Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Dark Roast Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Guatemala Casi Cielo®

Guatemala Casi Cielo®

A heavenly coffee from Latin America with a rich flavor, smooth body and cocoa finish.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 out of 2492%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Review 1 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good News!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
CasiFan
From: Memphis, TN
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
The day is FINALLY HERE! 01/07/14 is Casi Cielo day! At Starbucks locations all across America, Casi Cielo is available. Get it while you can. I sure wish they would market this all year. Why would they wait until AFTER the holidays to offer this? Christmas time would be a perfect time for this tremendous coffee. I know they have several Christmas blends but nothing compares to Casi Cielo.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this one!

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
greenbean7
From: Sunnyside, WA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I discovered this coffee, in the K-Cup, at our local Safeway when they had a K-Cup sale. I bought the only package (12 cups) because it sounded interesting and it was on sale. Score! I am so disappointed to discover that it is a seasonal coffee and since most of the reviews are dated in January I'm going to assume that means Christmas time. Does anyone know the dates this is available. I need to save my pennies so I can stock up when it is!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the smoothest, well bodied coffee I've ever purchased.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Vicki66
From: Monroeville, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I would buy this all year round if it was availale. I went back to get more and it was sold out in the Starbucks near me.
Absolutely YUMMY !!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly recommended...

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
CasiCielolover
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I hope this is available year round. You have to try it to believe it. But hurry up before it's gone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These k-cups are the BEST EVEEEEEEERRRR!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Casicielokcuplover
From: Las Cruces, NM, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I am seriously so disappointed that this is a seasonal item. Starbucks, PLEASE CARRY THIS YEAR ROUND!!!! The barista told us the cafe Verona was better so we bought it... It doesn't even come close! Casi cielo is the perfect dark coffee with strong hints of cocoa. I loooooove it! I'm so sad....
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coffee Experience Ever

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
rmcsams
From: Chicago
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I cannot tell you how wonderful this coffee is. I just cannot believe there is no more any where. I purchased a ton of it for the office and forgot to stash a few k-cups for myself. Not a good move. Anyway, is it possible for Starbucks to offer this product/coffee all year long? Or maybe for 2 months instead of one?
Signed
Looking for one more bag!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coffee I have ever had!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
NicNam
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love this coffee! I got it from a friend and she picked right! This coffee is bold , but goes down smooth and I absolutely love it! This is now the only coffee I will drink and I hope they never discontinue it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best home coffee ever!!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Staci
From: North Carolina, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I am not an at home coffee drinker. Well, I am now. I was at Starbucks getting my favorite - salted caramel mocha latte, iced when I saw this coffee, Casi Cielo (almost heaven) advertised. I read the flavor notes and thought it sounded awesome, especially the chocolate flavor. I was so right! I stopped on the way home, bought a mini-brewer and now, I am in heaven every morning (almost):)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is our favorite!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
TeacherMom
From: Overland Park, KS, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I can not tell you how much my husband and I love this coffee! A friend of mine received a bag as a gift and passed it along to me thinking that the lemon and cocoa notes sounded unappealing. I am so glad she did! Please don't ever discontinue this wonderful experience!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great if you like Lemon

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Debra73
From: Carson City, NV, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Many people were raving about this blend and I was excited to try it as I wanted to know what "Almost Heaven" would taste like. Unfortunately, I can't agree with the hype. It smells great, but taste wise It can't make its mind up. Is it chocolate or lemon? Each sip gave you one flavor or the other. No compliment. Who really likes lemon/chocolate? My husband thought it was like a cup of lemon pledge. To each his own, but this one isn't it for me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-13points
3of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guatemala Coffee! What else is there to say?

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
NeroLuna88
From: Naples, Fla
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Having lived in Guatemala for five years, this coffee captures everything their is to love about this wonderful country. I do not get the cocoa finish as much as I get the smooth strong body with a hint of salt and lemon/lime? I just love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

burnt dog fur in a cup

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
zoolandrover
From: Enid, OK, USA
Gender:male
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
For the first and last time today, I got a hot cup of this steaming hot blackness at my local Starbucks with a slice of lemon cake and the assumption that the tastes would compliment each other. I slowly raised the cup to my lips in curious anticipation. As the liquid touched my tongue, I repulsed in disgust. If my life were a movie, I would have sprayed hot coffee all over my kooky best friend/sidekick. It was downright awful. I'm inclined to blame the preparation, but I shan't be taking another sip of this devil juice. The barista reminded me the name is spanish for "Almost Heaven." Perhaps it should have been called Casi Infierno. Abandon All Hope, Ye Who Order Here. The lemon cake was yummy though.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-21points
6of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Altering!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
kittydevil
From: Redwood City, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I've been eyeing this bean for awhile. I usually don't care for coffees with chocolate overtones, but with the lemon notes, I was pretty curious to see what the big deal was.
These beans smell amazing. Right away, after I first opened the bag, I was overcome by a beautiful fragrance - rich chocolate - but without the "icky sweet smell". If you are a dark chocolate enthusiast, you will be hooked just from the fragrance alone!
The flavor: There is a definite WOW factor here. With the intense chocolate, there is a citrus compliment, hence the lemon, and it balances it out quite nicely. It's not overpowering though. If you aren't a citrus lover, don't let this deter you. It is inviting, balanced, and really quite beautiful.
I don't worry about how coffees are paired - sure it's great if you're having the perfect coffee/food combination, but I believe in a "good cup", at any time, no matter how fancy or expensive the bean. Indulge and capture that moment!
I would highly recommend this coffee - in fact, I would require it, even if it's just once. Hot or iced, I guarantee you that you will not be disappointed.
I wish all of SB coffees gave me this type of experience. A lot of times their beans are "good" or "pretty good", but not life altering like Casi Cielo!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
RML1010
From: Massena, NY 13662, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
This coffee is truly an exceptional blend. So smooth and delicious. Try it and you really won't regret this purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This variety enchanted this dark roast fan

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
espressive
From: Clarkston, WA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
My husband and I stick with dark roast varieties, favoring Caffe Verona, Sumatra, and Italian Roast. I'd seen the hype over Casi Cielo, but wasn't too sure about spending a premium price to try a medium roast.
It was our good fortune to find Casi Cielo as the Bold of the Day for our Saturday Starbucks outing. I loved it, first sip to last. This coffee is true to Starbucks' description of dark cocoa and lemon. The lemon note is especially pronounced.
Despite the higher acidity typical of non-dark roasts, I found CC to be stomach friendly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The absolute best Ive had

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Please have this coffee available all year round!!
This coffee is now my favorite ever. Ive been a espresso lover for years and I love all kinds of gourmet coffees and I didnt think they could get any better! Very balanced, roasted perfectly and not sour. I grind the beans fresh every morning in my Breville for an espresso shot, cappucino, or latte w a little flavored syrup.
Thank you for such a wonderful coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

in my Top 5 now

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
dsmall2112
From: Charlotte, NC
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
we love the Guatemala Casi Cielo! I was in the store to pickup another bag of the Christmas Espresso (but they were out). The Starbucks associate confessed that he also loved the Christmas Espresso, but that the new Casi Cielo was now his new favorite (#1)....so I went with his recomendation.
VERY HAPPY I did...Delicious flavor and wonderful aroma. Thanks to the unnamed associate for the recommendation!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect !

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
gweneo
From: Stow , Ohio
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I would have to say this is one of my favorite coffee's . I look forward to it every year . Really happy to have the heavenly blend in K cups too ! If you have not tried this blend yet , you are really missing out on a wonderful coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
JonM11100
From: Memphis, TN
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
After you grind the beans, even the aroma smells unlike anything I've ever smelled. The Starbuck's lady told me yesterday that this is only available in January. They need to make it available year round. If they did, this would be the only coffee i drink.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Guatemala Casi Cielo®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Heaven is Right!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Kayser3207
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I'm not a black coffee drinker, but this isn't just ordinary coffee. Lovely citrus flavor that smooths out. Pairs really well with chocolate and citrus foods. Will definitely be stocking up on this seasonal delight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>