Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Dark Roast Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® French Roast

Starbucks® French Roast

Smoky and singular, the pure, explosive flavor of our darkest roast.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
140 out of 14994%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® French Roast
Review 1 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dark French Roast

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
gentlewarrior2014
From: Modesto, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
gave not opened the current bag , but past bags have been excellent, dark smoky coffee, love it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dark Roast Coffee

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Beargain
From: Lucerne Valley, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I always like to start my day with a strong jolt of caffeine to get me through waking up and to get going. This French Roast by its self is a very rich aromatic coffee with a dark bold flavor. I like to make it strong to add to its already great taste. I you want to attack life in the morning then this is the coffee you
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never disappointed, however...

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
5150oldman
From: Bakersfield, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I really enjoy your coffee and especially like the one pound bag. However, I find the shape of the bag does not conform well to my canister shape. I Would love to see it shorter and fatter so I can avoid separating a small portion out for it to fit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our favorite for years!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
1SouthernBelle
From: Charlotte, NC
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
French Roast has been our family favorite for years. It is really nice to have our subscription and get our French Roast pound regularly. We love the European influence of the taste and we make it almost espresso strength!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicous French Roast

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Dee11
From: Menlo Park
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
We love the rich and robust flavor of Starbucks French roast coffee. We use it in our espresso maker and look forward to our morning treat, or for that matter, any time of day. It never disappoints.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our best coffee

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Nutmeg
From: Kennewick, WA, USA
Our French Roast is especially used to provide the coffee we enjoy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great start to my morning !

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
randee
From: Buffalo, NY, USA
I love to wake up to the smell of Starbucks french roast coffee brewing from my own kitchen !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rich Coffee

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
TMHH
From: Monroe, WA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Ooo la la latte! We decided to try some of the Starbucks coffee here at home and we're both very impressed. Love being able to get that rich Starbucks flavor without leaving the house, so I'll be keeping this in stock. Well done!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best coffee

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
maemae03
From: Kansas
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
We love our starbucks products but was disappointed to find out that I get no reward stars with an online purchase. Will have to keep buying at the local store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the BEST brew at Starbucks in my opionon :)

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
StaceyQ
From: Wayzata, MN, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
love this coffee, robust and strong but not overbearing!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nectar of the gods

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob101
From: Atlanta, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I have been drinking Starbucks French Roast for years. Many have tried to imitate it but none provides the consistent quality taste pound after pound. It is the only coffee in my office and I have converted many to the true taste of coffee. Keep it coming!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Must like it strong!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Camouflage
From: Tx
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Great if you like it strong and bitter. I hated it, and couldn't drink it. Tried different grind sizes/times, added salt, drip times. Nothing helped. Just not for me. Gave it away. Next time I will know to buy a smaller bag first.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
LittleWolf222
A lot nicer than many other brands version of "French Roast" Starbucks really does it right!
Dark roast with rich flavor
LOVE IT!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bold

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Deus
From: Taylor, MI, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Rich, intense flavor, best coffee from Starbucks. A real pick me up
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite by Far

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Susan53
From: Dallas, TX, USA
French Roast is my favorite blend. It's great with Keurig K-cups. A little nutty, a little sweet and very dark. It keeps me going on a cold morning!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good morning wake me up !!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
sweetred
From: Dodge City, KS 67801, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I like a good hot cup of coffee to help me wake up--especially on these cold mornings, but the coffee must have a good flavor -- as does the French roast from Starbucks !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Coffee

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
raa3
From: Texas, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
This was a gift to my son for Christmas, along with two (2) other coffee blends. It must be his favorite, because he said it's already gone. I guess I'll be returning for more, and I agree, it's my favorite too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son's favorite

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
nancyk
From: western pa
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This was purchased for a gift to my son as it is his all-time favorite.
I like it too!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only coffee my hubby drinks!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Pam54
From: Ormond Beach, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
We buy a pound of French roast every 2 weeks! Obviously, we think it's the best!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® French Roast
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ALWAYS A PLEASURE!!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
dbspeanut
From: Savannah, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
French Roast never fails me. Especially when I get it with a discount!! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>