Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Tea or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea

Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea

A harmonious blend of green tea with lemongrass & spearmint.
Overall rating:
4.192 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
20 out of 2483%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Review 1 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Green Tea Ever!!!!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
shel68
From: Columbus, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I ran out of my regular green tea at work, so i thought i would just give this a try. (I have never tried Starbucks anything before) WOW!!! I had to go back and by a box of it. I am super excited about finding this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

taste and smell is not good.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Rori
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I don't understand why this tea selected. tastes and smells is not good.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bring back the loose leaf version of Zen

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
jz83
From: Boston, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Tazo Zen is one of my favorite teas. The spearmint and lemon grass are a nice complement to the green tea. The flavor is at it's best when the tea is fresh which is why I enjoy drinking the loose leaf version of Zen. I just went to order more and was disappointed to find only the full leaf bag version available on the website. Please bring back the loose leaf version for us tea lovers.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green Tea

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Bethie
From: Alexandria,VA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I sent the green tea as a birthday gift. I was a little unsure because of the addition of lemongrass and spearmint in the tea but she loved the tea. She commented specifically on the box that the gift was sent in how beautiful it was!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK, not GOOD.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Christinenn
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:female
I'm a Starbucks drinker noob.. I've always stuck to my own tea I buy from my local supermarket and I decided to move a step up by trying Starbucks! 2 days ago, I drove to Starbucks and bought a Tazo Zen Green Tea ( 15 Full Leaf Sachets)<---- WRONGGGGG When I opened the box, I counted 14 instead of 15 ..oh well.. Caffeine level 2/5 which is ok I guess. It's NOT the best tea I've ever tasted but it's ok, I wouldn't purchase this again... but if you're going to buy some Tazo tea, I suggest you spend your money on the Awake English Breakfast..
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not my cup of green tea....

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
ZZZZ
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Tazo Zen, variety of green tea, wasn't what I was expecting. The addition of lemongrass & spearmint was a distraction, rather than a plus. But then I'm really picky about green tea.
China Green Tips has a superior taste to Zen but still has an after flavor I cant quite identify. There's only one green tea brand I've found so far that has a simple and unadulterated taste.
I really enjoy the Tazo brand but will stick to my favorites, the Chai teas and Earl Grey.
P.S. At Starbucks my favorite choice is Green Tea Latte, hot, nonfat milk, no syrup/sweetener. :-D
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv This TEA

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
BJ11
From: Southern California
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I drink this tea everyday and all day. It is my drink of choice. It was great to find it at such a great price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tazo Zen Full Leaf Tea

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
NangelNblu
From: Louisiana, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This is the perfect anytime of day tea. The full leaf Tazo tea is the best, Fast shipping, happy tea lover!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tasting Tea

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Blheath
From: Hoschton, GA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I have enjoyed this tea, and the loose kind seems to be even better tasting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a coffee drinker, but an absolute tea lover

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
redami
From: NY, NY
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I've been drinking green tea since I was a child. The Zen line from Tazo is by far the best I have ever had. Most other green teas taste the same- bitter and bland. The spearmint and lemongrass combined give off such a unique, wonderful, relaxing, yet not too overpowering flavor. Tazo's Zen is definitely set high apart from the rest.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the BEST Green Tea!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Rick5101
From: El Paso, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I have tried a ton of Green Teas available, even the Tazo. The Tazo Zen Full Leaf Tea steeps the best and has a brighter and fuller taste than any other type.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best tea ever.....

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Raylee
From: Sutherlin, OR, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I use the Zen Full Leaf tea bags to make my own Green Tea Lemonade at home. It's so refreshing and so NOT over rated. And, I'm no snob that's tasted tea from Tibet, but I'm pretty sure this is one of the best teas .......ever.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Green Tea

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Bobbaloo23
From: Steubenville, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I LOVE TAZO'S FULL LEAF ZEN TEA!!! I am so addicted to this tea. Nothing else compares. I recently moved to a small town that doesn't have a Starbucks around for miles. So I order my Zen online. Starbucks never fails me!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Delicious!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
AniG22
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This is probably my favorite tea. I drink it everyday to start the day and then at night to relax me. It's wonderful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fast delivery but missed small bonus from previous order

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
RitaS
First order of 8 tins of full leaf Zen tea got a surprise couple of sugar crystal dipping things as a thank you, second order of 12 tins of full leaf Zen tea... nothing... ;-(
But no overall complaints, love that Zen....
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this tea!!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Buggs
From: Villa Park, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I mix it with the Awake/Black Tea for a perfect blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious Relaxing Tea

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
KBella
From: Slidell, LA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
This is absolutely delicious tea. I love that this tea comes in a satchel rather than a paper tea bag. Great for relaxing after a long day with a cup of this tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tea

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
dreaminroses
From: Indiana, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Zen is an excellent blend of green tea & lemon grass. It is an excellent tea to help you relax & unwind at the end of the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great tasting tea

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
suzeqla
From: San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
fast and efficient delivery of loose leaf tea. zen tea is right balance and not bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tazo® Zen™ Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful flavor of green tea

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
barbskijea
From: Honolulu, Hawaii
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Wonderfully tasting green tea. Even better when combined and brewed with Tazo Refresh. Very refreshing mint flavored herbs added to the green tea leafs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>