Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea

Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea

A breakfast-style black tea of malty boldness & bright flavor, invigorating any time of day.
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 2095%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Review 1 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Full-Leaf Tea gives tea that 'mellow' taste

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Palm Beach, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
There is no doubt about it...Full-leaf tea brings out the true flavor of the tea. Ordinary tea 'chopped-up' and placed in 'paper', makes tea lose its 'mellowness'. The Tazo Awake tea is Full-leaf tea placed in a special sachet, and then the sachets are wrapped in a sealed plastic bag, then the tea is placed in a tightly sealed tin. The combination of the Full-leaf tea, special sachet steeping bag,sealed plastic bag and tin, keeps the mellowness of the tea in every cup every time, even to the last bag.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a good strong black tea

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
millimarc
From: Dallas, TX 75229, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
the only tea i like ~ had to start ordering it for home make up because my store changed to some nasty brown water they were calling tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Could Be More Invigorating

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Isla13
From: Deposit.
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I like really strong tea of the Irish and Scottish variety s o this tea wasn't full-bodied enough for me...no matter how long I steeped it. I will stick to my usual morning brew to keep awake.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dark fragrance

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
kyukyu89
From: nj
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Many times the drink is satisfied. It's good to be able to drink heavily extracted.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tasting Tea

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
suchateacher
From: Northridge, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
These tea bags create a strongly-flavored cup of tea. One tea bag needs at least three minutes to brew a good cup, but once you sip the tea .... the three minutes of brewing time is absolutely worth it! Yummm!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
TeaInVA
From: Charlottesville, VA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The tea in the can with the "special" bags is the best tasting English Breakfast tea I have tasted - I bought a dozen cans.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't live without it!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
mdemeza
From: Carrollton, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Love it! Drink it everyday...sometimes twice!!! No other black tea brand comes close to the true black tea flavor of Tazo Awake Tea!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect any way

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Customer avatar
JustJ
From: Los Angeles, CA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
It's good with some honey or Sugar in the Raw. Most of the time I use Sugar in the Raw and add some half & half to it. It has a good well rounded flavor; never bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The guests at the Revere Guest House love Tazo Teas

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Bucko
From: Provincetown, Cape Cod, MA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
We served all of the Tazo blends at the Revere Guest House in Provincetown, Massachusetts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go to Tea

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
mahkay
Gender:female
Age:Under 18
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love tazo tea. It wakes me up in the morning and is very refreshing, I love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Now THIS is tea

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Columbia, MO
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Delicious. Robust. Sophisticated. True, this tea has one flavor–black tea. But! It's the perfect amount of that one flavor. You can add all the milk you want, and you'll still get the experience you desire. This tea not only awakens the mind, it awakens your tastebuds, making them request “just one more cup.”
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tasting Tea

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Star
From: NY
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Awake Tea is a great escape from the regular store bought teas. The flavor is so rich and satisfying. Every time I drink this tea I know I'm being good to myself.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smooth,full body tea

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
johnnycp3
From: Ottawa, IL, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
this is my new favorite tea, long time lipton drinker, this tea is so smooth, leaves no film or taste behind in your mouth.. a must try for any tea drinker
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tea ever

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
HPARK
This becomes my best tea ever. So awake after drinking this tea. I can stay up all night with this tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taste It and Love It!!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Stella
From: Erie, PA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Awake Tea is the best tea out there for people like myself that want great taste and a big push thru your day. I have recommended it to many friends and all my family members.....each and everyone that has tried it has added it to their day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tazo's Best

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: TN
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
This full leaf product is on a whole different level than the stuff you can buy at a grocery store because it doesn't have that bitter after taste. It is a great way to start the morning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only tea I will drink/

PostedMay 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Amy P
From: CARPENTER, WY
I have tried the awake tea over the counter that is ground up, but the full leaf
tea awake is far better and worth the money. I drink approx 2-3 20 oz cups a day or more
if the mood hits me and have quit drinking coffee totally. Love the product and
can''t get enough.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Guests Love this tea

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Gary P
From: PROVINCETOWN, MA
I use Tazo Teas at my bed and breakfast and the guests just love the fact that I
offer these teas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer avatar
dawn r
From: ROCKDALE, IL
I don''t drink tea, but everyone else in the office does, so I buy if for
them. They love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tazo® Awake™ English Breakfast Full Leaf Tea
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite tea

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Gwendylon G
From: media, PA
I love Awake. These bags, like you get at the store are perfect for travel cups,
I use in my 20 oz. This flavor is great hot, but is still great when cool and even cold. I
never waste any!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.