Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Verismo™ Pods or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Verismo™ Milk Pods

Verismo™ Milk Pods

A sealed, fresh-packed milk pod to make 2% caffè lattes. Used exclusively with the Verismo® System.
Overall rating:
3.376 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
13
1 Star
26
66 out of 10364%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Review 1 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh, so happy : )

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
SMay
From: Albany, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I Love these milk pods. I can have a latte anytime I want. I saved the box that my Verissimo came in and even travel with it. Thank you Starbucks! I LOVE my Verissimo System!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile! Great addition to my office.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Avanders
From: Albuquerque, NM
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
If you run the milk pod once, as recommended, you get a 2% latte consistency, but about 1/2 a cup of "coffee" (or whatever beverage you're drinking). I run it through twice, get about a skim milk consistency and have a full cup. I have run it with espresso & decaf espresso pods (2x each) for lattes & mochas, with the chai pod (2x) for a chai latte, just plain to add to chocolate for a hot chocolate, and I intend to run it plan to add to an earl gray tea bag and some vanilla syrup for a London Fog... Great addition to my office!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes my lattes

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Marcha
From: Coleman, TX 76834, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
It is very easy to use with my Veriso machine, I am able to have a latte anytime I want one. With out having to travel 50 miles.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very tasty product

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Lucy60
From: Topeka, KS
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I enjoy the Verismo machine and the pods. They are easy to order on-line. Pods/product are much easier and faster to use than regular machines. Much easier cleanup, too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bulk purchases

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
billy55
Buying individual boxes with 11 units is frustrating expensive and enironmentally wastful. Larger quantities should be available
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milk Pods

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
dredgegod33
From: Benicia, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
We have had great luck with these pods...dont stop making them, Please!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Milk pods

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Cindyvanwert
From: Schertx
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I live my Verissimo coffee, espresso and cafe latte machine,
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tastes like Starbucks!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Mitrav
From: Pittsburgh
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Easy, Quick, Efficient for a single mom to drink in the morning. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

milk pods

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
counselor
From: nyc
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
It does not taste like real milk. It tastes like condensed milk.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not happy.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Kippy
From: Klamath Falls, OR, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The Verismo machine makes the worst espresso drinks we have ever had! We are loyal Starbucks customers and even have a few shares of Starbucks stock. Our last machine was your Barista and it made great drinks, unfortunately it wore out.
We will be donating the Verismo System to charity along with the espresso and milk pods.
Cliff Crandall
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
MamaDrea
From: Long Beach, CA, USA
Saves on needing creamer and is only 50 calories!!! I brew one pod twice for extra fluid and because I am cheap :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Used for my Latte - great taste, very pleased

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
rbaker73
From: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Bought the Verismo for Christmas and am trying the different options the machine offers. Very impressed with performance and taste of lattes and these milk pods are perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frothy

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Curly
From: Castroville, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Love the frothiness gives the coffee a real coffee shop taste. Love It......
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great milk pods for awesome lattes

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Grandlady
From: Arlington, MA, USA
Great price, fast delivery and the price was right. Will be back. Thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Variety Please

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Madeline30
From: Idaho, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
These milk pods get the job done but it could be a lot better. When I go to Starbucks, I almost always specify soy milk or skim milk in my drink. I LOVE my Verismo system but I wish milk pods were available in different kinds of milk so I could make my lattes the way that I order them when I am in the store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Could be so much better

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
FreqStarbucksCustomer
From: SF Bay Area
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
In a day where jelly beans can taste like pumplin pie or vomit you'ld think that Starbucks could make a milk pod that more closely tastes like the lattes they make in the stores. I wouldn't recommend them but then, there's no alternative so, if you want to make lattes with your Verissimo, it's best to order them here. Great service and good pricing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fine product

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Jackson1
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I bought my Verismo coffee maker for its convenience. I was a bit skeptical about using the milk pods, seeing as how they are essentially powdered milk. However, the machine turns the product into a very nice, frothy cup of steamed milk, suitable for a latte, and you can't beat the pods for ease and convenience. I see no reason to purchase a separate milk frother. I'm sold on the milk pods.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
jcookbhm
From: Birmingham, AL, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Nice addition with the chai tea! The milk pod blends perfectly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these..

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
kameelahbilal
From: Bristow, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
including the milk pods means I dont need to add any sugar....
thank you!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Verismo™ Milk Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
abigail3
From: Westfield, IN, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
amazing delicious fast. mixed with the espresso and sugar free vanilla syrup its as close to the starbucks coffeehouse skinny vanilla latte as your likely to get
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>