Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods

Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods

An elegant coffee with cocoa and spice flavors, combined with Espresso Roast for depth.
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
90 out of 9397%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Review 1 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nummieness!!!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Mist
From: North Carolina
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I enjoy a homemade cinnamon dolce latte every day at least twice thanks to the Virisimo system.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

antigua espresso pods

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
goldengirl05
From: new mexixo
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
i loved this flavor. i wish it was offered in the stores. has a taste of a perfect cup of espresso
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfection

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
mandaj
From: Fountain, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I've found My favorite espresso blend!!! I've been an everyday Starbucks espresso fan and this blend just makes My drinks especially awesome!! Please make this available in stores!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rich and Flavorfull Expresso

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
mocabistro
From: St Charles, Illinois
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Suprisingly rich and flavorfull expresso. I will deffinately be going back for more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love this blend

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
KBANDCO
From: Portland
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I like to mix this with my Masala Chai....Makes for a great morning drink. It's also very good by it's self.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guatmala Antigua Espresso: Fantastic!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
RyanFS4
From: Eugene, OR, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
One of the best Espressos I've sampled. Carmel and nuts blend to a smooth finish. Great as a Doppio or in an Americano. Verismo machine makes the perfect creme topper.
I'll be buying more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth and sl nutty

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
MoeJoe24
From: Raleigh, NC
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Love this coffee. I make a cup using one pod as expresso and one pod as coffee, making a smooth Sl nutty cup of Joe.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
JLC69
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Too bad it's available online only because this is my favorite Verismo pod.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite so far!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
theFolk
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Really smooth and nutty. I love it by itself or with a little soy milk or creamer. Definitely recommend! In my opinion it is better than the "Espresso Roast" so if you are trying to decide between the two, go for the Guatemala Antigua :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Espresso

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Floydian3386
From: Robesonia, PA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I was so excited to try this espresso after reading all of the positive reviews and it definitely lived up to all the hype. My fiancé bought me the Verismo system for Christmas this year and since then, I've been on a mission to make a vanilla latte that tastes exactly like the ones made at Starbucks. Guatemala Antigua espresso made a latte that tasted almost identical to those which I purchase at Starbucks. It's smooth and delicious. The only downside for me is that I need to use 3 pods for one Venti sized latte, whereas with the regular espresso roast, I only needed to use 2 pods to achieve my desired flavor. All in all, this espresso is definitely worth trying. It's a nice alternative to the dark version.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good alternative to just one kind of espresso

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Jasonsgirl
From: Merced, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I got the Verismo for my boyfriend Christmas of 2012. We both love it but are always looking for variety. I got these pods for him just last Christmas. We liked the Antigua Espresso pods because it's still espresso, but provides a different, milder, less bitter taste. I just ordered some more for him for Valentine's day. =-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Strandperle
From: TN
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love this espresso in hot steamed and foamed milk with a hint of chocolate powder
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Decadent!

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
janiemarie
From: nh
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Now I can enjoy the delicious taste of superb expresso drinks in my panamas in the comfort of my own home. It doesn't get much more luxurious than that. This coffee falls into the category of comfort food for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good coffee

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
louz
From: Florida, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
While I like the Espresso coffee in the pods I would like to have a refillable plastic pod to fill with your other coffees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best espresso pods

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Lorax
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I have tried many different machines and pods and this is the closest to my superautomatic machine in taste.
Starbucks does not seem to rotating stock as they sent me the same expiration date that I received last order (July 2014).
Less harsh than the regular pods better IMO if you do not add sugar or milk.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bestpresso!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
ChicagoNotary
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This is the best flavor espresso pod for the verismo in my opinion. And I have tried all the blends. Hands down loving the Guatemalan best
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Premium Price

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
jefferismo
From: Tennessee, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Everything is good with my Verismo machine except for the cost of operation. I can't afford to overindulge so I limit to one espresso per day but that's o.k.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most wonderful taste and smell!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
RhondaC
From: Omaha, NE, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I love Guatemala Antigua and this exceeded all of my expectations. It was perfect. I will be ordering this as often as it is available.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Exploding Pods

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
140degreelatte
From: Naperville, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
We have a new Verismo machine that we purchase in July. We have not had any issues until the past month. We have have had at least 23 pods explode. It was only the Guatemala Antigua. The expresso pods, tea pods and milk pods do not have this issue. When spending this amount on coffee just to watch it splatter on your wall make you sick. Not to mention my wall is perminatly stained.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Verismo™ Guatemala Antigua Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing flavor

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Halo50
From: NY
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I drink at least 3 Ice Carmel Macciatos a day. This takes it to the next level.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 next>>