Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods

Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods

The heart of our espresso beverages. A darker-roasted blend with a rich aroma and a hint of caramel.
Overall rating:
4.458 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(168 reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
151 out of 16094%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Review 1 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

pods explode

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
ivan
From: Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I was one of the first to buy this new machine in Nov 2012. We drink espresso. It has been difficult finding the pods. Out of five different local Starbucks, I usually have to go to three to find them. About six months ago the pods started exploding when you put it on the cup setting... for a coffee Americano.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coffee

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Richw
From: Chico, CA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
We are on the go and really enjoy the Verismo machine and the pods.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If you like Espresso, this is good.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
GrannyGoose
From: Columbus ohio
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
We keep the espresso for guest, but what we really like is the Verona and Pikes Place Roast.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great service

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
sherrybaby
Excellent product ..excellent service prompt delivery
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fast delivery and service.

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
1Extrashotmom
From: Clearlake, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Couldn't find pods for my Verismo in the stores near my home. Thank goodness for the Starbucks store webesite. Buying in bulk is so cost effective. Love that I can get so much, so quickly, SO Great tasting!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

good coffee but the pods explode

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
stephen
From: nc
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
the coffee is good.
the pods explode/shoot the grounds into your cup.
this has only occurred when we use the decaf pods.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flavor, the bundle is a great idea

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Stefy
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love that you have the coffee in whole packs like the esspresos for the everyday coffee drinkers.
Delicious Flavor!
Hope you start selling different flavors in whole packs
Thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this coffee

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Neva10
From: Tennessee, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
It's as good as the store,I love it.i would recommend
this to everyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great when you use them properly

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
DocBob
From: Oro Valley, Arizona
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Great coffee but must be only used on the expresso setting as these pods can burst when used on the 'cup' setting. Much better tasting coffee than the previous machine and ready to go in less than a minute.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Next best taste to being in Starbucks store

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
JudyB
From: Gallatin, TN
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
My purchase was Verissimo pods, on sale.
I've had my Verissimo coffee maker for over a year. The taste of the coffee is consistently excellent, almost like the taste of barista-prepared.
I'm glad to see the pods being offered in bulk, and the savings that comes with it. I will take advantage of that!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Traditional Italian Expresso

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
mocabistro
From: St Charles, Illinois
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Great traditional italian expresso flavor! Reminds me of the expresso I enjoyed on my trips to Italy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taste as good as espresso from a Starbucks location

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Bonzo
From: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I love the Verismo machine and the Espresso pods. It tastes as good as getting some shots at a Starbucks location. Can make a triple espresso in as little as 2 minutes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best bold coffee

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
MissTexas
From: Texas
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
I am very familiar with all of Starbucks coffee blends.
I have to say that the espresso roast is my favorite to use in my Verismo machine.
The quality and taste allows me to create drinks at home for friends and family.
They all love how delicious they are.
I am proud to say that I love my Verismo machine and the products that I buy from Starbucks
The value and speed of delivery is wonderful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good solution for me

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
SY2014
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I have been a loyal Starbucks customer since the first stores arrived in California. But let's face it, drinking Starbucks espresso products on a daily basis gets a line of its own on anyone's annual budget. And for me, I found I was spending more for auto expenses to get to a store than for the drink itself. So a good solution for me has been the Verismo machine which is ready to go every morning, in my kitchen, only steps away, instead of 15 miles away. It is less expensive and it tastes great. I actually did a demo test in one of the stores and compared espresso shots coming out of the store's espresso machine versus a Verismo machine, and I could barely tell there was a difference. I don't purchase the milk pods for latte drinks, opting instead for fresh milk and a separate frothing device. I only have two minor complaints. I have found it's difficult to find espresso pods in the stores, so I order online with no problems. I also miss the experience of visiting my local store every morning, but I don't miss the drive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick, easy tasty espresso

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Larrylatte
From: Acton, CA 93510, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Ultra convenient espresso. Almost as good as in store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tasting coffee

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
gsfowler59
From: Maryland, NY
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Ordered wrong size k-cup. Have to transfer coffee grounds into reusable k-cup. Very good coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb Quality

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
DataMonkey
From: Sioux City, IA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
When I can't get out to our local Starbucks and I'm craving that espresso taste the Verismo Espresso Roast pods are the next best thing. The quality of these pods produces a superb flavor that replicates a Starbucks coffee house right down to the foamy crown!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Latte at home

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Chefrhi
From: Telluride
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
These little pods are great to make a quick latte at home. Super easy and clean, tastes great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love, Love, Love

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
SewDoris
From: Lynn Haven, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love Starbucks coffee and am enjoying my new Verismo system. I did not enjoy paying shipping on my subscription so I will be buying my pods in a Starbucks store nearby. Loved the idea of automatic delivery but the coffee is expensive enough as is.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Verismo™ Espresso Roast Espresso Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Espresso foam

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Marian17
From: Bellevue, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I love the espresso creamy foam at the end of coffee brewing. Coffee is brewed at high temp. Which results in strong espresso flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>