Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Verismo™ System or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods

Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods

A medium-roasted blend of coffees with balanced flavors and a hint of nut and cocoa.
Overall rating:
3.958 / 5
4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
20 out of 2483%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Review 1 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great in the morning

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
einnos
From: Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
It's really good in breakfast! Smells good and its taste good! Make my day wonderful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best to wake up to in the AM

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Bernergirl
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
great coffee, flavor is perfect for a morning cup..
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as good as Breakast Blend!!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Evan15
From: Aptos, CA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
So confused - "Breakfaxt Blend" has been my choice for years & the Pod's are available at
Safeway / Nob Hill & Starbucks Coffee Shophops for Krueigs but nowhere.for your Verismo!!
Don't want to make waves, as my son thought he
was giving me the "Best"!!!
Please tell me it's in Process?????
On the plus side - I'm drinking less coffee
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Granny289
From: Detroit, Mi
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I love the simplicity of the coffee pods, and the taste is great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the taste!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Steak
From: Mts of VA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Love the taste of the coffee...it's like being at Starbucks in my jammies!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A delicious blend of coffee

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
VioletsMom
From: Las Vegas
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I LOVE THESE PODS!!! Thank you, Starbucks, for having the creativity to develop such a product. I, and my whole family, am in love with the new coffeemaker, as well. WELL DONE!!! They are easy to use. Quick. There is no down side. I would recommend this pod and the machine to anyone. They are worth it. They taste just as good as going to your local Starbucks and having a barrista do the work. Plus, it is truly fun to make. A joy any time of the day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Why no decalf?

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Donald
I love all the products, but wish you had decalf, besides the espresso, which I do enjoy. Thanks, don
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
sbuxlove
Drinks Starbucks:All day
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE. Better than the keurig pods hands down. I only wish that they would do soy verismo pods
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite coffe for 18 years

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
mrhockey
From: Fenton, MI, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The Verismo & pods make a great cup of House Blend, like a press without the cleaning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too strong

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Brandy
From: Orlando, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Needs a lot of cream to make this drink in our verismo machine. It spits and does not taste good for our liking. I'd rather go to Starbucks. Wish I never bought this machine.
AND to buy the the pods you must go on line. Had I known this I would NEVER have bought the machine from QVC. Very disappointing!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This is a nice, mild flavored coffee.

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Annothercup
From: SE Florida
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I like this product when I want a less bold cup of coffee. Occassionally I add a milk pod to the cup of coffee. The product is easy to use, convenient and delivers a good cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth blend

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
deecee
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is one of my favorate blends. Smooth yet flavorful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good medium flavor

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Markny01
From: Altamonte Springs, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The House Blend fits nicely between the Blonde Blend and the Pike Roast in terms of overall flavor. With the addition of this blend to our Verismo inventory we are able to fulfill our guests and our own flavor cravings at anytime. I believe this is a great addition to the Verismo pods available and am looking forward to Starbucks to continue to add more blends in the future.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth and yummy!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
MelissaF
From: Chelan, WA 98816, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
My favorite drip coffee, I get chills just thinking about its yumminess while it brews!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cup of coffee

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Bobbyt
From: Holmes Beach, FL 34217, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
My wife's favorite cup of coffee.Gets her started off right in the morning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

more sizes

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Rocketta
The pod is designed to deliver a single serving (comparable to tall?). That amount is not really sufficient for a morning cup of coffee. Can you make pods (in all flavors) that are grande? or Venti?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

mild tasty blend

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
leesat
From: Poplar Bluff, MO 63901, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
great for Americano or Latte & by those who prefer a medium body to light body coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not a bad medium roast

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
yuki826
From: White Plains, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I usually go for light roast at starbucks but this house blend is not bad. I would try this again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

small servings, average coffee

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
cDrinker
From: fl
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
small servings, average coffee. Verisimo only makes 1/2 cups and the coffee is only OK.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Verismo™ House Blend Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Balanced blend

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Flossy67
From: Hartford, CT, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Great cup of coffee. I enjoy all the Verismo products (except for the milk pods)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>