Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Verismo™ System or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods

Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods

A mellow, lighter-roasted coffee with subtle notes of cocoa and lightly toasted nuts.
Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
19 out of 2190%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Review 1 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Blonde Roast!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Meggyd
From: PA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Have tried other blends, but by far this is my favorite. I would describe it as smooth, without a bitter taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent taste!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Mgs1975
From: San Jpse, Ca
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Will defenetly purchase again. Thank you for the prompt deliver!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No bitter taste

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Midge
From: Plymouth, IN 46563, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Got the Starbucks Verismo coffe machine with frother for Christmas and found that my taste buds preferred Veranda, unless I frothed. Easy to order on-line and arrived with two orange drink bonus packs!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite blonde!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Booklady
From: Columbus, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love this coffee! I order it when it is brewed at S'bux and i love having it available in pods for my Verismo! I'm not fond of the dark roasts but this has my heart! Just try it if you want a mellower coffee... it's the best!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its my favorite

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
sueperky
From: Selah,WA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
great flavor and very mild, this is the only coffee that my senior stomach can handle without problems thanks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright and snappy

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
SlyBear
From: Austin, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I prefer lighter roasts as it lets the flavor of the coffee come through. Dark roasts just taste too "roast-y" to me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, as expected.

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Giuseppe
From: Atlantis, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
In my opinion, and I do not say this critically, the K cups cooled with the Keurig maker, tastes better and Hotter than the i pods in my Verismo machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Short on flavor

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Bob07
From: SoCal
Not much here to enjoy. If you want a robust coffee don't but this one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not too strong - not too mild

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
VMEB
From: PA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
A good tasting coffee. Just the right blend. Would love it in Decaf!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For the perfect mid morning meetings

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
RGomez73
From: Pearland, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This coffee, just become one of my favorites when I need to have a web conference, or need to be deep on an issue, it flavor is mild but with the right balance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smooth tasting coffee. love it

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
jrenee
From: Branford, CT, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
really great smooth tasting coffee, really good if you like chocolate aromas!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cant miss with this one.

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Clee
From: Harstine Island
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Love my Verismo; Veranda blend is just as if I had walked into the SBX store. Mellow and smooth, but I'm home in my jammies enjoying a cup. Love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

something different

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
butterfly0901
From: maryland
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
i love my starbucks coffees but sometimes you want a little something different. to me its just less strong doesn't require as much sugar and cream. my fav thing is to add some white mocha sauce and a mild pod. i did hesitate at first to buy it thinking it would be a really weak coffee. it isn't its just a step down from the other coffees. still has plunty of punch.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good product

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Buzzlightyear
From: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Excellent as straight expresso or as an Americano. Has a good kick to it but is smooth.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good tasting coffee

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
shanny
From: San Jose, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Received Verismo system for Christmas with Christmas Blend pods. Just ordered Veranda Blend pods and am a happy camper!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Flavor

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
LaRain
From: Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Love these pods, but too expensive and not available in every store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lighter but flavorful

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
JDFBoston
From: Boston, MA, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I bought this coffee for guests who might like a lighter brew and sampled it for myself. As a long-time dark roast disciple, I was pleasantly surprised to find this light brew flavorful and enjoyable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Typically I enjoy a lighter roast, but this was too mild for me

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
yuki826
From: White Plains, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I usually select lighter roasts and have tried the veranda at my local starbucks store. But this seems a little light for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very satisfying blend of coffee.

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Jean77
From: Ocala, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This particular blend suits my taste perfectly---and no bitter taste as is often the case with stronger blends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Verismo™ Veranda Blend™ Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for MILD! Waiting for decafe!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Dimples
From: Hamilton, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Carton arrived crushed and (i) one box missing
from order of 10,,,
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>