Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Verismo™ System or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods

Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods

A full-bodied, darker-roasted blend of coffees with the sweet touch of Italian Roast.
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
6
1 Star
1
47 out of 5290%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Review 1 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the dark bold flavor

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
wyomingrose777
From: cheyenne Wyoming
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love the verismo. It is like having a barista in my kitchen. Not only that, but it never closes. :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best dark coffee

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
einnos
From: Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA 91405, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
It's the best dark coffee ever! I love the taste and the smell!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Caffe Verona is my favorite Starbucks coffe.

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Steve48
From: Moorhead, MN
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Caffe Verona is my favorite Starbucks coffee. Dark, full bodied, rich, not at all bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice strong cup of coffee

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Shareenc
From: Auburn, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Tastes and smells wonderful! Makes a great morning waker-upper!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the pods

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Laurann
From: No. California
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love the pod system, I love the full rich flavor of the coffee, and I love the convenience of having it delivered on my doorstep !
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT COFFEE

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Bubbe46
From: Waynesville, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Although the Verona flavor is wonderful, I wish there were more options available like a universal pod so I could buy bagged Starbucks coffee in a variety of flavors and use it in the Verisimo
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent flavor!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Mark44035
From: ohio florida
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
I really enjoy my new Verismo System and the Cafe Verona pods give me a rich, full bodied flavor that is quite tasty! Served perfectly at home!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bold, yet smooth. No hard edges. My favorite.

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Keithii
From: Kansas, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Bold, yet smooth. No hard edges. My favorite of all the Starbucks coffees. Best way I know to start every day, and that's what I do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thumbs up

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
coffeelovr
From: Bishop, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Coffee's great, system is great. And love access in rural counties.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Nurtureyourbody
From: Iowa, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is my go to pod!!! I love the taste of this coffee and am really sad when I run out! Love this with cream & raw sugar.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tastes just like Verona should!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Margar555
From: Germantown, TN, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Excellent dark roast pod for the Verismo system. Tastes just like Verona that I get at my local Starbucks. Except I can brew this at home. Good body and flavor. Highly recommend this if you like dark roasts. Hope Starbucks comes out with additional dark roasts for the Verismo very soon!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bold, delicious.

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
mammarock
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
wish I had the Verismo system. my son does&sees me
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Afternoon Delight!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
JavaMax
From: Cameron, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
The pick-me-up I need in the afternoon, in a most special way! Sweet, rich and bold - very satisfying.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

how yummy is this coffee?

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
andie
From: Florida, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Very yummy and I hope it 's around forever because it is wonderful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love Caffe Verona Pods, loved the discounted price more.

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Nanarator
From: Norwalk, CT, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Thank you for offering the boxes of pods at a discounted price. Know you will only do this periodically, but appreciate the opportunity to buy the pods at the special price. Will follow your site to watch for discounts in the future. The Verismo was perfect one-cup machine for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tasting coffee i've ever had

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
DrJoe
From: Chatham, NJ, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I start my day out with a cup of the Verona blend every morning at 4:00 am. It really helps me get my day started. I really appreciated your offering it at a discount. Please offer the coffee at a discount price more often!!!!
Sincerely,
Dr.Joe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Starbucks Smile - Cafe Verona

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Philton
From: Maryland, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Cafe Verona is my kick-start smile for the day. I start my day with a Venti Dark and I'm off to collaboration, innovation and production. Best coffee!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite roast!

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
HappyFrappy
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Verona is my favorite roast! I love the smoothness of it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exelent!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
alexed
From: Puerto Rico
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
the verismo pods is really tasty good!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Verismo™ Caffè Verona Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee, great price online

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
april12
From: Brentwood, NY
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
It was a pleasure to be able to get this product on line and at a reduced price. I had been traveling from store to store to find the Verona Pods at last they are at my fingertips and I saved money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>