Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods

Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods

A medium-roasted coffee with rich flavor, good balance and a smooth finish.
Overall rating:
4.578 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 4598%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Review 1 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very rich coffee

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Kai63
From: Southern California
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This is my husband's coffee. He likes his coffee stronger than mine. I think this coffee is delicious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent taste! Love the larger quantity!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Heather83
From: Nashville, TN
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This coffee in the Verismo tastes just like the real thing! And I love that you can order large quantities now! Saves me money and trips to the store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Really happy to buy in bulk for discount

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
SanDiego38
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
If I had known I could not buy bulk in discount like K-cups, I would not have gotten the Verisimo coffee maker which does not acccommodate other pods and more is therefore expensive..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like at the store

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
RIBucksFan
From: RI
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Love Pike Place pods! Its just like going to the store and getting a coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Full bodied, medium roast.

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
DenverDeke1
From: Colorado
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
To the extent that Starbucks can break its habit of over-roasting everything, this "medium" roast is a good start. I can't wait for Breakfast Blend or Blonde to be available in the Verismo pods.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coffee~Ever!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
CMorrissey
From: Portland, OR, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I'm not a morning person but this coffee gives me the motivation to get out of bed! It has the perfect strength and no bitterness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coffee pods

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Chefrhi
From: Telluride
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love having these at home to brew a quick cup when I'm by myself, no need to brew a whole pot of coffee. Quick, easy, clean and tastes great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At work or at home... a great beverage

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Sentry
From: Sylmar
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Over the years this has become my favorite drink on the job and while relaxing at home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Gift

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
sleah5964
From: Woodinville, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I bought my mom a Verisimo for her birthday and 4 boxes of pods. She is a Senior citizen who would make a pot of coffee at the beginning of the week and pour and heat a cup everyday until the pot was empty. The Verisimo and pods allow her to make a fresh cup everyday. She loves the system and the different pods. I sent her 4 different types and so far all winners. Thank you Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yummy!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
manddrap
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Tastes delicious! Very pleased. Tastes fresh and I have forgotten to peel the silver lining off the back before. I am not used to doing that with other cups, but I don't mind because I think it makes the coffee taste more fresh.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting!

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Aspecial1
From: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Love the product and find myself excited to have that first cup of full flavor, robust body coffee each morning! Biggest decision; latte or regular brew!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I usually prefer dark coffee but this will do.

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Steph68
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Really wish that SB would have more variety for the Verismo.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crisp!

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
HiHoSteveO
From: St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I really like Pike Place Roast because it is complex enough without being heavy or thick but with a crisp finish! Medium in strength but a little lighter than House Blend, which I also like. I drink both in Verismo pods and whole bean. Good stuff!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good choice

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
mmeM
From: Chicago
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Well-rounded. Medium to light roast flavor. Never burnt--perfect with buttered toast in the a.m
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Aroma on top

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
RGomez73
From: Pearland, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This Coffee is good, but for my taste is to soft on the flavor, and for a kick off in the morning is to recommend, but for during the day is a very good option, I will suggest an extra shot of caffein if possible.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Product

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
MeinPhilly
From: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I love our Verisom system. I think we should get loyalty stars for our Starbucks card when we buy our pods through the bi-weekly delivery.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Pike Place Pods

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Cathy46
From: Marshfield, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I love the Verismo Pods and Machine. I hate that they are not available at the Marshfield, MA store. I think if you offer a product you should offer the product at all locations. You have the Kurig Cups available there but not the pods for your own machine. I don't think it's fair that I have to pay postage to purchase the Pods. I think they should be available where Starbucks products are sold.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tasting coffee

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
SallyGee77
From: Ft. worth
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I purchased the verismo coffee pot and was excited to know that Pi!kes Place was available. I was a little disapointed when I learned the cost of your pods for the Verismo machine. My friends and I feel that the cost of each pod is extremely high. Therefore I limit my cups a day because of the expense. I have used Star Bucks coffee for years and I think it is the best on the market! Keep it coming.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is my favorite flavor of Starbucks coffee.

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Annothercup
From: SE Florida
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
What I like about this product is the easy, convenient use, packaging and taste. It's nice to be able to have my favorite coffee made right at home in my own kitchen. It has a great flavor, aroma, and delivers the taste of a good cup of coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wakes me up quick

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
MelissaF
From: Chelan, WA 98816, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Nice, strong coffee, really gives me my starting boost for the day!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>