Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods

Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods

A medium-roasted coffee with rich flavor, good balance and a smooth finish.
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 out of 4798%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Review 1 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Coffee

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
SMay
From: Albany, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
My favorite coffee now. I saved the box that my Verissimo came in and even travel with it. Thank you Starbucks! I LOVE my Verissimo System! Oh, so happy : )
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smooth and bold

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
RCAIN
From: Austin, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I love this coffee, it is strong and smooth. I know I am drinking a good cup of coffee with this one. It is not bitter at all..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very rich coffee

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Kai63
From: Southern California
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This is my husband's coffee. He likes his coffee stronger than mine. I think this coffee is delicious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent taste! Love the larger quantity!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Heather83
From: Nashville, TN
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This coffee in the Verismo tastes just like the real thing! And I love that you can order large quantities now! Saves me money and trips to the store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Really happy to buy in bulk for discount

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
SanDiego38
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
If I had known I could not buy bulk in discount like K-cups, I would not have gotten the Verisimo coffee maker which does not acccommodate other pods and more is therefore expensive..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like at the store

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
RIBucksFan
From: RI
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Love Pike Place pods! Its just like going to the store and getting a coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Full bodied, medium roast.

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
DenverDeke1
From: Colorado
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
To the extent that Starbucks can break its habit of over-roasting everything, this "medium" roast is a good start. I can't wait for Breakfast Blend or Blonde to be available in the Verismo pods.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coffee~Ever!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
CMorrissey
From: Portland, OR, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I'm not a morning person but this coffee gives me the motivation to get out of bed! It has the perfect strength and no bitterness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coffee pods

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Chefrhi
From: Telluride
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love having these at home to brew a quick cup when I'm by myself, no need to brew a whole pot of coffee. Quick, easy, clean and tastes great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At work or at home... a great beverage

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Sentry
From: Sylmar
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Over the years this has become my favorite drink on the job and while relaxing at home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Gift

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
sleah5964
From: Woodinville, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I bought my mom a Verisimo for her birthday and 4 boxes of pods. She is a Senior citizen who would make a pot of coffee at the beginning of the week and pour and heat a cup everyday until the pot was empty. The Verisimo and pods allow her to make a fresh cup everyday. She loves the system and the different pods. I sent her 4 different types and so far all winners. Thank you Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yummy!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
manddrap
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Tastes delicious! Very pleased. Tastes fresh and I have forgotten to peel the silver lining off the back before. I am not used to doing that with other cups, but I don't mind because I think it makes the coffee taste more fresh.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting!

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Aspecial1
From: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Love the product and find myself excited to have that first cup of full flavor, robust body coffee each morning! Biggest decision; latte or regular brew!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I usually prefer dark coffee but this will do.

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Steph68
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Really wish that SB would have more variety for the Verismo.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crisp!

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
HiHoSteveO
From: St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I really like Pike Place Roast because it is complex enough without being heavy or thick but with a crisp finish! Medium in strength but a little lighter than House Blend, which I also like. I drink both in Verismo pods and whole bean. Good stuff!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good choice

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
mmeM
From: Chicago
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Well-rounded. Medium to light roast flavor. Never burnt--perfect with buttered toast in the a.m
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Aroma on top

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
RGomez73
From: Pearland, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This Coffee is good, but for my taste is to soft on the flavor, and for a kick off in the morning is to recommend, but for during the day is a very good option, I will suggest an extra shot of caffein if possible.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Product

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
MeinPhilly
From: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I love our Verisom system. I think we should get loyalty stars for our Starbucks card when we buy our pods through the bi-weekly delivery.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Pike Place Pods

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Cathy46
From: Marshfield, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I love the Verismo Pods and Machine. I hate that they are not available at the Marshfield, MA store. I think if you offer a product you should offer the product at all locations. You have the Kurig Cups available there but not the pods for your own machine. I don't think it's fair that I have to pay postage to purchase the Pods. I think they should be available where Starbucks products are sold.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Verismo™ Pike Place® Roast Brewed Coffee Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tasting coffee

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
SallyGee77
From: Ft. worth
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I purchased the verismo coffee pot and was excited to know that Pi!kes Place was available. I was a little disapointed when I learned the cost of your pods for the Verismo machine. My friends and I feel that the cost of each pod is extremely high. Therefore I limit my cups a day because of the expense. I have used Star Bucks coffee for years and I think it is the best on the market! Keep it coming.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>