Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn

Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn

A quick-brewing coffee brewer with specially designed sprayhead for optimal flavor.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 13100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Review 1 for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
NancyNLeonard
From: Tacoma
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best machine since the Starbucks barista grande machine we had years ago. Makes a great cup of coffee. Coffee brews quickly and is nice and hot. We are in love with this machine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee maker

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
joy08
From: Texas, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our second Bunn coffee maker, the first one we have had for over 23 years. Always liked the great taste and how fast the coffee is made.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Taste

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Millie266
From: Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This machine does an excellent job. The taste is amazing. Nothing like a good hot cup of coffee on a sub zero morning!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brews great coffee!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Christy
From: Wichita, KS, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been using Bunn for many years now, it is one of the few brewers that keeps the water at the optimal temperature to make the coffee brew at its best & is also very reasonably priced! Highly recommended:-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This coffee maker is awsome

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gil50
From: Erie, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the insulated carafe keeps the coffee hot a very long time. you don't have to worry that you left the hot plate on or that you will burn yourself wiping up if you have a spill. I love it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

makes great coffee

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
SusieQ124
From: Fostoria, OH 44830, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I already had an older thermal Bunn coffee maker. I have had that coffee maker for 11 years and it still worked so I knew the brand was worth the money. I wanted to upgrade so I purchased this one based on reviews. I am extremely happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone wishing to purchase a Bunn coffee maker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'll recommend this product for ease of use and warranty

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
CharlesR
From: Carlsbad, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have one of these, bought after my Cafe Barrista bought at a Starbucks died (10 years old). That coffee maker was the closest to a french press but completely automatic.
My first one (Bunn) was defective - the spray nozzle broke after less that 2 months of use.
Bunn replaced it, no questions asked.
Would I buy another? Probably not. I'm an old time Starbucks snob, going back to the early days when they moved from one store at Pikes Place to a bigger one, so I know what great brewed coffee is.
I would rather have the cone shape Cafe Barrista filter than flat bottom filters.
Also I use more coffee in this one than a cone filter - maybe it's a design flaw.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the money

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loved the sleek and sturdy design. Brews good coffee very quickly and efficiently. The thermal carafe keeps coffee warm for sufficient periods.
One minor flaw being that this is a pre-load immersion heater. Water inside the reservoir must be pre-heated for 15 minutes before you can start your brew. For better tasting carafe, it is also recommended to brew in smaller batches with the use of a carafe.
All in all i would say that this is one of the <a style="text-decoration: none; color: black;" href="http://www.yourbestcoffeemaker.com/" rel="nofollow">best coffee maker</a> for its price range. I would definitely recommend it but i do think that there are better coffee makers out there worth trying.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting coffee super fast!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
catdanah
From: Indiana, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used to own a bunn but after the last one died tried a different brand. It didn't last as long even though it had more features (clock, programmable). So I decided to replace it with this BUNN Velocity Brewer. So glad that I did. The coffee tastes so much better. I didn't realize how bad the other tasted until the first cup out of this one. Love the metal pot. Keeps the coffee hot over 2 hours. Simple to use, just don't shut the water door until you are ready with the pot under the unit. Because as soon as you shut the water pour lid....here comes the coffee. No need for an extra pot to pour water into the unit as long as you follow that simple guideline. Love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent coffee brewer, and fast!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
semma
From: Shirley, Ma
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Who wants to wait ten minutes for their coffee to brew in the morning? This machine really works as advertised. In about 3 minutes your coffee is ready! The build quality is good, although the base is not stainless, only the caraf is. The coffee stays hot for a few hours. We are happy we made the choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Big disappointment.

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
vivjohn
From: Mandeville, LA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I use Starbucks coffee. I know what good coffee should taste like. This coffee maker fails. It did brew the coffee quickly. But, if it doesn't taste good, speed has no value. I have send the coffee maker back to you for a refund.
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Bluedane
From: Arkansas, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best coffee pot that I have ever owned. It brews in 3 minutes. I can remove the decanter from the machine easily and take it to the table. It keep the coffee hot for more than 2 hours. It is easy to clean. What can I say...it is a wonderful coffee maker.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Coffee Maker

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
swooze
From: Wisconsin, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love the style, the ease, and the coffee. Best coffee maker I have ever bought. Highly recommend it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Velocity Brew 10-cup Coffee Maker by Bunn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Coffee outside of a Starbucks

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer avatar
coastsidewilly
From: San Francisco Peninsula, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You remember that AHHHHH feeling? After years of reluctantly assuming the role of Coffeemaker-Tester-in-chief, I finally got the AHHHHH feeling. How- you may ask? When you are finally fed-up with run of the mill, so-called coffeemakers that run over, last just past the warranty period before giving up the ghost, or simply are not capable of fitness for use(making drinkable coffee), then you are ready to do yourself a very big favor. Give the last one the old heave-ho over the hedgerow and discover true coffeemaker pleasure with the BUNN Velocity Brew ST. You know the name- BUNN. You’ve seen one or more BUNN Commercial Brewers in every self respecting restaurant, diner, drive-In or dive you have ever visited. Get with the best and start every day with pleasure. Start it with perfect coffee made in 3 minutes with the BUNN Velocity Brew ST.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
17of 33voted this as helpful.