Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Tumblers & Travel Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Purple, 10 fl oz

Stainless Steel Travel Press - Purple, 10 fl oz

A double-walled, stainless steel coffee press tumbler for brewing on the go. Brews up to 10 fl oz.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 888%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Purple, 10 fl oz
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Purple, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

travel press

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
baronsmom13
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Easy to use! The only drawback is the size. It only makes about an 8 ounce cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Purple, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME PRESS

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
BeatleBomb
From: Fridley, MN, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Bought "3" of the Stainless Steel Travel Press....we LOVE them. Keeps coffee very hot for a long time!
Have used many french presses, and this is great for that quick coffee pick me up any time! Great Product!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Purple, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great cup of coffee.

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Jill1266
From: Bronx, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This coffee press is great. It's light weight and easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Purple, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
PamelaC
From: Charlotte, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I travel for a living and I only eat and drink organic, well when you stay in hotels a lot you learn to adapt and it was not working with the coffee, I would make my own pods and they did not travel well and I would pour hot water over grounds that was sitting on a filter and I would always make a mess. Taking my coffee press was out also because it took up to much room, less is more when traveling, so I bought this and I love it, so easy to use and clean and I get my coffee my way!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Purple, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Instructions, in response to earlier review

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Mikerman
From: Redwood City, CA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
@teepee: Follow any general french press coffee instructions & they should work just fine with the press. Basically:
1. Open the tumbler & unscrew the top lid section from the plunger section below.
2. Add coarsely ground coffee into the tumbler, to taste. A general guide: 1 rounded tablespoon per 4 ounces of water.
3. Pour water off the boil into the tumbler, leaving at least 1-1/2" of space at top. Stir.
4. Screw the plunger section onto the tumbler, with the plunger in the up position (the rod pulled all the way up). Wait 4 minutes (or more, to your favored strength).
5. With the tumbler on a steady surface, gently & carefully push the plunger all the way down.
6. Enjoy! If you want to add sugar or milk, they can be added through the plunger section.
For what it's worth, Instructions came with my tumbler, on the warranty card inside the tumbler.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Purple, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

instructions

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
teepee
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This came with no instructions so I don't really know how to use it and have emailed for answers but no one will resp0nd back to me.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Purple, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for travel

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
LOVEPURPLE
From: Charlotte, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
great product and perfect for travel plus it is gorgeous !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Purple, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Coffeeordie
From: Friendship, WI, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Attractive and functional design. This allows me to essentially "make" my coffee while I'm on my way out the door. I can pour in the water and little cream and let it steep on my way to the office with no spills. I love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.