Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Tumblers & Travel Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz

Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz

A double-walled, stainless steel coffee press tumbler for brewing on the go. Brews up to 10 fl oz.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 1275%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth and favor

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Lovecoffe44
From: Washington, DC, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Great tasting coffee. Stay long hot coffee. Easy to make. I use at home and work
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Strong smell of plastic

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Nino
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
The smell of plastic inside the tumbler is strong and hard to get rid of.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Press!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Arjaythegreat
From: East Bay
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Great for just a cup! Easy to use, and easy to clean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

yes

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
sadface
From: Seattle
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I am sure it is a nice product. However, I ordered it weeks ago and never received it. Had to send an email to you to track down why it was never sent. Never heard from you about delay. Or why. Would 'cause me to hestiate to order or buy online from your store in the future.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting coffee that stays hot all day long.

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
AnitaJ
From: Houston, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The French press was recommended for a mission trip that I went on, to South Africa. It worked so well, that I use it every day at home, back in the good old USA. Mainly because the coffee is hot, good, and stays fresh, all day long.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice press for work

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
cheeseheadnate
From: JavaTown Wisconsin
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The craftsmanship is very good, the double wall construction works nice ... never gets hot in your hand. Easy cleanup and easy use.
I wish they made an even bigger one, but this is keeper.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rusted after only a few months

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
BaristaBailey
From: Berlin, MD 21811, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
I purchased this press over the summer, and just went to use it. I noticed that the filter was rusted. I was very disappointed by this because this press is advertised as stainless steel. I feel that is not an accurate description of this press, because if it truly was stainless steel, it would not have rusted. Especially not after only a few months of use.
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
DaleJ
I bought this for work. I put my favorite Starbucks coffee in it and it tasted great. So while everyone else is sipping junk, I have the best coffee in the world without ever leaving the office. This is truely a great product, easy to use, and easy to clean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like it, but exterior material is not right

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Seattle
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Between this product and Bodum coffee press, I decided to go for stainless.
After I got the package, I washed out and tried to use it, but I noticed that black coating has been chipped off. That was big disappointment.
Otherwise, it is good product. It keeps coffee hot for many hours, handy, and right size for one person.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for home and travel

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
trainerjoan
From: Ferndale, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Makes a very nice cup of coffee, and with the screw-on press assembly, and top cover, it is perfect for taking a second 10 oz pressing along for later.
Great for travelling, or for single person who only needs to make one cup at a time. A great companion to my handcranked coffee grinder.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
MWolfe
From: Afghanistan
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Just the right size for a single cup of coffee. Does a great job of trapping the grounds underneath the plunger and probably keeps the coffee steaming hot longer than any other product I've ever tried. No leaks whatsoever.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SS Travel Press_black

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
CaramelFrappLover
From: California, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
PROS:
Sustainable temperature, maintains hot/cold drinks well for hours.
Travel press is nice and convenient also "removable" for use as a tumbler without the press as well. Twist caps seals in great, no leaks!
Fits nicely in any car cup holder, in my backpack for school, and lunchbox for work.
CONS:
I got the black "matte" finish. As for design_resembles photo shown_sleek , finely contoured, and good on grip. But, the black coating is starting to chip off after a few use. So I recommend the steel finish instead.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Travel Press - Black, 10 fl oz

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
hps4567
Well worth the price, my coffee taste great and travels well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.