Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Mocha Powder

Starbucks® Mocha Powder

This sweetened cocoa powder makes it easy to mix up rich, creamy cocoa and mocha beverages.
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(410 reviews) 410
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 410 reviews
5 Stars
334
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
9
1 Star
8
381 out of 40594%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Review 1 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mocha Powder Ordering

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Zwaikiki
From: Oak Park, CA 91377, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
There was no direct link on the Starbucks site to order the mocha powder. However, I found an old google link that directed me to the mocha powder ordering page on Starbucks.
The actual ordering and receiving of the mocha powder was very good. Everything went very well and the delivery dates were communicated promptly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good addition to a cup of Coffee

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Nenibear
From: Morgantown, WV, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love chocolate and mocha flavors and this Mocha powder is a good way to enhance any regular cup of coffee. When you mix it in, it dissolves completely and adds that great taste of Mocha. I add a little creamer too and it is a nice way to relax especially on the chilly evenings we've been having.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so good

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
LoR3
From: NY
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I've added this to different drinks varying amounts. Sometimes I just want a subtle hint and other times I want a full-out mocha experience. Better stability and ease than the syrup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flavor not too sweet

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Lisj
From: Chicago
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Much better flavor than the Fontana! Perfect mocha flavor without being overly sweet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes a wonderful mocha

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Mindzten
From: St. Louis, MO, USA
I love mochas and Starbuck's mocha powder allows me to make an awesome mocha (or even peppermint mocha) anytime I want.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Permanent new addition

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Warhawks2012
From: VA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This is a must have for coffee variety around the house. It is great for multiple uses. Don't feel you have to follow the directions exactly. It's a good start, but modify to your taste afterwards.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best instant chocolate around

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Valwalla
From: Portland, OR, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I have tried many others and this brand is in my opinion the best one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Starbucks Mocha Powder is a Must!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
2shotsdecafandmocha
From: Temecula, CA, USA
To make an espresso decaf mocha, Starbucks Mocha Powder is needed. It's just not the same with store-bought syrups. Use 2 shots decaf espresso to 3 tablespoons prepared mocha and 3/4 cup steamed milk. The Best!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious semi sweet cocoa.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Java2014
From: Spokane, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love this product! It is wonderful for making mochas or hot cocoa at home. I wish that it was available at Starbucks locations, though, as it used to be. Having to order it online, and pay for additional shipping is the only drawback to this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great powder mocha

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Kgmomtom
From: Daly city
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I use this product everyday, unfortunately you can only find it online.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Kk108
From: Omaha, NE, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Love this powder!! Makes perfect mochas at home!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Starbucks Mocha Powder is back!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Unklekaffy
From: Leesburg, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Soooo excited to be able to get this product again... I love love love it. As far as my recent order, the process was easy and it arrived before I even expected it to. Starbucks, I love everything about you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Powder!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
shawn624
From: Fayetteville
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
It tasted just like my starbucks mocha! LOVED IT!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product have purchased multiple cases over years

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
jtczar
From: Morganton, NC 28655, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This product is a one of a kind have spent a lot of time trying to duplicate. It has unique taste. I would highly recommend to anyone who loves Starbucks mocha. Hard to duplicate that bitter dark chocolate taste.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
RL1964
From: Indianapolis, IN
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is the best for making mochas at home. There is no substitute!! Awesome product!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is it

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
DukeofMN
From: Minneapolis MN
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This is the sauce for making the true Starbucks mocha. The trick though is you have to make the sauce the night before let's set the fridge over night and make it the next day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Mocha Powder

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Wescol2
From: Starbucksville, AR
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Great taste and dissolves really well in coffee. I wish it was available in stores. Haven't found it at any of the AR locations but EXCELLENT shipping time! Ordered on a Sunday and received it on Wednesday!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I was looking for

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Kian3
From: Ellicott City, MD, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I was looking for mocha syrup to help in making my own frappuccino. I have been close to getting the flavor I want and it was suggested I try mocha syrup, this is not even close. It is a simple "hot chocolate drink"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for hot cocoa

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
cumulus
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
You can either mix it with equal parts water to make a syrup in which to place in your coffee or if using for hot cocoa with milk, just mix a couple spoonfuls directly into your mug of hot milk.
Not too sweet, not too bitter. Great for hot cocoa.
Price is a little high for 14 oz. when compared with other cocoas like Ghirardelli, hence the 4 stars instead of 5.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Mocha Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Mocha at Home Ever!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
MeLikey
From: Orange, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
When Starbucks dicontinued their Mocha Powder I went on a major search for an alternative including making several mixtures myself. Everthing out there pales in comparison even homemade. I was so excited to see it's back. Thank you Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>