Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for #2 Paper Cone Coffee Filters

#2 Paper Cone Coffee Filters

A box of paper coffee filters, designed for use with the Starbucks® Classic Pour-Over Brewer.
Overall rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
5 out of 771%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for #2 Paper Cone Coffee Filters
Review 1 for #2 Paper Cone Coffee Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
KyleK
From: Rochester, NY, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I started using the pour-over brewing system a couple of weeks ago and out of the 15 or so filters I've used I've had the seam tear on roughly half of them during brewing, sending the grounds cascading down into my cup. This morning I had to filter the coffee two additional times before I was able to get a filter that wouldn't rip. And unlike the other reviewer, they are ripping while brewing, not when taking them out. I'd find another brand to use.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for #2 Paper Cone Coffee Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for use with the pour over brewer

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
WYLDAE
From: Tennessee
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love that they come in 100 per pack. Will be ordering more soon.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for #2 Paper Cone Coffee Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Cone Filter

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Pookmuffin
From: Hartford, CT, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Solid paper cone filter -- easy to use, excellent price, no problems with breakage or leaking coffee grounds. A must buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for #2 Paper Cone Coffee Filters
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Coffee filters easy to use

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Ruffalo
From: Brevard, NC, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I use Starbucks' #2 Cone Coffee Filters to make a single cup of coffee for an after-dinner drink. The #2 filters are very easy to use with the Starbucks' Pour-Over Brewer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for #2 Paper Cone Coffee Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple, straightforward filter that works well.

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
SoCalSurfRunner
From: Sunny Southern California
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let's be honest, it's just a cone filter. It's kind of hard to mess up a cone filter, right? Well, you'd be surprised. That's why I like this filter. It works and it works well. I also liked that it is unbleached paper which is typically more environmentally friendly than bleached paper. If you follow the directions there should be no surprises when using these filters. And, at the end of the day, isn't that what we want from a coffee filter?
Just make sure this is the right sized filter for your needs. I use these filters in conjunction with my Starbucks pour over brewer and the fit is perfect. If you are using the filter in your counter top coffee brewer then you will likely need a larger size. After all, you gotta have the right tools for the job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for #2 Paper Cone Coffee Filters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: California
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These filters are perfect for thr pour over coffee maker I bought. A must have.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for #2 Paper Cone Coffee Filters
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Skip This

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
SumatraFav
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This filter breaks very often when I remove it from the pour over brewer, often ruining my cup of coffee below it. Waiting for the pack of 100 to run out so I can buy a better brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from StarbucksBy LizWEcommerceNovember 8, 2012
For an easier way of disposing of used filters, try removing the pour over cone from the mug first. Then you can empty the used grinds and filter by tilting the cone directly into the compost or garbage bin. I hope that helps.
+12points
19of 26voted this as helpful.