Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Tumblers & Travel Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz

Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz

A ceramic cup featuring a protective silicone sleeve and a travel-ready press-in lid.
Overall rating:
4.037 / 5
4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
22 out of 2588%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality, Great Design

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
BlueBottleIsBetter
From: San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
I love this mug. It is completely ceramic (other than the lid), which is why I bought it in the first place. I don't like metal mugs because they rust and change the flavor of my coffee or tea. It is 8oz, so it's perfect for a cup of tea, a cappuccino, or a small cup of coffee. It has a silicone sleeve that protects the mug from slipping or breaking easily. The lid fits perfectly into the mug so it keeps it from slipping or leaking (unless you turn it upside-down, of course), and it comes apart so it's easy to clean. The mug its self is also easy to clean and doesn't stain. I'm not a big fan of Starbucks, but I am a fan of this mug!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

easy to hold mug

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
sincerechic
From: Memphis, TN
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This is a decent mug for home use. I only say that because for travel I'd prefer something that holds more (it's only 8 oz). It's great for both coffee and tea and the built in sleeve makes it very easy to hold. I've taken it to work a couple of times and have gotten compliments on it. The press in lid sometimes rides up so be careful. Overall, it's a trendy mug, but not the most practical for "on the go".
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Defective lids make it useless

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
schlock
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
The lid will not stay in the cup. It was fine in the store but when you add a hot drink the lid pops up by itself and tips. This makes the tumbler pointless as a travel mug. I thought it was just my bad luck but I've heard 2 separate people saying the same thing in the store, and now I see similar reviews on here. Put your money towards a different product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great cup

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
curtis
From: Medford, NJ, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I have been looking for a ceramic cup that's also 8 oz. I often get smaller drinks, including espresso and this size keeps it warmer that if in a larger cup. My wife liked it so much she ordered one. I wish you would make more variety of 8 oz cups
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lid really does work - part II

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
AnnEone
From: Portland, Oregon
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I also want to offer the following suggestion (to go along with drying off the rim)...
1. Place the back ("lip") part of the lid down first until it's firm on the edge of the cup.
2. Use both thumbs (or hands) to then push the rest of the lid into place - I say both thumbs because you need equal pressure on both sides at the same time.
Follow these instructions and it should work every time. The times when I'm lazy and I don't follow my own advice I do have lid problems, but when I take the time to do it right it works perfectly (and to be honest - I don't even dry off the rim first).
Beyond that - it's a great cup! I only wish they made it in a 12 oz. size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lid Works Fine...please read

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
javasan
Please note: The lid on this cup works fine. You just have to use a napkin to make sure the top inside rim is dry. Once you do that, it stays put.
This is a great product. Keeps coffee warm and covered. Perfect size and no handle is nice since you have the silicone sleeve.
Great design.
Thanks, Starbucks!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lime ceramic

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Award80
From: Vallejo, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I went to use my new cup I ordered and I purchase a white mocha which the Starbucks rep poured in my cup but when ai tried ti put the cap on it wouldnt stay on. It would be tilted to one side and when push down on the other side it would pop back up. As if the lid swelled because of the warm drink. Im assuming I can only use for cold drinks??? Kinda of disappointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Travel Cup

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
SueM
From: Arlington, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This is my favorite travel mug. I use it a lot with VIA packets. I love the 8-ounce fill line. I get the perfect cup every time and it stays hot for my ride into work. The built-in sleeve on the cup keeps my hands comfortable while the coffee is hot. I will buy a couple more of these.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
electricblue04
From: Redding, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
I have looked everywhere for a ceramic cup that will hold 8 oz. of coffee! It is splash proof, not spill proof, so don't lay it down inside your bag! If you want spill proof buy a thermos. But it is perfect for dashing out the door with that last bit of coffee from my coffee pot in the morning! I bought one for my sister also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
mswale
From: Albany, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I wanted a cup that I could take to work when I'm unable to finish my cup of coffee in the morning. I use to put it in the tumblrs but those just never kept the coffee warm long enough. This does a great job.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Cups

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Wiz104
From: Davie, FL
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I was excited to see these again and with lids! I had purchased this style cup, with a red silicone holder, at Christmas time, 2 years ago, at my Starbucks Store. In fact I purchased the last two they had!
I use them constantly! I have a dermatitis condition on my hands that makes it difficult to hold a mug handle so these are a godsend for me since I am a "coffee addict" :)
Thanks Starbucks .. I bought 2 in Green with the lids and will likely get more. Please bring in more colors :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love mine!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Aristillus
From: Maryland
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I came to see if this mug comes with different color wrappers and am kind of surprised to see so many poor reviews because I love my one which I purchased at my local Starbucks.
First of all, it's an 8oz mug so if you need something bigger don't get it but I consider it a perfect size and don't like to drink my coffee by the bucket. The lid on mine seats perfectly and helps keep the coffee warm but no, it isn't completely spill proof. It might be better described as a desk mug which won't make such a huge mess if you accidentally knock it over.
Any ceramic will keep your drink or food warm longer if you heat it so while my coffee is brewing I let it sit with hot tap water and pour into a warm mug. Makes a big difference and much nicer than drinking from a plastic cup, IMHO.
If you want to put it in the dishwasher, just slip the sleeve off. No problem. I have had no problem at all microwaving the cup with the sleeve on, I think it's the lid you shouldn't microwave.
I love that there's no handle but the sleeve makes it easy to hold. If you want bigger or lighter or whatever there are so many other choices but this mug is truly unique I just love it. The lime green has grown on me but it would be nice to have other color choices. Which is what got me here in the first place. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It does what the insert says it does!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Sandy79
From: Dardenne Prairie, MO 63368, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I only bought this mug with the sole purpose of drinking my coffee at home with it. The insert in the mug when you buy it states "This product is intended to be splash proof, but the lid will not prevent spills or leaks". I love this mug and it's a perfect addition to my collection. Also most mugs and travel mugs that have rubber components aren't generally microwaveable or dishwasher safe and I'm ok with that.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Size but....

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Twigwoman
From: Long Island, NY
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
I LOVED the size of this mug when I first bought it! Was disappointed as were others that the top often fights back and does not easily sit or stay in place, also the top does not seal so while its great to take along: its not spill proof in the car etc... Another downer is the the fact that this cup that sits so well in my hand does not keep beverages hot for very long...
Wondered at first if my lid was a mismatch as its black and not white as pictured here, but others also complain about their lids not fitting... So decide for yourself... if size is the most important reason for purchasing this gets 5 stars, if heat retention or a no spill travel mug is what you are after 2stars is the best I can offer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my Via!!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
CoffeeCupCake
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I think people don't realize that this cup was initially designed for Via - hence the "8 Oz" size. I really LUV this size for my desk - it keeps my coffee hot enough until I am finished. It is a good size for "on the way" to work as it is all I need until I get there and make another cup. I bought 2 so I would have 1 for home and 1 for the office. They are so easy to wash by hand but think you could wash it in the dishwasher if you remove the silicone grip. My only "gripe" - wish I could purchase a couple extra LIDS SEPARATELY!! btw: This size is also perfect for cocoa, hot cider and instant soup mixes!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorites

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
CJB4409
From: Hampton, VA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I have an old one with a red sleeve and I always wished I had bought more than one so I was excited to see it come back. It's a perfect size and has a nice weight to it. Just got this one and love the green. I haven't used it with the lid yet, but it seems like it will work OK. Thanks Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Looks But Poor Functionality

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Lkel
From: Plano, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I have numerous Starbucks Mugs and Travel Mugs which all look good and perform as intended. However, I bought one of these at the airport, only to have the drink slop all over the place when trying to get the lid to stay in place. What a mess! Even the manager couldn't get it to seat right and stay in place without sliding up on its own. We thought it was just a defective mug so they switched it out for another one. Although they were able to get the lid to initially seat, once removed it was impossible to get it to not slip up on its own. Defeats the purpose of a travel mug. So although the cup itself seems to be made well, and love the green on the silicone protective sleeve, unless one wanted to use it for a drinking glass alone, this is a bust. I cannot recommend it for purchase by others until something is done about the design and/or fixing the lid. Very messy and very disappointing. When returning the second one, they wouldn't refund my money but did swap it out for another Starbucks Travel mug. I got the skinny stainless travel mug with the cork on the bottom and inside the handle. Although not the design I was originally seeking, this one works exactly as intended. So for the skinny stainless travel mug I give it 5 stars.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Skip this one

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Too small, non microwaveable and very heavy. For the money I would skip to a larger microwaveable container.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cermaic tastes good, but its not insulating

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
LizIis
From: Denver
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I wanted a ceramic mug with a sippy cup lid. I forgot, however, that ceramic mugs don't keep liquids hot or cold for long.
If you are looking for a cup that will keep your coffee as hot as a stainless steel travel mug, do not get this mug.
Think of it as good desk mug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Ceramic Traveler - Lime, 8 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not dishwasher or microwave safe.

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Joy52
From: Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Didn't know it was not dishwasher or microwave safe and gave ths item as a gift. Will not buy or recommend ths item.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>