Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Gifts & Extras or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Coffee Journal by Moleskine®

Starbucks® Coffee Journal by Moleskine®

A complete coffee journal from Moleskine® to record tastings notes, recipes and more.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
5 out of 862%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Coffee Journal by Moleskine®
Review 1 for Starbucks® Coffee Journal by Moleskine®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee reference book

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
terriaw
From: Madison
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This is a great reference book, containing all sorts of valuable coffee information about growing and tasting. There are also several journal sections to track personal tastes, recipes, lists and thoughts. Stylish embossed cover and well-designed journal pages. Perfect size to fit in my handbag or backpack.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Coffee Journal by Moleskine®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good idea, but...

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
h2ophilic
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I adore the cover. Could this be incorporated with an academic or standard year 2-page per week diary? It seems more organization is requested, either a straight coffee diary or a traditional diary with an unstructured daily space for appointments. I'd love to see this in Starbucks causal fonts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Coffee Journal by Moleskine®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A bit misleading...

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
beanhead
From: Washington, DC, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Like all Moleskine products this is a beautiful notebook and had I been looking for a notebook that was a coffee journal, food recipe book, drink recipe book, shop & bar log, and collection log then this would be a five star product but I was looking for a straight coffee journal - I saw on the description page that it included these other sections but something that is labeled as a coffee journal you really expect the bulk of it to be just that...this is not the case with this notebook.
Only 38 pages of the 234 numbered pages in the notebook are coffee tasting note pages the rest are recipe, shop notes, and collection notes.
They do however allow you to download templates of the tasting notes section that you can print at home and add to the notebook but having a notebook that is filed with loose kind of defeats my purpose of buying the coffee journal.
Overall it is a nice notebook - I just wish it would have been more coffee tasting journal and less everything else.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Coffee Journal by Moleskine®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thanks for another great idea!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
NanaCarolyn
From: Nampa, Idaho
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I LOVE this journal! I am one of those people that has an addiction for organizing and anything that helps me do this. This journal is a great reason to write about my passion for Starbucks and their coffee. It has lots of room to put down thoughts and ideas. The Moleskin cover is wonderful also. Will wear beautifully.
What a great idea! Thanks Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Coffee Journal by Moleskine®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Memories Based in Coffee

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
peter12
From: Corvallis, OR, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
After spending lots of time tasting coffees and sharing the experience with others, I wanted to better remember the moments. I have always used a tasting guide as a barista, but this takes the tasting notes to the next level, along with having many other things to notate such as food. The indexing in the back also makes this book something that will allow me to go back and reflect on the coffees that I try at a later time with great ease. If you're looking to take your coffee tasting to the next level, this journal will help take it there.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Coffee Journal by Moleskine®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A little too much info to record.

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Ali4est
From: Tucson, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I really thought it was going to be empty clear pages.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
5of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Coffee Journal by Moleskine®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Coffee journal

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gchapa
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This journal wasn't what I expected. I thought it was a journal where I could write notes but most of the tabs are for writing down recipes, website, and a couple of pages just for notes. I though since I bought on Starbucks website it was a Starbucks product but it wasn't.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Coffee Journal by Moleskine®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Coffee Notes

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
14gr8coffee
From: Birmingham, AL, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
As a lover of Sarbucks' great coffee my wife gave me a "Tour of Coffee" for Christmas a few years ago and I wished I had this journal at that time. The present was several envelopes with a map from our home to several locations she found for me to try new coffees along with cash for my purchase. I wished I would have kept notes on each one ever since and now have this great Journal to do just that.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.