Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Drinkware or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz

Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz

A limited edition stainless steel tumbler inspired by our rare and exotic Starbucks Reserve® coffees.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
82 out of 8992%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleek tumbler

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Cruiseaholic
From: Markham, ON
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
This is my most favorite tumbler out of all the others!love the slender design,it's leak proof and keeps my coffee hot for a very long time. Wish it's available in other colors so I could buy more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stealthy

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
tamalematt
From: KW, Ontario
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Neat design that doesn't scream "Starbucks". The mug keeps coffee hot for hours, but doesn't burn your fingers, which I like. The black matte is good looking, but can scrape off pretty easily. I love the indented points where your fingers naturally gravitate toward that assist with grip.
My only complaint is that you have to put your lips right up to the hole to drink your liquid, and since it keeps your coffee hot for a long time this means you burn your lips till it cools down.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Oldmansummer
From: Markham, ON, Canada
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Love the nice black finish, it's so cool.
My Café Verona was still warm after sitting in the car for over 2 hours.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A "10".

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Uisdean
From: Delta, BC, Canada
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
An excellent design, both in function and appearance. The lid swivels opens and closes easily. Coffee is definitely kept hot for hours. A very pleasing design!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm coffee for a few hours

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
rewo
From: Toronto, ON, Canada
This tumbler is beautiful. It keeps my coffee warm for at least 3-4 hours. The matte finish is chipping a little at the rim but otherwise is in good condition after a few weeks of use; the tumbler has small indents on the front and back for better grip. I believe this tumbler is a good investment... it also gives you 10 cents off in store when you buy a drink!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful but nuanced

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
rjom
From: Rochester, MA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
This is a very attractive mug. However upon first trying it, I thought it was defective as the coffee barely dripped out. Not like my other mugs and lids. I finally discovered that in order to get the coffee out, you actually have to suck the lid a bit. Then it works fine. I was going to send this back, but like it enough to keep it, and suck it up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleek and beautiful

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Chailatte
From: Long Island, NY
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I got this tumbler for my boyfriend. I really like the look of it. Tall, skinny and sleek. The sides are indented for better grip and it keeps your coffee hot/warm for a long time. I wanted to get one for myself but it was sold out. Highly recommends it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Travel Mug

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
laurieg4
From: Oakville, ON
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
I love this travel mug. I make my tea early before leaving for work. Some mornings are super hectic and I don't get a chance to enjoy my tea while it is hot, but with this mug it stays hot for hours. Making my tea at 7 am and I am still able to enjoy hot tea up until lunch time. It fits perfectly in the cup holder in my car and although it is not advertised as being leak-proof, it has yet to leak when not sitting upright. The spin around cap allows quick and easy sipping.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tumbler

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Nan7542
From: Toronto, ON, Canada
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Its a great tumbler for keeping my drinks hot - sometimes too hot for the first hour. It will be perfect if it can improve the tiny drops of water leakage if you put the tumbler upside down.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mug by far!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mrtinnc
From: Hotlanta, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Get this mug if you want long lasting, hot - warm drinkable coffee. Brought my coffee from the local Starbucks this morning (usually brew my own, but was out) @ 830 am. Just took a sip at 418 pm and coffee is still sippable warm! No cold coffee shock hours later - Incredible!
Have owned several Starbucks mugs and only two could keep the coffee warm for the morning. Have been very disappointed over the years after plunking down hefty money for mugs that look nice, but don't keep coffee hot or warm for long.
This one caught my eye a year ago and was sold out before I knew it. Glad it was offered again- jumped on it and glad with my purchase- it immediately has jumped to the top of the list of best mugs ever!
I read other reviews and there were concerns about the flow of the liquid. Well that was solved by turning the rotating cap back and forth a couple of times to break the vacum-type seal this cap has on the mug- Voila! perfect flow.
Love the sleek black design of the mug and holds plenty of coffee for me as I am a one cup a day Starbucks coffee drinker- Sumatra Man!
If you want your coffee to last a long time get this mug!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
StanMan
From: LA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I really like this tumbler. Even though there is no claim of a guarantee, it does not leak. Keep my drinks hot or cold just what I was expecting and desired. I have been using the cup everyday since I got it a week ago. To have something function well and of the quality to be around a long time has been worth the effort to get it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent travel mug

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
CoffeeCrisp78
From: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Pros- quietly sophisticated, tall and skinny, black powder coating, SS keeps java hot, 2 tiny dents for your fingers,
Cons- you can't put the tumbler in the dishwasher
Worth every penny of the higher price point!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

blk tumbler

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Chin
The tumbler is sleek, and nice. but easily scratch. I got it and it has slightly dent on it already........
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot hot hot

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Mare
From: Calgary
Gender:female
This is by far the best coffee tumbler you have made. 2 thumbs up Starbucks! Threw out all my old ones and bought 2 of these. They keep your coffee truly hot for hours. Buy this one and you will never need another one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

slick design, works well & looks great!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
howcool
From: Toronto ON
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Keeps coffee HOT.
Closing mechanism works smoothly & does not leak.
Dimple-grip design is intuitive and comfortable.
No doubt about it, just looks GREAT!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleek and great grip

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Jake33bos
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This tumbler was sleek and subtle with a true sophisticated look and kept my coffee hot for a few hours.
the indentions were great for gripping.
Love it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps my coffee hot.

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Walter
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I like the simple style and feel of this tumbler. It was sitting in my car's cup holder for about an hour while I scrapped the windows and drove to work before I finally had a sip. The exterior was like ice but the coffee inside was still piping hot. I like the lid but am disappointed that it isn't leak proof.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice travelling mug

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
SeeDeeFun
From: Markham, ON, Canada
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I like the mug a lot, black, simple design & clean cut but I found there are 2 marks looks like a dent on both sides of the exterior of the mug, I am wonder is that on purpose as a grip or it is really dented accidently? Does someone let me know?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Tumbler

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Tonda
Very unique design and handsome looking piece of drinkware
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks Reserve® Stainless Steel Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

okay tumbler

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
josh1215
The lid is different. Not like any of the other lids. Overall would not recommend the tumbler because of the lid.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 next>>