Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Gifts & Extras or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha

Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha

A sweet, minty holiday favorite to enjoy wherever the holiday takes you.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
75 out of 7995%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Review 1 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Peppermint Mocha

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Coffekat
From: Thornton, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I do not care for the instant Peppermint Mocha you can make at home. I prefer the real Peppermint Mocha's you get at the store. The reason is the real Peppermint Mocha's taste so much better. You can get the real ones all year long at Starbucks and not just during winter. They usually are out of the chocolate curls but the Mocha drizzle works great too.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!! Can't Get Enough!!!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
MochaLady15
From: Laguna Niguel
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love this Peppermint Mocha drink! My son loves it too. We just wish we could have it all year round! Please, please bring it back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
LizH
From: Windsor, CT
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I've gotten this for Christmas a few years in a row, and now I've started buying it for myself. It's so easy and delicious, yet pretty low in calories.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought as gift.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
TyGuy392
From: Bel Air, Maryland
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The person I bought this for loves it! VERY fast shipping and a delicious Starbucks product! Definitely recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy and quick at home

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
coffeemom32
From: Boston, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
A great product for those mornings you can't make it into a Starbucks but still want a great coffee drink. As a single mom sometimes I can't leave the house but mix this with some of my daughters warmed chocolate milk and I am all set!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Minnie52
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love this via product! It is soooo good with whole milk and whip cream!! A real Christmas (or anytime) treat!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good aroma

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
ghdjr
gooooood.!!
i recommend this product to my friend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why is this a seasonal product only?

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Jim61
From: Maryland
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I really like this product and don't understand why it is only a seasonal offering. I have bought a lot of packets so I will still have it when the stores stop carrying it.
By the way I think Starbucks should consider my slogan which is "When I go abroad I drink the best coffee in the world. I take my Starbucks Via with me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My absolute favorite

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
MamaM
From: Fort Riley, KS, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I couldn't believe it tastes exactly like the peppermint mocha at the Starbucks shop!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Holiday Mint Ever

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
CoffeeInMyBlood
From: Amherst, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
THIS PEPPERMINT IS ON TARGET WITH TASTE AND WITH A REALLY NICE FRAGRANCE.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Katiecole96
From: Tullahoma, TN, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Festive flavor and wonderful taste. Look forward to this drink each year.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great flavor, a bit sweet

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
PITflyGirl
From: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
The via coffee is great and very convenient. Its certainly not your grandmas instant coffee! The Peppermint Mocha had a great flavor initially, but it is very sweet. I used the recommended measurement of milk, but ended up adding some hot water to it as well because it was very rich. Even so, I only drank about half of it. I do not use sweetener of any kind in my coffee so for someone who likes sweet coffee they will probably love this. For me, I wish it wasn't sweetened, but had the flavor-which was very good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Peppermint Mocha Via

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
tiggger88
From: Seattle
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
This wasn't as good as I thought. The barista said it would be as good as the peppermint white mocha latte I order at the store but it isn't. It's still good but I don't think it's good enough for the price..
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little taste of Holiday Joy

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
clolkean
From: Fair Oaks, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This is the perfect drink for decking the halls and trimming the tree!
I use 10 oz. of hot 2% milk and that tastes lovely!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yeah!!! I can make my favorite drink with my choice of Almond Milk

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Rider
From: SD
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Great product! Now to get you guys to make it available year round!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Charzy
From: Emeryville
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Really, really good mocha. Too bad it's only available until April. I've loaded up and play to stock up enough to last me until it is no more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soooo Good!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Ashcash11
From: Atlanta, GA
Gender:female
Age:Under 18
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
It tastes as good as what they sell in the stores but at a quarter of the price. So easy to make too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quick snack

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Eissal
From: Eugene
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Great for a quick pick me up snack and energy surge.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm addicted!!!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
ilovepeppermint
From: Boston, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I Loooooove this stuff. I was so upset last year when I couldn't buy it anymore after Christmas and I hadn't ordered enough online. I want this year-round. I plan on ordering a lot this season to make sure I have enough for the year. :D !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks VIA® Peppermint Mocha
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good~~!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
banila
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
The taste is very good.
My mouth refreshing and sweet. I want to continue to drink.
I want to continue to sell this product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 next>>