Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz

Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz

A limited edition stainless steel tumbler with festive art and a candy apple finish.
Overall rating:
4.353 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 1593%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! What a tumbler.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Sunshine
From: Arizona, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I saw this great colored tumbler & had to have one. Love it! Keeps the coffee hot, very cool red design, easy twist off lid. My favorite one so far!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty, but...

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
southbranch
From: Sierra Vista, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Nice size. Lid is fine. Beautiful. But, does not retain heat as well as previous stainless steel tumblers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Tumbler

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Vincent
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I use it everyday. It looks nice and keeps the coffee warm for a long period. Great design which allows me to sip easily. Love it!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tumbler

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
laengjyez
From: Madison, WI, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Well insulated, keep drinks hot for hours. Nice colour too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Festive!

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
badgerkat
From: Mesa, AZ
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Bought as a gift. The candy apple red is very festive and makes a great gift for a Starbucks lover! Very satisfied with the purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent mug.

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Blitzenrice
From: Washington
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Keeps coffee hot and seals tight. Large enough for my extra large latte.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Challenge to seal lid w/o leaking

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
stevek
While I appreciate the double-wall Thermos-like construction, I found the lid a challenge to close securely. It takes me multiple attempts to twist the lid on correctly so the grooves match up and make a proper seal. More often than not, the lid does not fit properly and will leak liquid.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These tumblers are awesome!!

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Curly13
From: AZ
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Absolutely love the design and color. The amazing thing is that while these tumblers keep the coffee nice and hot, the outside remains cool to the touch. Excellent value for the price. Highly recommend this product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tumbler, Fix the lid.

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Autumn2013
From: Baltimore
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I love the steel tumblers, after dropping my acrylic tumbler and watching it shatter, I stick with the steel. But the first time I used this one it leaked all over me. And the lid was as tight as it could get. So I found a way to use the lid without it leaking, first put the lid on, then turn it Counter Clockwise till you hear 2 clicks, then you turn it clock wise till its tight, Ive never had an issue since, as odd as it might be, it works.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent cup

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
pennycat
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
holds a good amount of coffee, stays warm for a fair amount to time. The lid can be tricky to screw on and frequently when rushing can screw crooked leading to leaking. Spout is comfortable to drink out of.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice one

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Ivy25
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
If this product can keep the temperature inside for a little bit longer that will be awesome.
The design of this product is very gorgeous.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful, functional travel mug

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
GJan
From: Columbus, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
This Stainless Steel Tunbler is just the right size (16 oz) and just the right color (bright RED). It's double lining keeps my coffee hot for a long time and I love that! That is why I chose it. The design is great (fits my hand as well as my cupholder in car)..... Although it is sold as a seasonal item... I will use it year round!!! Merry Christmas and Happy 4th of July!!! Thanks!!!
I am not a Starbuck's partner, contractor, or service provider.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Aingeal13
From: Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
It keeps my coffee warm for hours and doesn't leak at all! And I absolutely love the color!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
JAZZ
From: Albuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
The red finish scratches very easily and the gold SB letters have already worn off. :(
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tumbler!

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
CoffeaArabica
From: Hawaii, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I recently picked up this tumbler and I love using it! It's vacuum-sealed, so it keeps drinks at temperature for hours on end, which as a coffee & tea enthusiast and Starbucks partner, is extremely important to me. The design and colouring of the tumbler is fantastic, and I'm definitely picking more of these up to gift as stocking-stuffers!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT MUG!!!!!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Dinae0428
From: Taylor, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love this travel mug. Not is it only in my absolute favorite color, but it keeps me coffee hot for hours.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Stainless Steel Tumbler - Red, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Made Coffee Mug

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Taotaoasan53
From: Castro Valley, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
As coffee mugs go, your stainless steel tumbler is an excellent product. It stays cool to the touch even with piping hot coffee in it. It also is big enough to accommodate large coffees at just about every coffee house, including Starbucks. Thanks for making a unique, and great looking coffee tumbler.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
22of 28voted this as helpful.