Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Drinkware or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz

Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz

A double-walled, stainless steel tumbler with a slim silhouette and deep matte blue color.
Overall rating:
3.769 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 1173%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
thedawnof31
From: Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Keeps drinks hot/warm for hours! Great tight lid. Also, it fits perfectly in the car upholders.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps hot drinks hot

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
MomOfTwo
From: Dallas, TX
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Great tumbler for a busy mom of 2 little children. Keeps my coffee hot for several hours. I can take my time drinking it. Great for the car too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NO REPLACEMENT LID AVAILABLE

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
DUDE69
From: AMERICA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
WHEN THE LID BREAKS -- AND IT WILL BREAK -- NO REPLACEMENT LIDS ARE AVAILABLE
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very chic travel mug

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
BevRidge
From: Over the Hill
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
What I like:
> attractive, slim silhouette
> fits my V-Dub cup holder nicely (small miracle!)
> double-walled (stays nice 'n' hot longer than most)
> stainless steel (no plastic-y taste)
> lid conforms perfectly to the shape of my mouth--we were made for each other!
> mug “feels nice” in my hand
> holds 16 oz—a generous amount of beverage
> no leaks—even turned upside down (Warning: Subject to user-error! Lid must be correctly seated; otherwise you're on your own!)
Concerns:
> slick surface—would be easy to slip from my hands
> teeny, tiny bit of blue paint has already chipped off the bottom (doesn't show); dings and dents would likely bring more chipping. Poof! There goes its attractive silhouette.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST travel cup EVER

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
stubby
From: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Also bought the 10 oz press. Starbucks products are easily distinguished from knock-offs. Great coffee needs a great mug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tumbler

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
1Jen
From: AR
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love that it keeps coffee hot for several hours. That one feature alone makes this tumbler amazing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Matte Navy Tumbler

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Ladedi
From: California, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
It looks better in person! Love it keeps my coffee very hot for hours!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Keeps coffee hot, but lid has issues

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
klompen
From: Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Keeps the coffee much, much hotter for longer than the plastic style cups.
Unfortunately, the lid is not as easy to drink from as others I've had. This one has a tendency to leave a drip behind to run down the cup since there is no place for the coffee to run back into the mug.
I've also discovered that Starbucks does not offer replacement lids for any of their stainless steel cups so when this lid breaks I won't be able to get a new lid, or have the option of finding another style lid.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice looking tumbler

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Flamingo
I really like the style and the color of this tumbler. It will keep your drink hot for over 3 hours and no leaks. The only issue I have is the design of the lid. You have to open your mouth wider when sipping the hot beverage. If you are not careful, it will burn your lips or tongue which happened to me twice. I have 2 other Starbucks tumblers and have no problem with sipping hot drinks. Other than that, it’s a nice mug.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I found the top difficult to seat properly.

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Oma71
From: Durham, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I like the design but i have another Starbucks stainless tumbler that I like better. Just couldn't find it in any stores or in your on-line offerings. This tumbler's lid seems difficult to screw on properly so it doesn't leak and that's more difficult when it is full of scalding hot coffee.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice tumbler

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
In general, this is a nice tumbler. But the water and coffee will leak from the lid. So it is not totally leaking resistant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE I LOVE IT I LOVE IT!!!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Tbird
From: USA
I love the styling, size, color...Everything!
The lid goes on easily and works fine for me every time and doesn't leak even when full of hot coffee and turned upside down. I can depend on the seal of the lid not to spill when I mix in my cream and sugar--let's just say I drink my coffee 007 style (shaken, not stirred) and this mug is reliable enough for me to do that and then toss my coffee into my bag sideways and rush out the door.
It's everything I wanted and more...I have previous versions of the leak-proof tumblers and loved them too but this one is even better. I love the redesigned lid closure that hinges to tuck nicely down the back side of the mug so it's not in your face and it's out of the way of your nose while drinking.
The only issue I have is that there are no more colors because I'd buy one in every color!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Tumbler Matte, Navy - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not as good as my other starbucks mugs

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
aleana
From: Wisconsin
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love the color, feel, and shape of this travel mug. It also keeps my drink hot for hours. The only negative thing is it leaks unless you get the lid on perfectly. Sometimes it takes me 3-4 tries to get the lid on completely level. I have 5 other travel mugs from Starbucks and don't have this issue with any of them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
20of 26voted this as helpful.