Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Drinkware or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz

Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz

A 16-fl oz acrylic tumbler that gets you free brewed coffee, every day in January (2013).
Overall rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(166 reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
12
138 out of 15987%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice tumbler

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Michelle35
From: Milwaukee, WI, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Great tumbler keeps coffee hot and taste great also keeps my ice Coffee cold. the only thing I don't like is that it doesn't fit under my kcup machine. other than that it's great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the coffee taste like C O F F E E !

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
memoyer915
From: California, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I purchased it along with the tote for Father's Day...My husband said he realized how much better coffee tasted in this tumbler versus others. The coffee flavor it's maintained and it doesn't get bitter.
He just wishes I had purchased a larger one!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
janalee0919
From: West Chester OH
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
these mugs are perfect in every way!! I only bought 2 but I so wish that I had bought more. Thank you Starbucks!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyday tumbler, 16 oz.

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
janfco
From: Kentucky
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I bought these tumblers for my husband. He said they are very nice, and keep the coffee hot. I like that they are big, 16 oz. tumbler with a screw on lid.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice tall cup!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Anamaria30
From: Denver, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
We love the tall cups! The lids are awesome the screw on is amazing less spills that way! Thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice cup keeps coffee hot

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Musicgardener
From: Hinckley, OH 44233, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I was looking for a Starbucks cup without the handle. This one is great. No handle and works well for me as my hands are small so big mugs are a problem. Top is easy to open and is the flip top to drink. Keeps things hot. Recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Appears designed to be disposable

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
XMama
From: OH
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Very disappointed in the durability. After two weeks of hand washing, water began to seep onto the paper layer. We tried to let it air out as much as possible, but it never appeared to dry out. Instead, no matter how carefully I washed it (and avoided submerging the mug), it continued to leak. The paper liner was wet and the plastic covering the paper lining had moisture caught behind it. The mug from last year did the same, and grew what appears to be mold. The browns in the liner disguise the wetness and mold better than the white 2012 model, but it's still there. I bought it in time to use for the January promotion, but as a long-term investment, it falls drastically short and I'd question the effects on my health that a moldy liner might have. It bothers me also that this mug is designed for a month only then destined for the landfill.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
vjbango
From: Beaver, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
gave this to my son and he loves it. perfect for him to take to work. helps him get his day started.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Broke in one week

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
mokman
From: VA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Well, I don't believe I've ever had a defective product before. Within the first week of use (and no I didn't drop it) it broke. I wish I could post a picture. The only thing I can figure is that I screwed the cap on too tight. The brown area above the transparent section cracked on what looks like is a seam and around about half the diameter of the cup. Also, the cup doesn't keep my coffee hot for long.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Water leaks onto the paper part

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Kelbelle
From: Atascadero, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This was a nice Christmas gift with the daily free coffee, but tea would have been a nice option too. The first flaw I noticed was the lid touches the tip of my nose when I drink. That was just annoying. But then after a few uses and hand washing it ONLY, it got water in between the double walls and on the pretty paper design. It started to get moldy quickly. The store gave me a new cup, but then it happened with cup #2. I traded that one in for a different type of mug, but the new model also has a problem. See "Stainless Steel Tumbler with Grip - Blue, 16 fl oz" for a description of that problem. Starbucks, I'm so disappointed. I had a previous cup from Starbucks that lasted for over 5 years with daily use until the handle finally broke off.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mug

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
bluewater
From: Marshall Islands
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love this mug even though I missed the free January coffee refills. Shipping was quick and the price was great. I love you Starbucks- since I can't see the barista very often here in the Marshall Islands this mug helps me make it to my next Starbucks visit in the US. Thank you Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I bought as a gift.............

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
JoanofArc
I personally do not drink coffee, but do buy Starbucks items for friends.....to go along with Starbucks Coffee and a Starbucks Gift Card. It makes a great gift........because everyone loves Starbucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE TUMBLERS!!!

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Paula728
From: Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
THESE ARE NOT ONLY ATTRACTIVE, BUT ALSO SLIM, EASY TO HOLD & OF COURSE, KEEP OUR FAVORITE STARBUCKS BREWS NICE & DELICIOUSLY WARM. ALL 16 OZ! MAKE FABULOUS GIFTS FOR COUPLES OR SPLIT THE PAIR FOR MORE GIFTS FOR FRIENDS & FAMILY.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value !!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Lynette45
From: Humboldt tn
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I was sent an email through Brads deals directing me to this site to purchase the tumbler. It looked great in the pic so I purchased it . I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality & value when it was so promptly sent to me !! I received it within 2 days !! Thanks Starbucks for seeing a need & filling it !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coffee cup

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Sookiekoop2
From: Indiana, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Very nice looking cup. Can't wait to give it to my friend next month
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Wojo444
From: Summit, NJ, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Keep tea/coffee hot for a long period, looks great and excellent price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite tumbler

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Chulisima
From: Gulf Breeze, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I wish I had known how great this tumbler was and ordered more. My daughter wants one also. I have a lot of different ones, but I love that this one does not spill.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool cup

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
yoyo32
From: Wichita, KS, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I scored on this cup after the fact and it was worth the wait. They offered it back in Jan. which is my birthday month but 30 bucks was a bit much to swallow for it even with getting the free coffee. I'm glad I waited, it's the bargain shopper in me. I love the design, just wish it would have been available in a venti size!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

VERY hard to wash

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
melmel
From: Houston, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The cup itself performs well and looks nice. Unfortunately, the directions for washing recommend hand-washing. It's so tall and narrow, however, that getting your hand (and a sponge) inside is impossible. I bought it after January, so I got a heckuva deal ($7 and change) on it. I'll keep using it. I'll just dread trying to wash it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Everyday Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice cup

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
jobee
From: Cary, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
it's a good cup, serves the purpose. I like a little thinner drinking [lip] area, but other than that, serves me well!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>