Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Doodle-It Chalkboard Tumbler, Gold Pen - 16 fl oz

Doodle-It Chalkboard Tumbler, Gold Pen - 16 fl oz

A customizable coffee tumbler featuring fun art you create yourself. Gold pen included.
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
6 out of 875%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Doodle-It Chalkboard Tumbler, Gold Pen - 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Doodle-It Chalkboard Tumbler, Gold Pen - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Eh...it's ok

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
JavaChipJunkie
From: oHIo
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Its alright if your into personalizing your own tumbler. I really had no plans to draw on it. Thought it was nice just as is. My problem with it was that every time I'd unscrew the lid I would unscrew the bottom part to. Don't feel like dealing with where I have to place my hands. Also my main reason for wanting a tumbler was to keep my drink hot longer...I didn't feel this tumbler did the job. Sent it back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doodle-It Chalkboard Tumbler, Gold Pen - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Tumbler

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Sophie
I love this tumbler . It looks so cool and unique.
The golden pen is very nice and easy to write.
But it would be perfect if the tumbler could keep coffee warm.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doodle-It Chalkboard Tumbler, Gold Pen - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but Cold

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
deebee
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Although this is a fun travel mug to personalize it does not keep drinks hot for very long. Condensation is constantly in between the clear plastic outside and stainless inside. The lid is also difficult to align to tighten. I was disappointed overall.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doodle-It Chalkboard Tumbler, Gold Pen - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It does come off

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
cuddlebug88
I finally figured out the already drawn on gold snowflakes this cup comes with does come off. It is indeed an inside slip sheet. However, it was really difficult to get out, I really had to work at it. I don't feel like it should be that difficult to figure out 1st that it does come out, and second, how to get it out. But I am happy that I can now decorate my mug!! And, sadly my gold pen does not work, but I am going to use gold sharpie instead.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doodle-It Chalkboard Tumbler, Gold Pen - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
LauraCB
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
If recipient follows care instructions it'll last.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doodle-It Chalkboard Tumbler, Gold Pen - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what's pictured

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
cuddlebug86
Gender:female
The outside was not clear like pictured. There were already gold snowflakes drawn on the outside as well as the unattractive statement "Gold pen inside" which I do not really want on the outside of my coffee mug. Also, the gold pen in mine does not work. It's a good mug, I'm just disappointed that it said you could decorate it when it was already decorated.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doodle-It Chalkboard Tumbler, Gold Pen - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

tumbler is not as pictured

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
momof4
From: Montgomery, AL, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
The tumbler did not have the clear outside as pictured or described. It has Christmas images on it. No point in drawing a design if the outside is not clear!
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doodle-It Chalkboard Tumbler, Gold Pen - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Fun!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Derksen
From: Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Gender:female
Age:Under 18
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
I got this as a gift for my mom. It was really fun to do! Anyone who gets this I would say you should draw out your design on paper first, then draw it on the mug in PENCIL - this way you can erase it if you don't like it! After that just trace the design, wait for it to dry and then erase the pencil under it! It turns out to look really nice in the end. The marker does not peal or come off as long as you let it dry
For any artist this is the best kind of mug to buy because you get to show off your art while drinking it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doodle-It Chalkboard Tumbler, Gold Pen - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
wantong
From: Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Cute, and the marker is really cool. but you'd better dont draw on the black cup inside. the best way to do it is buy some plastic transparent paper and draw on that, and insert it between the black up and the transparent layer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doodle-It Chalkboard Tumbler, Gold Pen - 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really fun!

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
BLT1
From: Victoria, BC, Canada
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
I really thought this would be fun, to decorate my own tumbler... when I brought it home I panicked a little when I realized that the marker is permanent. But then I went for it, smudged it and thought it was the end of my awesome design. I tried nail polish remover on it right away and it worked! Thank goodness!
You have to scrub a little to get it to go and, yes, it was dry by the time I tried removing my mess. I don't know if it'll work still after the marker's been on there for a long time but we'll see!
Oh yes, and it didn't seem to damage the black part of the cup, it stayed black for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+43points
50of 57voted this as helpful.