Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz

Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz

An insulating ceramic travel mug featuring unique pixelated artwork by designer Rodarte.
Overall rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice mug!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
RECOMMEND!! It kept the drink warm and it is very easy to clean up!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Envious Purchaser

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
orangeplanet
From: San Jose, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I admit it - I was jealous of my co-worker who received the Rodarte Ceramic Traveler as a Christmas gift. So each day, I watched her enjoy her coffee from the very stylish and functional mug and wished I could have one too. That began my quest to find Rodarte at one of my local stores. Apparently I was not the only jealous caffeine addict as each store was sold out! But, luckily, my online friends at Starbucks Store saved me. I am no longer envious as I now have a Rodarte Ceramic Traveler of my own!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Travel Mug

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
bcstl
From: Saint Louisq
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Ceramic is by far my favorite material for a coffee mug. Everyone's mugs at home are ceramic for a reason - coffee tastes better in it. The travel lid makes this the best travel mug on the market right now. It also fits well in car cup-holders and will not topple. Definitely worth it! Not totally spill proof if left on its side with liquid in it but definitely splash proof. If you need to have it in the car and get somewhere this is the mug to have.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was a gift.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Sandy1104
From: Mpls
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
The customer service in handling the order was great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tall, Double Wall, Ceramic Traveler - a great change from Stainless Steel

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
mtd958365
From: Waterville, WA 98858, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I purchased three of these for Christmas gifts. I have noticed, as have others, Stainless Steel coffee travelers (while they keep your hot drinks hot), they change the flavor of what you are drinking. These ceramic travelers will not change the flavor - how very nice. The only down-side is that these are not microwave or dishwasher safe, as they must be hand-washed. A small inconvienence for a hot drink with unchanged flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and functional!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
KatieThePooh
From: Louisville, KY
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Not only is this travel cup gorgeous, but it also keeps your (tall) coffee or tea hot and doesn't spill! Easy and quick to wash, and the quality is great - solid but not too heavy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorgeous!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
leomom
From: ohio
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
perfect size, easy to clean, beautiful design! bought for a gift, liked it so much i kept it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
tylerandzachsmom
From: Magnolia Tx
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love this cup!! Great design and keeps my coffee warm! Love love love!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic Traveler

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Eyepatch
From: Bellevue, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Love the digital pixal look! Very unique and the due to the fine construction it should last a long time.
Another great purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome looking mug!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Liz11
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I'm not a coffee drinker but I love tea. The lid of this mug holds my tea bag in place and keeps the water hot on my drive to work. I get compliments on this mug all the time. It is my new favorite!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Joss13
From: Leesburg, GA 31763, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This is the second starbucks coffee cup I ever bought and is the best. The ceramic double wall keeps the coffee hot! The new top is by far the best, very easy to clean and opens easier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Travel Mug

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Mindy52
From: Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Ceramic travel mugs are a great idea. Coffee tastes so much better in them and the double walls keep it warm longer. I was excited to see the two new designs. Now my family won't get their drinks/mugs mixed up as easily. The new designs are beautiful.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ceramic Mug - Cute as a Pixel!

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Crickettsmom
From: The Mitten State
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Clever, Unique. Fun pop of color. Keeps my coffee hot for longer than I had thought it would. Just keep in mind that this is a Ceramic Mug and it is heavier than a traditional travel mug. I tend to use this one at home, but if you are going to have a work meeting, you'll be sure to know what mug is yours if you bring this one! Great, fun gift as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happily surprised

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Mandy2
From: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Wasn't sure I'd fall in love with the tumbler but I really love it now I love how it feels in my hand as well as the lid I really like .. Do wish it had a little more sparkle but all in all I feel stylish and do love the tumbler good job starbucks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cool tumbler

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Cocoabeans
From: Canada
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:All day
I really love the double wall tumbler...and the ceramic tumbler. The design is different which is a plus.
Nice to see that Starbucks is starting to have more variety....would be great to see more vibrant colors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what they wanted, nice

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
star5594
From: nj
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
very nice, just what they wanted would order more, great gift
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice design.....

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Tracy
From: Portland, OR
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This mug has a nice design - love the pixel look. It keeps my tea warm for quite a while - which is great since I am a slow drinker most of the time. The lid is snug and is easy to remove and replace since it doesn't have to screw into place.
The only criticism I have is the lid. The color of the lid is actually two different shades of yellow. The main body of the lid is a greenish yellow and the sliding piece that covers the "drinking spout" is a brighter neon yellow. It would have been nicer if it was entirely the same color - preferably in green, gray, black or white instead.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
23of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Double Wall Ceramic Traveler - Rodarte, 12 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this mug!!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
TeeJ
From: Oceanside, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
First time using this description, but this cup is "chic" it's really eye pleasing, it stands out among the crown of mugs, fits really nice in hand, the neon green is the deal maker!
Buy one for yourself and another as a gift, you won't regret it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
28of 31voted this as helpful.