Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup

Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup

A 4-cup glass teapot and innovative tea press system that gives you control over the brewing process.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 1283%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup
Review 1 for Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the tea

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
kimmych
From: Sherman, TX
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The tea press is wonderful and I really liked the tea and the many choices.. I really appreciated the description of each tea since herbs have so many uses.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for more than one cup

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Duckie
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love making three cups or more at a time. I mix different teas, that way get all benefits ,and only make once.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Loose Leaf Tea Pot

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Neutron
From: Auburn, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved mine so much I got one for a thank you gift for Dr. Gloria Burgess who is presenting at our March 29, 2014 Office Professionals Seminar, donating her usual fee. We also have Tax Dept. Director in Seattle Starbucks Carolyn Fletcher (also accomplished Toastmaster) doing two afternoon sessions at that same seminar - we are giving her books (signed copies) because she has a good deal of access to Starbucks products, stores, et al.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible Product Design

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Expresso
From: Manitoba
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My husband and I purchased a tea infuser from Bodum. This product is very poor. It has serious design flaws.It has a middle stainless steel infuser with a solid bottom and holes just around in the middle. The tea sits at the bottom in the middle of the infuser with a solid bottom and the flavour is weak because where the tea sits it has a solid bottom , no holes, where the flavour of the tea cannot get out. This product is extremely poorly designed, it should have a bottom with holes so the tea leaves sitting at the bottom of the infuser can get the flavour of the tea out in the pot, the side holes that are way up are not enough to infuse the tea properly.The only way to get the flavour out of the infuser properly is to shake the tea pot which one cannot do as it would splash the tea.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great teapot for all types of loose-leaf teas

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Sherri42
From: Los Angeles
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great teapot for all types of loose-leaf teas. Easy to use and clean; small enough to store anywhere.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hmmm, it makes tea.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
KRissDee
From: Florida, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm not totally thrilled with this tea press. I like the idea and thought after buying the coffee press, which is made by the same company, I would find equal quality and function. Alas the answer is no, the pot is very fragile, take tremendous care if you have stone counter tops, use a oven mitt to hold the carafe when pressing the tea because the glass transfer the heat of the water right to the handle. Bodum should have taken more design from the coffee press they make. The volume of tea is great and the idea is interesting but I don't see myself using this as much as my regular tea pot infuser. Buy it for its table top conversation piece ability but if you are a daily tea maker I don't think this will last.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, functional tea pot

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
GAGirlzMom
From: Columbia, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdier than it looks. Press is a little clunky and handle is not that comfortable, but it works well and looks nice. Very fine tea will not be filtered out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and clean. I use it every day since I bought
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tea ever

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: CT
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best teapot I have purchased. It is so easy to use and the glass keeps the tea hot. I love this pot. Try it and you to will fall in love.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Elegant; easy to clean; sturdy

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Dulcinea99
From: Marietta, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was very impressed with this teapot. It does a decent job of keeping the tea warm. It is lovely to watch your tea brew. This pot enhances the ritual of producing a pot of tea.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift for tea lover

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: CA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This teapot was bought as Xmas gift. My daughter loved it and put it to use right away brewing tea for everyone present. The tea press was easy to use and clean. Well made product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Assam Glass Teapot by Bodum® 4 cup
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tea pot

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Chad
From: Illinois
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This tea pot works great and it is very easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.