Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Drinkware or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz

Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz

A classic 16-fl oz ceramic mug inspired by art featured on our Sumatra coffee.
Overall rating:
4.73 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
34 out of 3694%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mug

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
bigbarr25
From: San Francisco, CA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Great mug for the price! The feel of the mug is quality!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved so much, buying another one.

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Yessy
From: Iwakuni, Yamaguchi Prefecture, Japan
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I bought this as a gift for my husband. He loves it!! It's a quality coffee mug worth every cent. It has great craftmanship, with great feel to it. My son loves it so much I'm on here to buy another one. I might just pick one up for myself.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Mug has a great feel.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Bocomo
From: Clearwater, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
The Mug has a good feel in my hand and comfortable to drink from. I think the coffee even taste a little better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable to hold,sturdy,good design

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Coralcarol
From: Miami, FL, USA
Gender:female
I like the entire series of this style of mug. It's a nice large size, it's well made, and comfortable to grip.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly Painless Replacement for Broken Item

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
teach1999
From: Rittman, OH
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
The cup arrived chipped. I emailed customer service and wrapped the chipped cup for my son for Christmas. 1 week after Christmas, a new cup arrived and it is beautiful. I appreciate the quality workmanship of the cup & the painless replacement process for the cup chipped in shipping. Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice mug style with great handle!

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
MP1723
From: Chicago
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I have three of these mugs with different animals. I like them so much, I bought one for my best friend for Christmas.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Wait to Buy Another!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
tigershep
From: LaFayette, GA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I bought myself this mug as a gift, and it's great! Not only was it packaged very well, to where it couldn't bounce around, but the overall quality of the mug goes beyond what I imagined. I figured a Starbucks mug was all hype, and it would most likely just be cheaply made... but I was wrong! You won't find a mug this nice. I can't wait to buy a few more to match. Thanks Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
xoaerochica
From: Reading, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas, and he loves it :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great service

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Ronnie
From: Cape Coral, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I initially orderedl three different mugs. However, the Sumatra mug was broken and I called and was told they would send out a replacement ASAP. I now have all three mugs to enjoy my Strabucks coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sumatra 16oz Mug

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
TonyaT
From: Jonesboro, TX 76538, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I ordered two 16oz mugs to start a collection of mugs for myself. I thought they were so cute online and when I received them, they were great! I love them. Can't wait to get more like them. I enjoy using them and they are pretty to look at. P.S. They were in perfect condition when received.
Thank you Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not that good

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Mayur
From: California, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
When I received the product it had some hairline crack and the finishing of the product was also not good. I dont know was it this particular piece or all the mugs are the same . But I expected to be of much better quality and its not durable I had to trash it as the handle came of the cup.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice heavy cup

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
lazycrowns72302
From: Sheridan, Wy
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I bought this cup as a gift to go along with coffee sampler and I am coming back to get me one! They are nice heavy well made cups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, sturdy mug

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
iamsparkles
From: Texas
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I bought this as a gift for someone...it was great! It's great quality and was well received.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome mugs

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Alligator
From: Portsmouth, NH, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I bought two. They are a nice size and heavy duty. I highly recommend them. I plan on buying 2 more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Family Gift Favorite

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
kpmatson
From: Seattle
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
These mugs are a real pleasure. Everyone has their own 'vision' of what a great coffee mug would be but for my extended family this is it. Good looking and functional! This started when I brought one to the swaga gift exchange. Now I receive requests for more all the time. I would like to find the dragon mug for myself! I love that image.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality in these coffee mugs

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Sheldon
From: Signal Hill, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Great coffee mug. The handle is large enough to get a nice grip, the design is etched nicely into the face of the mug, and the interior is glazed with varying colors to brighten up a persons morning. Very pleased with the overall quality and look forward to adding to this collection.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Izzy
From: Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Big and heavy, and beautiful. I love the stylized tiger!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super coffe mug

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Bhambee
From: New Jersey, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I Love Love Love it excellent quality , great graphics, makes a fantastic bug mug of coffee even better. I only brew Starbucks dark Sumatra...perfect, I am giving them for gifts also .....H
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cups!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Clerkwork
From: Eureka, CA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I love these cups! They are safe in both the dishwasher and the microwave and look really nice. They hold more coffee than my other half likes, but, I enjoy less trips to the coffee pot =)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Sumatra Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect mug in size and shape

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
coolwhipp
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This mug is the perfect size and shape... I love the two tone colors of the mug. The mat finish is very sleek.The mug itself is heavy and feels sturdy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>