Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Tumblers & Travel Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz

Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz

A 16-fl oz double-walled plastic tumbler featuring a push-down, locking straw.
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 2789%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Cup. EVER.

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
LDPetterson
From: College Park, MD
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
I love this cup - it fits into any cup holder, doesn't sweat all over my bag, seals solidly shut for transit riding, and is overall the best cup I own.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love! Favorite tumbler so far.

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
ChrisyG
From: Tempe, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I take this thing with me everywhere. My hands never get cold, no condensation and it's a gorgeous tumbler... Plus it's easy to clean. I get a lot of compliments with this. It does tend to leak, but not spill. Love the locking straw feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Salina
From: Irvine, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I Love everything about the look and usability of this cup. I got comments on it everywhere I went, an its ergonomic design made it unique. Also you could put water on the outer part an freeze it, to keep your drinkin the beaker looking part, cold alll day long. Unfortunately someone accidentally threw mine away because a minor crack. So I no longer have it and desperately want a new one! Starbucks please bring it back!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Leak

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
SydneyP
The tumbler is really cute but it leaks every where! Unless you only keep it upright.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for "juicing"

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Ronniep
This stylish 16 oz tumbler is by far a superior product on the market; perfect for “juicers” out there –just feels right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Design

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
LuxuriousLatte
From: Honolulu, HI, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I got this cup a little over a week ago, and I'm loving it. I brought it to school the day I got it with a very berry hibiscus in it (The red color of the drink really complimented the tumbler) and I instantly got a couple compliments on it.
The locking straw actually works for me. A lot of people say it doesn't but it does. But even if it doesn't the visual appeal of the cup makes up for it. The only problem I've found with the cup is that even though it's double walled it does condensate on the outside but it's not much of a problem.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

To Go Tumbler

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
irishlass
From: Louisiana, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I was excited about it being 16oz, and that's great but affixing the straw isn't as easy as one would think. It takes some tinkering. Looks great, and it's dishwasher safe...another great. I just have trouble getting the straw to open/close properly.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loved it until one fall shattered straw into 6 pieces

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Rynnieboo
From: Long Beach, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
I absolutely loved this cup, took it everywhere-fit every cup holder, was the perfect size and didn't spill in my bag...until ONE time I dropped it in a parking lot and the straw shattered into six pieces! They do not sell replacement straws for this cup so I'm now devastated. PLEASE SELL REPLACEMENT STRAWS! It would get five stars if I could actually use it now :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LoVe It!!!!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Germany
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Absoulutely love this tumbler! I haven't really figured out the locking straw feature but that isn't a priority for me. It's easy to carry and fits in the cup holder in my JEEP perfectly. I drink Diet Pepsi in it and the carbination doesn't come back out the staw like in some travel cups. It's great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Tumbler!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
doublett63
From: San Antonio, TX
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I absolutely LOVE this tumbler! I use it ALL the time. It's perfect for my Via refreshers that I drink every day!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tumbler

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Chocolate5
From: Hollis, Queens, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
It's a great tumbler. I like using it and it's save. You don't have to worry about any chemicals in the water or juice you are drinking. It's BPA free. I hope in the future they plan to sell the reuseable straw for this tumbler as well. It's a keeper.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy and Convenient

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
IrishCherokee
From: Smyrna, TN, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love this tumbler for mixing to-go mixes in my water. This is a nice size and travels well. I also love that it keeps the beverages so cold for so long. It is GREAT that it is dishwasher safe. I would purchase this product again! :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great To Go Tumbler

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
skylineduo
From: Carrollton, KY
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
LOVE this tumbler! Have gotten so many compliments on how unique it . It really keeps everything really cold and the locking straw is great too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only thing I don't like is...

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Vidapida
From: Texas
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
It's not supposed to condensate on the outside yet it does. Any ideas on how to stop this?
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

looks good, doesn't work great

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
CatRiz
From: Bakersfield, CA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Very cool and sleek looking!
But as others mentioned, the straw lock doesn't work well. I'm over that- but what bugs me is that the actual cup doesn't stay screwed in tight. Every time I want to fill the bottle again, the whole thing comes out, even though I just need the lid off. Sometimes I can't even get it tight enough and it ends up rattling around.
Like I said, very cool lookin'. Just not working. In hopes it is just my cup, I'm going to take it into a store tomorrow to see if they will exchange it. Maybe mine was dropped/broken somewhere. I know I have not dropped it and I have only hand washed it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

G-R-E-A-T

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Sparkz
From: Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Gender:male
Age:Under 18
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
The designing and looking are great. Everybody compliments this tumbler on the first day I brought it to school. Didn't have any straw related issue(probably i'm a careful person). Over All, a great tumbler, I'd use it much more often than the regular grande cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a couple design flaws, but would buy again

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Luxie
From: OC, CA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I like this cup because I can walk around with it without looking like I'm carrying around some sort of adult "sippy cup" and also bc there isn't a huge starbucks logo on it. However, it would have been perfect if it were only made out of glass. It's really hard to get past the fact that my drink is sitting in chemical-ridden plastic. Also, the locking straw thing doesn't work well and I've had issues with drinks suddenly squirting out of the top a couple times. Once it was slightly carbonated, but the second time it was still, so I'm not too sure about that. I would definitely buy this again. The size is perfect, it's easy to fill and I love that you can use the straw to stir up your drink without having to undo the lid.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
13of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more 'beverage incidences'

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Barbja
From: Austin
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Our 4 month old kitten has acquired a fascination with knocking over beverages. After a few accidents, she started doing it on purpose. 32oz of soda and ice on the floor is not a pleasure. This cup has been a godsend. Not one spillage since we got it five days ago. Its been knocked over, but not hit the foor yet so I don't know the cracking resistence yet. I may not find out because she doesn't even try anymore.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect on-the-go tumbler

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Rinnovi1
From: Miami, FL
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Yay! When I saw this online I knew it would be a winner. It's sleek, very well designed and easy to use/clean. I picked it up on my way home at the local neighborhood Starbucks.
This tumbler is actually for use at work. No more desktop puddles or damp papers. Used it for the 1st time today and Yes! It's as good as I expected.
I'm an avid Apple products user and it doesn't hurt that this tumbler matches all of the items residing in my space. The small footprint doesn't take up much desktop real estate either.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® To Go Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
RileyLucysmom
From: Denver, CO
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I have had several tumblers in the past and they were okay, but this one is the best by far! It keeps drinks cold for hours - even when left in a hot car. It goes with me everywhere because I know it won't tip over and spill all over and it is just flat out COOL looking! Thank you Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>