Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Portion Packs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods

Decaf Espresso Roast Pods

The heart of our espresso beverages. A decaffeinated full-bodied blend with a rich aroma and a hint of caramel.
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 2997%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Review 1 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where can I buy these???

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
clf123
From: St. Albert, AB, Canada
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love the espresso pods and use them every day in my Starbuck espresso machine but now I can't find them at the Starbucks stores. Are they still available?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where have they gone?

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Badgerfan
From: Madison, WI, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I used to order these in bulk and I've now run out! Where, oh where can I find them? I'm not buying a verismo machine when I have a perfectly working $500 machine on the counter! Bring these back!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tasting decaf

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
bestnana
From: Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
My husband must use decaf coffee. This is very good and works great with my espresso machine
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love these -- why can't we buy them at the Starbuck's coffee shop ?

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Rocky
From: Wexford Pa
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
The pods go great with the Starbuck'c Expresso machine I bought several years ago . However , I can no longer find them at the local Starbucks . Why?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cant live without......

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
csecook
From: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
These pods are the quickest, easiest and CLEANEST way to make espresso at home. Wish they were easier to find in a store, but on-line delivery worked great. Please don't ever quit making this item!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting and easy to use

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
juln
From: New Orleans, LA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
i've done the comparison of making espresso using ground coffee or these pods and the cost is less using the pod per cup and it is also cleaner for the espresso maker. Been using these for about 5 years and absolutely love it. I highly recommend. Great taste for a decaf.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great espresso taste

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Tennismom
From: Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The pods are so easy to use at home to make lattes. They whole family uses them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Espresso Pods

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
trav11
From: california
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
As a former Starbuck's Barista, I am disappointed that these pods are so hard to find. I have to go to several stores, or call several, then find the product is outdated and of no use (taste awful if out of date), Plus now I have to order the Mocha Power online only with a slow delivery and high shipping fees. Not all people wish to have the new method of coffee with the little "keurig" like cups! Please listen to the long time customers as well!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the pods

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
stormynightt
From: Flushing, MI 48433, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I make Lattes at home or I go to my neighborhood Starbucks for a Vanilla Latte. The espresso pods make it real easy without the mess at home. Just wish my Starbucks store stocked them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting espresso

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Yoeng2
From: Chicago
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I love this pod. So easy, perfect espresso every time
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great in Espresso Machine

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
luvelattes
From: San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Very convenient, no grounds everywhere and the taste is wonderful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use, No Clean-up Necessary!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
JinDenver
From: Denver
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
These pods are so easy to use--no muss, no fuss! Clean-up is a breeze. And the Decaf means you can have your espresso any time of the day (or night)!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use pods.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Fisherman
From: Auburn, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
We love the taste of your decafe coffee. We also enjoy the ease of making coffee using your pods of regular and decafe roast coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy No Mess

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Cypress63
From: Blaine, MN
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I have bought espresso pods from starbucks for several years now. I appreciate the ease of use and the fact that they are so much less messy than grinding, measuring and tamping coffee beans. The cost compared to others I have seen is good too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great pods

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
LUVmocha
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I use these pods in my Delonghi espresso machine to make my own non-fat mochas. The decaf pods are the best. The only thing that I would suggest to improve them would be to speed up shipping. It's a slow week or more for delivery. Or better yet how about selling them in your stores. They used to be sold in Starbucks coffee houses then they disappeared. Just like the mocha powder. But I'm not bitter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An important item in my Starbucks experience

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Loie
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Love the pods for my morning latte. Please continue to provide this item in your stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor fitting pods for Starbucks Barista Espresso machine

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
CoffeeGirl
From: Portland, OR, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Very , Disappointed , as my espresso machine leaked out most of the coffee, as it brewed.
SInce this is a Starbucks product and states it will work in other makes of espresso machines;
I expected this would be perfect. But, using the instructions correctly numerous times does not improve the situation!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy pods, great tasting espresso

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
BobG
From: St Louis
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Pods are handy, easy to remove from espresso maker.
Espresso tasts fresh.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish it didn't drip so slowly

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
mgambomax
From: the Islands
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I have been using the pods at work in a Starbucks Barista espresso machine the past several months. My only complaint is that the coffee drips... so... slowly. Sometimes it almost stops part way through a single shot. I love the taste and the convenience, just wish there was a way to improve on this.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Decaf Espresso Roast Pods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

decaf espesso pods

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Sherry
From: Colorado
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I love the espresso pods, they are so easy to use, and delish!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>