Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count

Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count

A refreshing blend of crisp black teas.
Overall rating:
3.212 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
18 out of 3158%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Review 1 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting tea.

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Beerduo5
From: York, Pa
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
I consider myself an expert on Starbucks black iced tea. Every morning on my way to work I stop and my favorite Barista makes my tea perfectly. On weekends we do not have a Starbucks close to our home, so I must brew my own...and these large tea bags allow me to make it just the way I like it. Perfect and clear everytime.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this tea!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
teagirl21
From: University Place WA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I sometimes want to make a pitcher of tea to serve guests or to have handy in the fridge. This makes it so easy and it is perfect every time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tazo Black tea

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
dot14
From: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
The tea is great. problem I had was trying to navigate the web site to get to the actual order and then to the screen to pay for the order. Your web site needs some work!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tea around

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandy33
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
I love Starbucks black ice tea. I not only purchase fresh brew but also always have a pitcher prepared at home. Luckily the tea bags are available online but I wish the stores carried them more than just during the summer months.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
KJ95608
From: Carmichael, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
We thought when we bought the bags of Iced Black Tea that it was going to be the iced black tea served at Starbucks, but clearly it's not. It used to be possible to buy the same tea - and we had in the past. Even though the large Tazo bags are handy for making iced tea by the pitcher, the product isn't anything special and tastes very similar to any other black tea - not unlike Liptons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
jony663
From: Norristown, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This is my go to cold ice tea. Unfortunately it is not available in any stores. The fast service from Starbucks means I will be coming back here often.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ice tea!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Sunshine31
From: Seattle area
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Make a strong quart of iced tea to keep in the frig. Then I can add ice and water to desired strength with each glass. Love the flavors and no bitterness!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Miss the citrus notes

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
MsPenny
From: Yuma, Az
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
I fell in love with the Tazo iced black tea years ago in the Seattle airport. Didn't even know why I thought it was so special until a few years ago when I read the label on the box of teabags. "A refreshing blend with crisp, subtle citrus notes." Oh, those delightful citrus notes.
I like plain iced tea well enough (when good tea is brewed well), but I love the Starbucks iced tea. At least, I used to. The new version is bland, boring and just not worth the trip to me.
Please bring back the old blend!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is a best smooth blend of ice tea I have ever made.

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
BHappy
From: Texas
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I rate it the best I have tasted and would not want to make any other brand
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delish

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer avatar
GreatestGrammy
From: Gladstone, OR, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
It tastes like the tea has been changed for the better. It seems to have a slight citrus taste, which I really enjoy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Alma36
From: Auburn, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This is absolutely the best. I have given up all sodaa as this sparkling ice tea is so refreshing. I personally like mine with a little sweetner. We used to make a trip once a day to Starbucks and now I can make a pitcher of ice tea at home!!!!!!!!!!!! And I do every day!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not the same flavor but still good.

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
marpel
From: Texas, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I have been a fan of Tazo Black Iced Tea for years. This is not as fragrent as the original, but still good tea. I was told by a partner @ the store that they use Awake now. So, I will be making my tea at home with a couple of bags of Awake or Earl Grey added to this tea. I still recommend if you are not familiar with the old flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
n2music
From: St. Joseph, MO
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I have an automatic shipment subscription of this product with another on line company, but am considering ending it. Was very disappointed with the flavor of this last shipment. Didn't realize there'd been a change in the tea until reading the reviews on this web site. The flavor is no different that other common teas from a grocery store. For the price, I expect the something more flavorful & of higher quality. Please return to the original flavor.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Taste

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
popcorn
From: Rhinelander, WI 54501, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This iced tea has a good flavor and does not leave an acid after taste. We drink a lot of tea year around and find TAZO to be the best choice for consistency and great flavor.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just not as flavorful

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
sjd52
From: California, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I have always loved Tazo Iced Tea, but the new blend is just not as flavorful. It is still better than other brands though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What happened?!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Johanssen44
From: California
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Finally, these reviews have helped me figure out what in the world has been 'off' about the iced tea I've been getting at Starbucks as of late.
I've been real disappointed with the taste and quality, assuming the the various Starbucks I'm getting it at are doing something wrong.
Now I know that it's not the locations doing anything wrong, they changed the formula.
Starbucks, are you listening? Bad move. Hello, New Coke. The old blend's inclusion of citrus oils were key in making a fantastic iced tea that I recommended to many, many people over the years. Bring it back. My weekly spend at your stores will be going from an average of $20/wk to $0. It's the only thing I get there.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL TEA!!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
southwest12
Like the many other reviews posted, I too am disappointed with the "new" Tazo black tea. The original citrus blend was the best on the market in my opinion. I agree with the others " that it is bland and has no flavor". PLEASE, PLEASE bring back the original tea!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick and Easy

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
teayeah23
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I use this at home when I want to make iced tea. It is really easy to make. I am a partner and this tastes just like what we brew in house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tazo Iced Black Iced Tea Has Changed

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
KarenInTexas
From: Texas, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
This is not the same TAZO Iced Black Tea previously available at Starbucks stores and on the website. The tea has changed from "a refreshing blend with crisp, subtle citrus notes" to "a refreshing blend of black teas". As a huge fan of the original tea for many years, I am extremely disappointed with this change. The new version is nothing like before, and can be compared to brands found in grocery stores. TAZO/Starbucks - please, please listen to your customers, and bring back our original TAZO Iced Black Tea!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tazo® Iced Black Filterbag Tea, 6 count
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb tea!

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
RDBlack
From: Oklahoma
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Whenever I'm at Starbucks, I always purchase the iced black tea. I was overjoyed to discover that I can order the teabags and make it at home!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>