Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Portion Packs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Fair Trade Certified ™ Cafè Estima Blend® Portion Packs

Fair Trade Certified ™ Cafè Estima Blend® Portion Packs

A smooth, well-balanced blend of Fair Trade Certified™ coffees.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fair Trade Certified ™ Cafè Estima Blend® Portion Packs
Review 1 for Fair Trade Certified ™ Cafè Estima Blend® Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why Not in Stores???

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
StarbucksJohn
From: Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Estima is my favorite coffee ever. It was pulled from stores years ago and I thought it was gone for good. I was told that it was available in the Starbucks Store and I purchased it; tried it; and found it as excellent as ever. When can we expect to see it in the stores?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fair Trade Certified ™ Cafè Estima Blend® Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Audrey7
My favorite blend and happy that it is a fair trade item.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fair Trade Certified ™ Cafè Estima Blend® Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the dark flavor of this coffee

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Skipper
From: Vancouver, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
You can use a little less product when making your coffee due to the Dark color and flavor - Loved the coffee and I am a huge fan of the small packages
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fair Trade Certified ™ Cafè Estima Blend® Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the packets

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Seamus12
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Was sent as a gift to offer good coffee to a research center in the woods of MI. Very happy to now be able to drink good coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fair Trade Certified ™ Cafè Estima Blend® Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best coffee ever!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
ME25
From: Plymouth Township, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I love the taste of this coffee. Anytime I brew this coffee for guests I am bombarded with questions about where I got it. Unfortunately it is no longer available in stores, but at least I can get it online. The portion packs are convenient to make a quick pot of coffee, but I usually use less than an entire pouch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fair Trade Certified ™ Cafè Estima Blend® Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the perfect brew

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
pinkgma
From: Miami, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
i was sooo worried when the stores stop carrying my fav but thank goodness for starbucks website i found it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fair Trade Certified ™ Cafè Estima Blend® Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Living l'Vida Loca: The convenience of portion packs-

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
ThatgirlDeb
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
We drink Starbucks at our office- 2 years ago we merged with a larger firm; from 12 to 80+! Within a few months more coffee consumers joined the conga-line to our office thermal carafe. If I was on vacation, or away coffee imbibers saulked ..."we can't make coffee like you can Deb... with TLC". While the sentiment is pure flattery- who doesn't love a compliment? I decded to purchase these handy portion-packs.
"Starbucks packs their coffee with Love too."
Here's to your Estima!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fair Trade Certified ™ Cafè Estima Blend® Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bold and smooth early morning or late afternoon pick me up!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
southernbelle51
From: Gadsden, AL
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This coffee is smooth, bold and gives you that little kick in the pants to get you thru your day. Not for the mild coffee drinkers........
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fair Trade Certified ™ Cafè Estima Blend® Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Cheryl67
From: Lynnwood, WA
My husband likes dark coffee, so we thought we'd give this one a try. We only used about 1/2 of the packet for a pot of coffee and it was REALLY good. It was strong, but not bitter and it had a nice smooth finish. Yum!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fair Trade Certified ™ Cafè Estima Blend® Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bold, yet smooth

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: Stuart, FL
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This purchase was a gift. It arrived timely and traveled well. We tasted one of the bags and agreed we all loved the Estima--bold, yet smooth.
I was told you may be discontinuing this coffee and I hope not. Verona used to be our fav but Estima takes first place now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fair Trade Certified ™ Cafè Estima Blend® Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic coffee

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
Zelda
From: Kansas City
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
I have been looking for a second Starbuck's blend to use in Espresso and in regular brew. I like a rich, bold coffee that is also smooth - without extra acidity. I tried several that just weren't right but found this blend and Cafe Verona to be perfect for my needs. The Cafe Verona was great with a hint of cocoa. It is a great dessert coffee in regular and decaf. The only problem for me - I'm allergic to cocoa & didn't notice this until I had an allergic break out. I looked all around my kitchen to see what I missed and finally came to the Verona package - where it was clearly listed.
The bumps went away & so did the Verona.
I then found this Estima Blend which is bold with a smooth sweetness. This is a great coffee that is perfect for espresso and regular brew. I would like to see this in a decaf. To me, this has the good parts of the regular espresso roast with a smooth sweet lift. It doesn't have a chemical taste like some flavored coffees. In this blend - the coffee beans are the whole show.
So - give both these coffees a try next time you are at a Starbuck's . Both blends would make great presents for coffee enthusiasts. If you want to spend under $20 pick the coffee alone. For $60 you can get 4 lbs of coffee for 4 gifts. If you want to spend a big more get the coffee with a grinder or another piece of equipment or a new mug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.