Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Portion Packs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Sumatra Portion Packs

Sumatra Portion Packs

A dark-roasted, full-bodied coffee with spicy and herbal notes and a deep, earthy aroma.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sumatra Portion Packs
Review 1 for Sumatra Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the aroma smell in my house

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
snelly720
From: chicago
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
thanks for the portion size just right for me when I travel to work and at home. plan to purchase more soon as I run out
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sumatra Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous product!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
schoonerchef
From: Annapolis, Md
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Great product, please carry portion packs in your stores! Easy to use, great for home as well as travel.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sumatra Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Starbucksrhi
From: Houston
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Perfect size, I feel like I don't stress about the coffee going bad in these and they are perfect to put in bag for traveling too
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sumatra Portion Packs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Convenience

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
jlinamen1229
From: Elgin, IL, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
I got this on sale, seeing the portion packs for the first time. I love the convenience. I normally prefer to grind my own coffee at home but never seem to get the right amount so this works perfectly for me-- especially on days I want to make a quick pot. As my experience with all forms of pre-packaged Starbucks coffee-- none can match the fresh brew you get in the store but it's the next best thing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sumatra Portion Packs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Sumatra coffee.

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Raleigh
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Packages are great for travel when there is a coffee pot in the hotel room. Now we can have excellent coffee consistently. Downside was cost of shipping. Makes each pot of coffee fairly pricy. Probably could package it ourselves in ziplock bags but . . . probably wouldn't.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sumatra Portion Packs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Why Grind?

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
CanaryvilleKid
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I purchased these so we could have fresh Starbucks coffee brewing every day without having to get beans from our vacuum tight container and grinding a batch each day. Simple, easy, convenient.
Thought I saw them already loaded in filters in the product description, so I may have selected just portioned bags instead, but the product is typical Starbucks quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sumatra Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wake up call

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
LadyL
From: Texas, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love the smell of coffee brewing and the Sumatra dark-roast is the perfect blend to get my day going!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sumatra Portion Packs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Flybaby
From: East texas
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Offce personnel enjoy the robust flavor and the convience of not having to measure each time they make coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sumatra Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient packages, fresh roasted blend

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
NST313
From: New York, NY, USA
One of my favorite roasts and I wasn't disappointed even though I was initially worried that the pre-ground packages would be less flavorful. Very convenient.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sumatra Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Starbucks at home the easy way!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
CafAdict
From: Naples, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I really like the portion packs and I love Sumatran coffee
(even non-SBUX). . I get about 2.5 pots per pack, better than SBUX suggests..
Only criticism/suggestion; esp for SBUX Gold Card.holders, at some order amount, $50, $75, $100; how about free shipping?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sumatra Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
judimunchkin
From: Modesto, CA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Excellent flavor and a good option when I am out of the Italian Roast!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sumatra Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
mmerr
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I love the Sumatra flavor, and the easy-to-use portion packs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sumatra Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like Dark Raost Coffees

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: Roseville, mn
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
Portion packs are good for me in that getting ready in the morning is less hassle having the right amount already measured out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sumatra Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth Sumatra

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Robert P
From: Gurnee, IL
I usually order French Roast. In error I ordered Sumatra. What a great mistake.
Very smooth no bite. I now have two favorites
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.