Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Portion Packs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for French Roast Portion Packs

French Roast Portion Packs

Our darkest roast. Light-bodied and intensely smoky, for a bold start to your day.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 1392%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for French Roast Portion Packs
Review 1 for French Roast Portion Packs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great valuem great taste

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
leidbug2000
From: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Love SB's dark roast varieties! Splitting this box and giving several individual packs as add ons to a few gifts! While I love the coffee, don't love the price! All the coffee could be lightly cheaper and I'm sure the company would sell the same amount if not more!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for French Roast Portion Packs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decaf portion packs

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
msromie01
From: Houston, TX
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I'm terribly disappointed that I haven't been able to order decaf portion packs. We have used these decaf portion packs daily in our board room for a few years, along with the French Roast Portion Packs. Why the delay????
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for French Roast Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Mimi44
From: Lake Tahoe
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I rent a condo at a ski resort, and I offer Starbucks coffee to our guests. The packet makes a full pot, so it's perfect. This is dependable quality coffee for a reasonable price. A good value!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for French Roast Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

French Roast, 'The Real Deal'

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
TomUW71
From: La Mesa, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
As WC Fields says, 'Warms the Cockles of your Heart'. plus, brings a smile to my morning! A great Christmas gift with your mug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for French Roast Portion Packs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this product

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Chemguy
From: Pittsford, NY
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The product is not well described on the website. I was expecting individually wrapped portions of coffee that one could just drop into a coffee maker. However, you get loose, ground coffee packaged in 2.5 oz foil packages. Once you open one, you have to use it all for a single coffee preparation--it's recommended to make 8 cups. I've been drinking this type of coffee for over a decade (buying it 1 pound at a time from Starbucks for much less money), and I've never had such bitter coffee as I get from what's in these foil packages. I would NEVER buy this product again, even if they reduced the price to zero.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for French Roast Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Taste but costly!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
xenongasman
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I own a small business and I provide my employees with Starbucks coffees & teas. The consumption is costly but it keeps the employees happy! (I hope!) For sure it keeps them awake!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for French Roast Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Claud
From: Ventura, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
French coffee is a must. I choose to buy Starbucks for the sales group. Easy, convenient and delivered to us.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for French Roast Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serious coffee drinkers only!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
southernbelle51
From: Gadsden, AL
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Great taste and a great pick me up. I brew a pot in the morning and one each afternoon for myself and the staff. We love it! If you like a dark, smooth, great tasting cup of coffee then this is the one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for French Roast Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Getting Back To Great

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
fishorelse
From: Gurnee, IL
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Coffee utilizing French Roast Portion Packs are a great treat at work. The taste is superb. For a while the quality/integrity of the seals on the portion packs was lacking resulting in a stale taste to the coffee. Last 2 orders have been superb without the seal problem
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for French Roast Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the bold stuff.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Jitters
From: Portland, OR, USA
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
One of my favorites. Love the bold ones. SO does my crew, noe that I have introduced them to it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for French Roast Portion Packs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice gift for the portion-challenged coffee brewer!

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is a great gift for someone who's terrible about remembering how much coffee to use when making a pot of coffee. These pre-portioned packets are great for a yummy pot of coffee any time. Open, empty into the coffee filter, pour 12 cups of filtered water into your brewer, and voila! Great coffee. Do a half-packet for half pot of coffee. The French Roast filled our office with the great smokey aroma of this blend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for French Roast Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
Love ~ Love ~ Love ~ the small package perfect for two 12 cup coffee maker.
stays fresh...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for French Roast Portion Packs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Surprizes

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer avatar
Robert P
From: Gurnee, IL
Great treat at work. I always brew Starbucks for meetings. "" If you Brew
it they will come""
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.