Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Dark Roast Coffee or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Decaf Caffè Verona®

Decaf Caffè Verona®

A decaffeinated full-bodied, multi-region blend of coffees with the sweet touch of Italian Roast.
Overall rating:
4.93 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
155 out of 155100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Review 1 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Decaf Ever!

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
NoJittersCoffeeQueen
From: Glendale, CA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Thank You, Starbucks. I gave up caffeine in 1984 and have tried just about every decaf around. This is by far the best and I drink it without cream or sugar. It has a warm, full, and slightly sweet flavor without any edge, bitterness or strange "decaf" taste. No longer am I envious of my husband's full flavored coffees. I enjoy Decaf Verona every morning. Please don't ever discontinue this coffee. FINALLY, a decaf that worth drinking!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+46points
47of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, smooth and bold

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
MamaShed
From: North Richland Hills, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
So glad to find this at Starbucks again! I purchased Decaf Caffe Verona at my local store for years and then they told me that it was discontinued. I tried Decaf Expresso and Decaf Sumatra but both were more bitter than the Verona and neither were as smooth. Very glad that you brought the Decaf Caffe Verona back and I hope that it's back to stay... I did purchase 10 bags just in case!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Decafe!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
CaliforniaDreaming
From: Upper MidWest
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I have to drink decaf, and it is NOT easy to find a good decaf - but the Decaf Café Verona is GREAT! It is mellow but full-tasting, strong but smooth. I love it and it is the only "coffee" I really enjoy so I make sure I always have plenty on-hand. :o)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little bit of Italy and a lot of rich taste!

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gordo
From: St. Augustine
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
The name says it all. For a decaf, I expected "light" and got solid, even bold taste...one of my favorites.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bold Decaf

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
MrsShipley
From: Melbourne Beach, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love this decaf! It's bold and rich. Unfortunately, you can no longer buy it in the stores. But it is still available on line.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great tasting cooffee for my evening drink...

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Lynn39
From: Auburn, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
The Starbuck Stores need to stock this item! Can this possibly happen?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

our favorite coffee

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Tennisgal
From: Knoxville, TN, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Verona is our favorite blend and our local Starbucks stores do not carry the decaf Verona. I have tried blending other Starbucks coffee but it is not the same. Due to a health problem, my husband must drink decaf coffee so I was thrilled to learn that the online company still carried the Decaf Verona! thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this coffee

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Bentelly615
From: Racine, WI, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Bold flavor, smooth and rich! I have been drinking this coffe for 5 years or more and am sad I can no longer purchase in a Starbucks store. Sadly I have to pay shipping on it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Verona Decaf

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
jh1046
From: New Jersey
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Glad to see the Verona Decaf whole beans can be purchased through the online store. Would really love to see the whole beans back in the store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Decaf whole bean

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
GGTCrystalRiver
From: Crystal River, FL
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Not able to find any locally so we have been ordering it every few months from Starbucks. It arrives quickly and at the same price as in the Starbucks store. Not worth the postage (and tax) to drive out of town to get it.
Wish the stores were still carrying it but this is the next best thing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as much flavor as Sumatra Decaf

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
dawomz
From: Fremont, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
After not having Verona decaf coffee for a few years, I'm actually a bit disappointed in it having been spoiled by the decaf Sumatra. It has a "clean" taste .. no chemical flavor at all .. but doesn't have the richness nor the aroma of the Sumatra decaf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like this coffee.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
sd45kr
From: North Carolina, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Somehow, I ordered a bag of unground coffee beans. Fortunately, my local Walmart has a coffee grinder. The price isn't too bad, considering that the better coffees in Walmart come in 12 oz bags and this is 16 oz.
I like the coffee. Can't taste the subtle flavor share said to be there, but it is definitely better than Folgers.
I ordered the coffee by going through the Amway web site to your site and had the coffee within a few days!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistently same taste brew after brew!

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
SuitcasePriest
From: Victoria, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Been brewing Cafe Verona DeCaf at home for about 10 years; I go to great lengths to find the product; finally resorted to Starbucks Store for purchases.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Starbuck's Coffee, bar none.

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Odaat
This is Starbuck's best decaf coffee, no question, and it may very well be their best coffee overall. If you get this in whole bean, and it's fresh, you are in for a rich, almost cocoa-like treat. I like it best with some 1/2 and 1/2 in it.
My frustration is that Starbucks stopped carrying this at Starbucks locations, and my experience is that when I get it from the few retailers that carry it, it is not fresh and has lost some of that rich, smooth flavor.
Anyway...this is just a wonderfully-enjoyable coffee. I'll likely go into some form of withdrawal symptoms if Starbucks ever discontinues this. lol
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
deb11
From: Texas, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I love this coffee but the huge downside is that it is not available for purchase anymore in the local stores. I have to pay more to have it shipped, which I won't be doing anymore so I will have to say "adios" to this wonderful coffee. I've been hugely disappointed that Starbucks is not making this available locally. But it is a great tasting coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting decaf

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
gummy44
From: Elizabethtown, NC 28337, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Have tried many decaf's and this one really did taste good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this coffee BUT

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
TheCoffeeQueen
From: Pittsburgh
Gender:female
I love Verona decaf but I can no longer find it -- in stores or online. I hope it's not being discontinued!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful taste!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
JudyMoe
From: West Chester, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Verona coffee is a smooth, bold coffee flavor. If you like the taste of coffee, Verona is for you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this full bodied dark coffee!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
sknj
From: nj
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Verona is my favorite, whether whole bean, ground, or in k cups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Decaf Caffè Verona®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent taste

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
CBRa60
From: Freehold, NJ 07728, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
this is the best decaf coffee on the market. never a bitter aftertaste. Also it really has a chocolate texture.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>