Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz

Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz

A 20-fl oz insulated tumbler made from recycled materials, featuring a star print design.
Overall rating:
1.667 / 5
1.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
12
3 out of 1520%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Review 1 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Breaks easily and coffee on nose

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
BeachBoy
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
My tumbler has cracked all over, around the threads and at the bottom. The clear plastic is now not clear at all but opaque and looks like it's 10 years old.
Also, and that's a problem with almost all the Starbucks tumblers), the stupid way the lip opens gets a bit of coffee on the top portion and you always end up having coffee on the tip of your nose. Yes I have a large nose, but still... BAD design!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not durable product

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
passion4dance
From: chicago, il
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I bought two of these and they are not durable. They both started to get cracks in the sides and I was unable to use them. In addition, everytime you open the lid and take a sip you get coffee on your nose:(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tumbler

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
B1llL
From: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Love the Venti size, since that is always what I order in the store of the worlds best coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tumbler!!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Alysse
From: Branson, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I bought this tumbler for myself because it was on clearance. Despite my nose getting wet when you close the top, it keeps my stuff warm for quite awhile.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It was broken

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
pheonix
From: Guttenberg, IA 52052, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
When i ordered this for a christmas present i looked at it first and noticed that it had 2 big cracks from top to bottom. I was pretty disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible design

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Trumpet21
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
As other reviewers stated, the wet cap smacks you right in the nose every time you take a sip. Extremely annoying! You might be able to deal with it if it kept your coffee hot, but it doesn't do that either.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Like the size but not the mug...

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Prieff
From: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I bought this because with an hour long commute, I was tired of running out of coffee by the time I got to work. Well, not only is it annoying to sip from (the latch is always wet - therefore, your nose gets it with every sip). If you're not careful, it'll leak when you take a swig and look like you have a 'drinking problem'. Worst of all is that the coffee doesn't stay hot. Barely warm. Kind of defeats the purpose of being able to take more coffee with you. Really NOT happy with this thing! Stainless steel is a much better choice.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

only one problem

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Txbluebont
From: Longview, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
the flip top on the lid hits you right in the nose unless you tilt your head way back, i fixed the difficulty by simply popping the top off of the lid. and now i am enjoying my Latte.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Falls Apart

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
ncgirl05
From: Mt. Orab, OH
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love the size of this mug, I loved the flip top. However, I definitely do NOT love the way the mug fell apart after just two uses. Thinking it was a fluke with the first one I went ahead and bought two more because I wanted to have a spare. Those in turn proceeded to break and crack as well. I am very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tumbler is very poor quality

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Tom55
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
The top rim of this tumbler cracked and pieces fell off after about 3 months of use- it was not put in the dishwasher, dropped, or manhandled- it just fell apart. As my purchase was over 60 days, no exchange or return was considered. Won't be purchasing another, especially after seeing similar experiences from others.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Phxbreiz
From: Orlando, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This was my third Starbucks Tumbler. After a few uses, condensation appeared between the outer and inner layers. My first two tumblers had cracks but this particular on has condensation but no visible cracks. Disappointed since I always hand wash everything.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bought two, both cracked and useless

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Virgo
From: NYC
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I bought two of these one for travel and one for work. Both of them cracked at the rim and do not seal. Starbucks Tumblers were a huge disappointment.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+36points
36of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

POC

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
dramastic1990
From: Jacksonville,Fl
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I have cheap cups from walmart that work better than this expensive one from starbucks. I will never be buying one again because this thing is difficult to wash, cheap plastic, and the paper lining on the inside that makes it all pretty, gets water in it and it leaks all over you when your trying to drink.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Rim cracked

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Elmo
From: Clarksville, TN, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This was my second Starbucks Tumbler. I was wary after the first broke to buy this one, and my fears came true. After the third use, condensation appeared between the outer and inner layers. Today I noticed that the rim was cracked. Not pleased.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Made Greener Star Tumbler, 20 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not impressed

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Keith20165
From: Potomac Falls, Potomac, VA 20165, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
I was not impressed with this tumbler. It fails to keep drinks warm for more than an hour and held up poorly, cracking @ the rim soon after purchased. I suggest the steel tumblers, that's what I'm replacing this one with! I was disappointed as I expected more from a starbuck product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+29points
30of 31voted this as helpful.