Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix

Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix

Rich, hot cocoa with miniature marshmallows – just because you can.
Overall rating:
4.027 / 5
4
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
28 out of 3776%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Review 1 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Jackielee
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Excellent tatsting. Great to sit down in front of a fire and enjoy. Even a cup in front of a campfire on a cool night would be great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tastes good!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
livlo
From: New York, NY
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Cocoa tastes great. Only thing is that marshmallows are very small, smaller than I thought...
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Swach60
From: Delevan, NY
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
tastes great, chocolatey,smooth, creamy, pleasant and comforting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yummy Richness

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Bluewolfmoon
From: New York
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The marshmallows are a nice addition to this mix. As it's name indicates, it's a cocoa mix - so not as sweet as ordinary hot chocolates. My friend however did "complain" that there weren't an even number of marshmallows in each packet *lol*
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Delicious Dark Chocolate Flavor!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Shockrum
From: Reading, PA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This was a fantastic cup of cocoa--rich in dark chocolate flavor. I only found 1 marshmallow, so I wished there were more. You may want to add a little sweetener if you find the cocoa to not be sweet enough.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good flavor, but poor packaging

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Mesa888
From: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I received this with the other cocoa flavors, but something didn't seem right. First, I noticed cocoa dust all over the packages when I went to prepare a beverage; then I realized that one or more of them had leaked. I'm not sure why, but only the marshmallow cocoa had weird packaging and the edges of the packets had peeled away and a few of them had gap holes down the sides. I think the marshmallows were so large/lumpy, that they ruined the packaging. I threw them away fearing contamination.
I can say the flavor was tasty, but I wouldn't buy them again because the same thing may occur.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Valentine's Day

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Shanny21
From: Irving, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Haven't used any of the items yet. They are all Valentine's day presents. I'll write a review after Feb. 14.
Thanks,
Shannon
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
chrissim1012
From: Northglenn, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
This is the perfect gift for the person who is a dark chocolate lover.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yummy hot cocoa

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
tabitha3
From: Akron, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The hot cocoa is very delicious especially on these cold days. Love It....
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just like my momma made.

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Mardell
From: Gold Bar, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
In the 50s I was raised on a big farm with 5 brothers and sisters, Mom would make cocoa in a big pot on cold winter days and all us kids love our cocoa treat. This cocoa tastes just like that and takes me back to those times. I love this cocoa. ( needs more Marshmallows )
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This flavor in particular tastes awful

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Nexion21
From: Lancaster PA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
I'm not sure what is wrong with this flavor of hot chocolate, but I simply can't drink it. I've made two different packets with different milk, but it tastes and smells nothing like hot chocolate. The only acceptable thing about this was the marshmallows.
I don't know what is wrong with with this flavor in particular, but I can say that the rest of the flavors are fantastic. I highly would NOT recommend this flavor in particular.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sent cocoa as a gift

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Rosealee
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Just got a call from my friend gushing about the cocoa assortment I sent. She especially loved the toasted marshmellow & the cream brûlée. She says she is spoiled & will no longer be able to settle for super market brands again! She said thanks a lot, as now she will need to put Starbucks Cocoa in her 2014 budget plan.
I guess it's up in the air if I still have a friend or not, smile!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cup of hot chocate to cure a chocolate craving

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
kmiller1964
From: Manassas, VA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
A little pricey but the taste is well worth the price. Very rich cup of hot chocolate for the chocolate lover and certain to turn any non chocoholic.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought for my daughter's Christmas stocking

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
RuthieBee36
From: Issaquah, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
My daughter can't have dairy products so this is one of the few hot chocolate mixes that she can drink. She loves it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Where are the marshmallows?

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
STC419
From: Waltham, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The price tag on this box of hot chocolate was a bit high in my opinion, but knowing that I love Starbucks coffee, I figured this would be an exceptional hot chocolate mix.
My first packet didn't have any marshmallows, my second packet had one tiny marshmallow. I don't see how they can label this as a marshmallow hot chocolate?
I didn't think this was that great tasting to make up for the lack of marshmallows, and I won't be buying this again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a decadent hot chocolate drink

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Patricia44
From: Sacramento, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Dark chocolate powder with marshmallows when mixed with milk is most delicious. Add some whipped cream and it will delight the child in you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great tasting marshmallow chocolate

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Boey
From: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I never tried Starbucks chocolate beverage before, it is because i was being told that Starbucks chocolate is too sweet. But I would like to give it a try so i bought this product. It tastes really good, not too sweet, you can add as many milk as you want even the recipes recommend one cup.
One thing is not that perfect is too little marshmallow!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Marshmallow??

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
TJsbaked
Gender:female
Age:45-54
There were 3 marshmallows in the packet. There is no way I would refer to this as Marshmallow Hot Chocolate.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love making homemade Frappe's with the Starbucks Cocoa

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Celeste19
From: Wisconsin, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
I love the cocoa. Outstanding taste. I just wish that you could use gift cards on the website and that I could get the cocoa in Starbucks Stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Marshmallow Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tasting cocoa

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
lorim46
From: ocala, florida
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I purchased this product last year and could not find it this year in my local stores. Thank you for providing this great tasting cocoa mix on line. You can see the difference in color from other mixes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>