Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix

Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix

Intense dark chocolate blended with cool peppermint, for hot cocoa with a kick.
Overall rating:
3.83 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
37 out of 5074%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Review 1 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tasty

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
JIn1234
I love mint chocolate. This is good. and sweet....
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Subtle Peppermint - Yummy!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Bluewolfmoon
From: New York
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This is a great hot cocoa and with one spoon of sugar is a refreshing, yet warming drink.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Beamarie
From: St. Charles, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love the peppermint and wish you would carry all year. It makes a perfect afternoon drink.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

FYI - MILK NEEDED/NOT A WATER MIX

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
AlmostJane
From: Rochester
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Have had the Peppermint Hot Cocoa many times at Starbucks stores and LOVED IT - so I thought I'd get some to have at home. For snow days and other times when getting out is not an attractive option. However after my shipment arrived I was disappointed to find that this formulation should be made with MILK instead of WATER. I don't ALWAYS have milk in the house, and I also think that most people are probably assuming that just water would be needed - so as I said, DISAPPOINTING. I'm going to try it with just water, just as a test - we'll see. I'm also going to check to see if the other hot cocoa mixes also require milk.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Where's the peppermint?

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
pebbs
From: ashland ohio
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
I am not a coffee drinker. So when I go to the Starbucks store to buy coffee for my husband I always purchase the peppermint hot chocolate for myself. Its my absolute favorite drink ever hands down. So when I seen the mix in the store I flipped out. I was so excited to purchase this and go home to enjoy. I used milk and made sure it was the exact amout called for on the package. My first sip I thought man how CHALKY tasting!! It was bitter and no trace of peppermint at all. I kept mixing it to be sure it was fully mixed well. I added more milk. Nothing helped the chalky texture. The taste remained bitter. Overall I was seriously disappointed. I expected way better for a Starbucks product than this.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, however, the Salty Carmel is our favorite

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
rollsroy
From: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Of the hot chocolate selections, the peppermint is for the SWEET TOOTH.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum Yum.......great comfort food!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Dandk
From: Sugarloaf, CA 92386, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
We enjoy these great Starbucks drinks.......now can have them all year long by making our own at home with these great mixes!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Eh, ok but not peppermint-y

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
StatsGirl18
From: Washington, DC
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
The hot chocolate was ok, but there wasn't as much peppermint flavor as I was expecting or hoping for. Making it not worth the extra cost in my mind.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought for my daughter's Christmas stocking

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
RuthieBee36
From: Issaquah, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
My daughter can't have dairy products so this is one of the few hot chocolate mixes that she can drink. She loves it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cocoa

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Bergie
From: Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
It feels more like Christmas with peppermint cocoa from starbucks. this is one of my favorite holiday drinks to warm up with.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pep hot cocoa

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Michelle1991
Don't get unless you can steam milk, it tastes terrible otherwise!! Won't ever get it again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting cocoa

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
bert490
From: Los Angeles
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
This hot cocoa is great. I have a cup before bed each night
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good peppermint coffee

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
lourdesgirl101
From: New Oxford, PA 17350, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I will admit that this does not have very much of a peppermint taste, but it is still good. You can still taste it. The best part is that I can use soy milk instead of regular dairy milk. It's a nice, dark hot chocolate - darker than I am used to, but that just means that has extra chocolate flavor.
It even comes with directions on how to turn it into a peppermint mocha.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lack of peppermint

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Elisabet22
From: Gallatin, TN, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
I was really excited to see this product in stores. I really don't have time to stop by Starbucks every morning so I was hoping this would do the trick. Unfortunately the taste of peppermint is just not there. Disappointing, hopefully the marshmallow one will be better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

tasteless

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
spicytofu
From: southern california
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I gave this box a try, and unfortunately this particular coco does not meet my expectations at all. There is very little taste of peppermint in my cuppa, and I followed the instruction carefully. I think Starbucks may have not added the right amount of flavoring to call it "Peppermint." I would not recommend this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's good but not great.

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
rose3480
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Wasn't sweet enough for me to rate it great. True dark chocolate and peppermint flavor, though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

delicious

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Leanne57
From: Sarasota, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Very good hot chocolate. Could be a little richer, but happy with it. Also nice to mix into a cup of coffee!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Tasting Hot Chocolate

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Sharon63
From: Colorado, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Not as much peppermint flavor as I was expecting, but still good tasting hot chocolate.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Plain Fun

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
ERCLS
From: Washington, DC, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Great combo flavor and wonderful alt to our normal Earl Grey (for him ) and Cafe Verona (for me). A nice way to carry on the holiday feeling into January and February. For our friends in the Northeast post Nemo, this would be a great thing to have
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Peppermint Hot Cocoa Mix
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Where's the Peppermint?

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
TJsbaked
Gender:female
Age:45-54
You would never know this is supposed to be Peppermint flavored.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>