Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Moccamaster KBGT Coffee Maker by Technivorm

Moccamaster KBGT Coffee Maker by Technivorm

A handmade coffee maker of solid construction that brews at an optimal temperature for superb coffee.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 1182%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Moccamaster KBGT Coffee Maker by Technivorm
Review 1 for Moccamaster KBGT Coffee Maker by Technivorm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coffee and fast

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Craft
From: Seattle
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best drip coffee maker I have ever owned. I have had it now for 6 months and still love it.
Only caution - make sure to look at the dimensions closely if you are planning on sliding this under a cabinet. It is a lot taller than my other coffee makers and barely fits.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Moccamaster KBGT Coffee Maker by Technivorm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the Best Coffee Maker EVER!!!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
xeno726
From: MI
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love all kinds of coffee from all over the world.
The frist coffee that i made was Kopi and the Moccamaster let me savor every detail.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Moccamaster KBGT Coffee Maker by Technivorm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best coffee I've ever had.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Allison76
From: Brighton, MI, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When my husband made the first pot we were so excited to try it. We were amazing how good it brewed. The taste was exceptional. The time to brew was less than 5 mins. This coffee pot is our new favorite gadget.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Moccamaster KBGT Coffee Maker by Technivorm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cup

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Dansha
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased the original KBT 741 5 years ago, after a great write-up in Cook's. It gets heavy use. We love it! Coffee is perfect every time and the pot is easy to clean. I use a dish-washing tablet and boiling water to clean the pot. Rinse out after 2 hours and it looks like new! I needed another pot for entertaining & found a Thermos coffee jug that fits perfectly.Highly recommend this!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Moccamaster KBGT Coffee Maker by Technivorm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lukewarm coffee that did not meet our expectations

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Amy57
From: GA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This coffee maker is beautifully made. It's construction is top quality. The coffee it produces is mediocre at best. It is not as hot as we like our coffee, nor was the flavor what we hoped for.
We were trying to find a means of making coffee as hot and tasty as our single serve brewing machine without all the waste from single serve packets.
This machine's coffee is neither hot nor tasty.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-17points
2of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Moccamaster KBGT Coffee Maker by Technivorm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not great

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
OregonCowgirl
From: Foothills of the Cascades
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The coffeemaker is not well made.
The carafe is difficult to pour from.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-16points
2of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Moccamaster KBGT Coffee Maker by Technivorm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moccamaster review

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Letsdoit24
From: El Paso, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently just purchased the kb 741 a/o and I must say I look to get the best flavor out of my coffee and I take correct brewing methods seriously.
The brewing temperature is exactly at 200 + degrees and let me tell you the new deep rich flavors that I am experiencing are amazing.
The brewing cycle is fast and quiet and the auto off function after 2 hours is excellent because in my families morning routine my wife is able to come back to the house after dropping of the our child at school and enjoy a nice fresh and hot cup of coffee after I leave.
A definite recommend for those of you who want the best out of your coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Moccamaster KBGT Coffee Maker by Technivorm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two things about this Model

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Erneo
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great machine but I've been cursing it for 3 months until I realized my mistake that caused it to underperform. there are 2 important things to note about this model:
1, The filter basket lacks manual comtrols. This may be not important for some but may be important to you.
2. I store it a few feet in back of where I brew and when moving it the plastic plate the carafe rests on would detach so I removed it. Bad idea. For three months I could not understand why the filter basket would drip erratically . Well, duh is me. The plate raises the carafe to the correct height to engage the rocker switch. Once I reistalled plate, all is very good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Moccamaster KBGT Coffee Maker by Technivorm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Drip Pot Ever!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
dfrcomp
From: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Started with a French Press, but wanted a larger volume for my thermos for work, so switched to a Melitta Pour Over and was very happy. But I guess I'm getting lazy and purchased the Technivorm. I always suspected this was the top of the line in electric drip coffee makers and I am not disappointed. Right water temp, right brew cycle time, you cannot go wrong. I give the grinds a stir about a minute into the process to assure even saturation (an optional step) and with a gold filter you easily have a french press like product in a volume for a thermos, in a hassle free manner. Is it worth the money...without question it is. This thing is a tank that according to the blogs will last for years to come. Does the right water temp make that much of a difference in your morning cup...YES!! You get what you pay for in this life, and if you buy your morning cup from some store, the Technivorm will quickly pay for itself while at the same time giving you a better product. ENJOY!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
27of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Moccamaster KBGT Coffee Maker by Technivorm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hands Down...THE BEST!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
GypsyMama
From: Toto...we are still in Kansas!
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've never taken the time to write a review, kinda thought people would make their own decisions without mine...but then I realized I read everyone else's!!! This is truly hands down the best coffee maker I have ever owned!!! I have used everything from a mr. coffee to a cuisinart grind/brew... basically from cheap-o to expensive. My Tech-ie brews coffee similar to a french press, minus the sludge in the bottom of the cup!!! Plus the thermal carafe keeps my coffee hot, hot, hot!!! I'm in love.... worth every penny!!!...oh and on a side note, I owned one of these felt guilty because of the hefty price tag...took it back...then my husband went out and bought me a new one, because he was tired of me whining over missing the darn thing...lol I just want you to know that this brewer is QUALITY...so if you are looking for a highly sophisiticated cup of java...this is your bad boy...if on the other hand you need something a lil' less intense, with all of the electrical gadget...timer, preset, grind.... then by all mean the cuisinart or breville grind and brews are the next bext option.... but my tech-ie is the gold medalist!!! Cheers...Happy Brewing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Moccamaster KBGT Coffee Maker by Technivorm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

High quality - but still overpriced.

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
CoffeeAddict69
From: UK
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very elegantly made machine. Simple operation, easy to clean and well made parts (the percolation tube is glass which feeds to the metal sprikling pipe) make for a very nice product. The coffee it makes IS very good - better than most any drip machine I've had...but is it worth 200 bucks more than a nice 100 dollar drip coffee maker? Depends on what you want - but know that a big part of the 200 dollar difference is buying elegance and exclusivity - not a 200 dollar difference in coffee quality. (For reference: Daily coffee drinker who is very particular about almost every aspect of the process and researched machines for months)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
30of 36voted this as helpful.