Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker by Krups®

Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker by Krups®

A compact 12-cup coffee maker that brews a full pot of coffee and conveniently dispenses it one cup at time.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 989%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker by Krups®
Review 1 for Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker by Krups®
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A great looking machine...BUT

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Tsunami
From: Bellevue, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wanted to get a non-pod, cup-on-request type coffeemaker, so this machine appeared to fit my needs. I really liked the looks, but I have not been able to drink even one cup of coffee from it. As a Christmas gift to myself, I have already ordered and returned two machines because they were defective. The water in both machines never got hot enough and the pump that sprays the water over the coffee grounds never worked. Ergo, no coffee was ever dispensed from either machine. After ordering both machines, waiting for them to arrive, returning both of them via UPS, waiting for my refunds so that I can order another one, I am not sure that "the third time is going to be the charm." I may be better off selecting a different coffeemaker at a local Starbucks. If the product is defective, I can at least personally return it to the point of purchase and get another one. The turnaround will certainly be a lot faster. If I continue the way I have been going, I may not get a new, working coffeemaker until Christmas, 2014. :-)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker by Krups®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect cup every time!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Kbee
From: Lower Alabama
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the practicality of making one "pot" of coffee, with the convenience of pouring a cup at a time. 2-4 hour range, coffee remains very tasty, and appropriate temperature. Always enjoy my preferred brand KRUPS for innovative style and function!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker by Krups®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting coffee

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
sasha44
From: Torrance, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had many coffee pots over the years, and this is best one we have had,Easy to clean, coffee taste smooth, very good quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker by Krups®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Overall

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
JohnS
From: CT
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall, a good coffee maker. One problem we found is that the water measurement you start with, is not the coffe volume you end up with. So plan on putting a bit more water in to start. Outside of that, so far so good. Only have it for a week now. Is it worth the money paid, absoutly not.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker by Krups®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps coffee hot and helps keep coffee hold its flavor no matter how long the pot stays on.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
coffee3
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keeps coffee hot and helps keep coffee hold its flavor no matter how long the pot stays on
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker by Krups®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best coffee maker yet...

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Saltx
From: Houston, TX
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a heavy coffee drinker and I drink it black, so I can easily spot anything wrong with my coffee. This is the best coffee maker I've ever used, and I have used a few. Keeps coffee real hot, as if its a new brew even hours after. 120% no spill (I had a dispensing coffee makers before and I can tell horror stories). I love the 2 programs (have one for the weekday and one for the weekend. Stainless steel is amazing, easy to clean and doesn't impact taste. and most of all, brewing temperature is just perfect, try a cup of this machine and you will never drink coffee from any other coffee maker again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker by Krups®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee mker, a little over priced.

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Rosedale, MD, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoyed my new coffee maker. It was easy to set up and makes excellent coffee. I wish they had a version that had a cone filter instead of the basket type, if they did I'd replace the thermal carafe coffee maker i have at home.( I use this at work, i am a big coffee drinker and i recently got tired of running the coffee club by myself and i wanted a new coffee maker.)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker by Krups®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, One That Looks Cool!

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Garomotz
From: Marietta, GA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've had this Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker by Krups for just under one month and love it. Snappy cool design, easy to operate, ingenius dispenser, and makes great coffee to boot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cup-On-Request Coffee Maker by Krups®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Concept But

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
fanofcoffee
From: college station
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a great concept. The coffee maker delivers on its ability to serve a cup-on-demand or multiple cups in short order. It keeps the coffee hot but not quite the length of time suggested. I find it works great for about 2.5 hours then begins to taste of old coffee. The produce construction is not what I would have expected for a 200.00 coffee maker. I would like to see better construction. Overall, it is a fine performer and worthy of your consideration.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
42of 61voted this as helpful.