Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter

Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter

A 12-cup filtered jug for brewing fresh iced tea for the whole crew.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
12 out of 1580%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Review 1 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits in door, nice design

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Trombonegirl
From: Winnipeg, MB
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a smaller unit than expected, but in a good way. My fridge is always full, and it fits in there fine. It would fit in the door if I could find room among my jams. :0) The tea strainer part is removable for easy cleaning. It's a little tricky the first time to get it in perfectly but once you get the hang of it, it's easy to do. My only kvetches are: It doesn't give in the instructions very clear instructions for using with boiling water (it says "hot" but with plastic, you're just never sure); the holes in the strainer are large so some tea may drift through (but the lid has another strainer which is a good design decision); and the lid doesn't come all the way down (99.9%). These are VERY minor gripes -- overall this is the nicest iced tea maker I've owned, and I am really liking it. I may be able to start to use up the stockpile of herbal teas I have now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little small

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
wings686
From: Salem, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really enjoy using this. It is so easy! No mess. The brewing basket is easy to remove. No transferring into a container after steeping. I also like the fact that the container is made of safe plastic. And it is dishwasher safe! My only negative is, it is on the small side
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
SewMama
From: Wi
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This fits perfect in my fridge door. Like the fact that it is plastic and not glass. Have a glass one and always worry someone is going to break it. It brews a great little pot of iced tea! Love it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra fresh iced tea

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
mamajohns
From: Chester County, PA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love using fresh loose leaf teas to make an incredibly delicious pitcher of iced tea. Easy to use and easy to clean.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and easy to clean

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Loriaz
From: Arlington, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves this and can't wait to infuse our tea. I find it perfect to brew 2 family bags of cold brew tea. It also pours very well, no drips or dribbles. Very easy to clean and fits in refrigerator like a dream
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ice Tea Jug

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Trouble1954
From: Kansas City, KS, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect size for work's refrigerator. Fits in the door.
Easy to remove brew shaft
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Smaller than expected

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
tobyshouse
From: Bullhead City, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Be careful with grabbing the handle to close to the top. Sharp edges.
Tea was fine.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not 12 Cups!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
imaplt
From: Naples, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As pointed out in another review this is not a 12 cup system. 1.5L does NOT equal 12 cups. It equals approx six. I hope this is just a marketing mistake.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh tea taste!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Port Hadlock-Irondale, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this pitcher, tea is so fresh, easy to use. Would definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not accurate

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Historylady
This is NOT a 12-cup system. I probably should have done the math before ordering. But, I'm very, very disappointed at how small it is! This is accurately just over 6 cups! Huge difference.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super convenient tea

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Pamela05
From: Bakersfield, CA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a tea brewer to have tea at my disposal. This picture was perfect. It is only me and once I empty it, I fill it right back up, immediately. I now save money and I love looking at everything through the see-thru contaner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice tea-brewing container - 5 stars

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Teabux
From: Tucson
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Love the container as it fits nicely in fridge and makes wonderful teas!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
swimmer
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Wonderful for tea, but because it fits so neatly in the refrigerator, we're using it for all sorts of summer drinks. Love the size and easy pour.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: San Diego, Ca
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works fantastic, I even use tea in bags as well as loose. Just rinse the holder and its ready for the next use. Wait till the tea reaches room temp to add cold water so the tea doesn't turn cloudy. Very happy with purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ceylon Ice Tea Jug by Bodum® 1.5 Liter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice, but flawed

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
MjGS
From: Columbus, OH
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The shape and size of this pitcher are great, but the lid is not removable for cleaning, making it very awkward to clean.
On the other hand, the "brewing" compartment can also be used to infuse fruit into the tea...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+44points
52of 60voted this as helpful.