Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz

Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz

A ceramic desktop mug featuring a unique ceramic press-in lid.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Mug!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
NubiaLaw
From: San Antonio, TX
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I'm really enjoying this coffee mug, and I wish I'd bought more than one when they were in stock. It keeps your cup of coffee nice and steamy in case you get distracted and have to put your morning joe aside. You can also put the whole thing in the microwave to warm up your coffee. Just make sure that you take apart the lid and clean each piece thoroughly after each use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the mug!

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Rosecloud
From: Brownstown, IL
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
This is a great mug I let my Dogs out in the morning then we go back to bed I take my mug filled with coffee read the news on my phone and my coffee stays hot , I also like the shape of the mug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Mug Ever

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
RDatBBC
From: Clarks Summit, PA 18411, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I have purchased various Starbucks mugs over the years, I can recount 16 for sure, but this is the first time I have written a review on one. This mug is without a doubt my favorite. My mug specifications are that It must be ceramic, check, if it has a handle I must be able to get at least 3 fingers through the handle, check, it must hold at least 12 ounces of coffee, preferably more, check +. When I find a mug that I really like i buy 2 of them that way when I drop it I have another, I have purchased three of them and I'm contemplating purchasing a fourth. Everyone I run into comments on the design of this mug and since I bought mine, four of my friends have also purchased this same mug, and they love it too. This mug does an excellent job of keeping liquids hot for long periods of time (greatly in part due to the lid). I also don't have any issues drinking out of the mug when the lid is detached.
Warning: do not carry this mug by the lid, the lid does not seal tight enough to support the weight of the mug. I've already got a broken one...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent coffee mug

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
NeilR
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
This is a great idea. Nice, solid ceramic with a matching lid to keep the coffee hotter longer, as well as help minimize spills. The lip of the mug is just a tad thick, so it's a bit awkward drinking without the lid. The lid does have an opening for the coffee so you can drink without having to remove the lid. It's a nice idea; keep in mind it won't fit in most car cup holders due to the base being thicker, but that makes it much less likely to flip over if bumped.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very beautiful mug

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
gspeece
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
It holds a lot of coffee and it is elegant to look at but the coffee Doesn't stay hot as long as I would like it, since I'm a sipper...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I've been looking for

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
callmetinaja
From: NYC
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This mug is perfect. Coffee tastes best in a china mug, but gets cold while I check my emails and organize my morning, or cook & clean up in the evening. This mug keeps my coffee hot, and the shape keeps it safe from tipping over in case I (or my cat) accidentally bump it.
This mug holds a 12 oz coffee with creamer, the weight is pleasantly hefty, and the lid seals firmly so I can sip and savor my coffee while multitasking.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unique and beautiful

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Stephy
From: NY, NY
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Love, love this cup. It is big enough to hold a 12 oz. coffee plus creamer, and surprisingly it keeps coffee warm for a long time. Moreover, it looks so unique and pretty.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Mug

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Tomye
From: PA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I use the mug in my work area (computer). It keeps my coffee hot for an extended period of time.
The lid is great for drinking and holding in the heat. I like the large capacity as it holds more than 8 oz of coffee.. I ususally fill it up just about to the top, and so easy to microwave to reheat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this mug!!!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Coffeemom
From: Allen, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Please bring back this mug. I broke my lid and would really like a new one. Keeps drinks hot. Easy to clean. My daughter took it to a three week camp and she used it everyday. Awesome mug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect traveling mug!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Mom9293
From: Oakland, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Great cup. Used for morning commute. Most cups or travel mugs can not be used in the microwave but this one can and that's why it works for me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
nessielu
From: Pensacola
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Good looking mug and drinks well with lid on. Based off an earlier review, I find myself taking a part and cleaning all removeable items that are for the lid. Would be great if there was less items to take apart to clean. Besides that, it's a great mug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

convenient at home or travel mug

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Mayz
From: East shore, Honolulu
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Despite it's fragile ceramic composition, being able to travel with it (because of it's enclosing cap) makes it so convenient for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

14oz Ceramic Mug with Lid - Finally!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
DianeSC25
From: Murrells Inlet, SC
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I have been anxiously awaiting this style 14 oz. ceramic mug with lid for a few years now. The last one I could find I purchased at a Starbucks Store about 5 yrs ago on the road. I love the mug and the good seal. There is a green removable insert in the center with the air hole and opening for drinking. The insert is removable for washing. Also great is the silicone seal from lid to mug which is much more substantial than the one on my old mug and is easily removed and easy to clean. Important to note.... you must remove and clean or it will retain residue, especially important if you use cream/milk/sugar. At first I thought the lid ring seal was not removable and I tried cleaning it in place, then found the not-so-nice residue. That is when I discovered the lid to mug silicone seal was also removable. It must be removed to get behind it. Having said that, I would buy this mug again in a heartbeat. I use it only at home and because it is wider at the bottom it is just about impossible for me to knock over. (also means it will not fit in your car cup holder). Also, this mug is dishwasher and microwave safe unlike my old one that had a stainless outer ring.
I hope this mug will remain a regularly offered product and not just a seasonal or one-time product as I wouldn't want to wait another 5 years to get another when I need it. Thank you Starbucks for this design.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bring back!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
grammo
From: CA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
FINALLY a great mug with a fabulous lid...only you can't have one now because it has been declared "seasonal" and may not be ordered anymore.
The lid on this cup is secure but actually able to be drunk through easily. The ceramic holds the heat in and the rubber gasket keeps it firmly on the cup. The size of the cup is perfect and the weight and feel could not be better.
There is no other mug I can find with this kind of lid....so how about it, Starbucks? Can we have this mug back again? Please?
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mug

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
oldvet
From: Modesto Ca
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This a great mug for my desk now all I need is one shaped a little different so it would fit in my cup holder in the car also larger would be nice
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Ceramic Mug with Lid, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite cup

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
snobnomore
From: Afghanistan
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I love this mug It keeps the coffee hot and it I don't have to worry about it spilling because of the wide base Just Great
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.