Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate

Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate

A soothing blend of traditional green teas, flavored with honeydew melon & other luscious fruits.
Overall rating:
3.677 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
42 out of 6070%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Review 1 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
marcia3
I like the taste of this. I went with the cold method of preparation, as I like Starbuck's green tea fraps.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the same as in-store

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
JML13
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Iced green tea lattes are my favourite drink from Starbucks, so I was disappointed when I discovered that it is nothing like the ones in-store. Not to say that I hate it, but I am very displeased. I don't love the taste of it. It tastes flowery and fruity as opposed to green tea which doesn't taste god with milk. I will finish the two cartons that I purchased because once again, I don't hate it. But I definitely will not re-order. I will stick to going to the actual shop to get my green tea lattes.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fruit flavors are very overpowering.

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
CL520
From: Oro Valley, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I was not aware that the fruit flavors are so overwhelming. Perhaps more green tea and less fruit juices would make this a great tasting latte. I added Matcha powder to my drink making a delicious perfect tasting latte not to mention a beautiful color!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it - so fresh tasting and yummy

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
ThaLo
From: Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
This is the first time I have bought this product and I love it! It is so easy and you only need a little bit added to milk. I didn't even have to add sweetener as it was perfect for me. The melon adds such a great flavor as well. I am addicted. The shipment also came very quickly. I only wish that the Starbucks locations sold them, because I am going to need to buy quite often!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Throwback to the old GTL

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
MysT
From: Edmonton, AB
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
I loved the old GTL with melon squirts and this allows me that luxury at home. I enjoy the ability to have an affordable drink all from the comfort of my own home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome.

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Bear317
From: Lakenheath, Suffolk, UK
Drinks Starbucks:All day
This is an awesome way to get green tea latte when you are in a country that dosnt have them available to you. Being a military family we don't always get the good stuff when we move, but this is awesome! We are buying more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious option at home

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
synformis
From: Lakewood, CO
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I have been a huge fan of green tea lattes at Starbucks. Now that I can buy the concentrate, I'm saving money and getting a delicious drink almost every day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Taste great but not same green tea latte from shop

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Loden143
From: North York, Toronto, ON, Canada
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I work at starbucks. I love the green tea latte at starbucks stores. But this is not the same drink. It has honeydew flavour in it. Don't get me wrong. I LOVE THIS, but just to let people know, don't expect it to be the same.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Adequate -

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
roxie2000
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
when I am unable to go to a Starbucks.
But it is not the same taste as an in-store green tea latte..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yum

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Christy83
From: Raleigh, NC
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is delicious for $5/box. It is sweeter and a little more mellow than their in-store matcha green tea latte. And yes- matcha connoisseurs- I'm sure it's not top-notch matcha (which is not very affordable for the average person to drink on a regular basis). I typically order mine in-store with extra matcha and no syrup, but because this boxed stuff uses the melon syrup (yum- please bring it back, Starbucks), I don't mind. What would be even better is if the powder were sold separately, but I'll keep waiting... in the mean time, this will do just fine!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Green Tea yum

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
walkinggirl
From: Sacramento, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I enjoy this product and have been unable to purchase it in grocery stores anymore. It was easy to order and came in time estimated. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

TASTY BEVERAGE BUT......

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
FLEE
From: Misawa, Aomori Prefecture, Japan
Gender:male
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Should've read the website description more closely because I was under the assumption the beverage would be closer in taste to the accustomed green tea/matcha products served at the physical stores. Per the description on the website, expect the additional honeydew melon flavor blended into the overall taste. Although I assumed otherwise, It is still a good tasting beverage and simple to whip up in a flash.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible.. It is NOT green tea.

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
jechque
(I am from Japan. Knowing what is green tea, it is such cheap commercial product)
Such bad product. If you are expecting such green tea latte, it is NOT what you think.
They mixed so many things destroying green tea taste.. Why they can't be just simple, respecting what it is...?
I through away after trying 2 times. (to be sure more than 1 time.)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't buy this if you want a green tea latte

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Jayson1981
From: Houston, TX
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A can of Doubleshot
While this looks like green tea latte concentrate, don't take the description lightly. There is a LOT of fruit flavor in this. It is VERY different from a green tea latte. I am not impressed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
HappiestCity
From: San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This does not come close to Starbuck's green tea latte. The first ingredient is green teaS then Matcha. I make my own green tea latte and buy the expensive Matcha tea and this does not come close to the flavor of a Matcha tea. I wish Starbucks would eliminate the "sugar" so we can add our own since this is way too sweet. I do give Starbucks credit for the melon flavor, just wish they would bring it back to the store - either selling the melon syrup or the Green Tea Latte.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A lot of Melon Flavor

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Altavists
From: Washington, DC, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Definitely bring back the old Green Tea Latte mix , please. This has a lot of melon flavor to it and tastes like an entirely different drink. A good drink, but not a matcha green tea latte like you have in the Starbucks store.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweeter but great when you can't get to the store

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
JBCMoxie
From: Boston, MA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I like this but it can be a little to sweet. Still it's good
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Lollipop
Tastes exactly like the Green Tea Lattes from the Starbucks cafes.
Just add a little more milk than it suggests, so that it's not overly sweet.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for when I can't get to the store.

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Northshoregal
From: Boston MA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I absolutely love the concentrate! I can make it any way I like, and all drinks are delicious.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tazo® Green Tea Latte Concentrate
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as Tasty as if a Barrista had done it

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
flyer2009
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
pretty good, although I am terrible at mixing things as per recipes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 4 next>>