Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz

Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz

A classic 16-fl oz coffee mug inspired by our Kenya coffee.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An elegant mug that I'm proud to own

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
PlasterMan52
From: Illinois
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Since I was very young I have been impressed with the grace, strength and beauty of elephants. Starbucks has truly captured these qualities in this ingenious mug design. The laser etched image is stunning, and this, combined with the smooth feel and pleasing weight of the mug make it both elegant and practical.
I purchased this mug in honor of the elephant. I will no doubt continue to purchase more mugs in this laser etched design line. I am quite confident that anyone purchasing this mug design or others like it in future offerings will be glad they did.
A big thank you to the design team at Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice heavy cup

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
lazycrowns72302
From: Sheridan, Wy
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I bought this cup as a gift to go along with coffee sampler and I am coming back to get me one! They are nice heavy well made cups.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits like a glove

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Beagie
From: CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Easy to hold mug. Substantial in weight for a mug. Love the inside rustic red color.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my mug!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Juanita21
From: Elkins Park, PA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love this mug!! It has weight to it so I know it is durable and it is fashionable with the red inside.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking item

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Dugan
From: Palm Coast, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Great looking cup and keeps the coffee hot. It is the perfect match to our coffee day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
tmie
From: Hemet, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
This is an attractive and useful gift item, especially for someone who likes elephants!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mug

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Lovefamilyne
From: Omaha NE
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I purchased this mug for my son, who works for Starbucks, and he just loves it! It's got a nice sturdy feel to it, and very high quality.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect coffee mug.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Miche
From: California
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
These are the greatest mugs, a wonderful way to enjoy a cup of coffee. Attractive and functional they keep the coffee warm and are fun to hold. I am collecting them all plus giving as gifts. Thank you Starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
JAviles94
From: Melbourne, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love the coffee cup. It's perfect for tea and for coffee. And its so classy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An easy transaction

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Bunnzi
From: Los angeles
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Hard to find mugs at terrific prices. Fair shipping prices and prompt delivery. Recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cup

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
JohnnyKman
From: Springfield, MO, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
this is great cup with a great feel.
you'll enjoy it on a cold rainy day
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than a Mug!!!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Mike77
From: Fayetteville, NC, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This mug is even better than the picture online...that never happens! It is very solid...thick ceramic construction! Being a missionary who frequently travels to Africa...this mug was perfect. The elephant is very well done and takes me back to the villages in Zimbabwe every time I enjoy my morning brew in it...just wish you made the Kenya brew in the K-Cup! ...hint, hint.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice mug!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
kwitt70
From: High Point, NC, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I got this mug for a family member. They loved it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Mug

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
nayyohmee
From: Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
I was afraid at first that this mug was going to be too small, but when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised! Its perfect! the shape fits really nice in my hands! i also have pretty long hands and fingers that dont always fit under a mug's handle but this one is so comfortable! Plus the elephant design is just too cute! I dont really drink starbucks coffee but i got a gift certificate as a gift and i needed a new mug! just right!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the mug!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
teeth
From: Colorado, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I love the fact that the inside of this mug isn't white! I hate how stained the inside of white mugs get from both coffee and tea. It is 16 oz mug so it isn't for people with weak arms!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
jim275
From: Clarence, NY 14031, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
thought the construction and materials were of the highest quality. the kenya elephant was embossed and not just a decal or painted on. mug is much heavier than expected but easy to handle.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mug

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
MerryMary
From: Spokane, WA, USA
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This is a nice heavy mug. It's nice and big and easy to hold. It looks great. I bought it for my daughter and she loves it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best looking mug in my cupboard!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
coffeedrinker123
I love this mug! It is a solid, sturdy mug with a beautiful design. I have a set at home and 1 in my office.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful mug

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Rondo
From: San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This mug looks good, feels good and holds just the perfect amount of coffee. Couldn't be happier with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Kenya Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice elephant. Will hold coffee with aid of gravity.

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer avatar
31415Steve
Does not fully encose beverage. Elephant Is a cross depiction of African and Indian type. Better coffee tastes better ground with burr grinder.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>