Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz

Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz

An exquisite handblown, double-walled glass featuring our Siren logo.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
21 out of 2391%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

double wall glasses

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
sher7
From: Durango, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
I bought 6 of these in a Starbucks coffee shop last year(2011). I LOVE the Siren logo.That is mainly why I bought them, however I knew of that double wall glass and wanted to try it. So nice for holding hot drinks, and so pleasing to look at! I feel pampered holding them :)..I hand wash them,but I broke 2 dropping other dishes on them. PLEASE make more!!!!! I will buy more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really like the glass, just wish it was a touch bigger

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Sleepygengar
From: Denver, CO, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Iced milk drinks, and milk in general, tastes so much better out of glass than plastic! The first one cracked on the first use. Might have had something to do with the outside temp being -10 when it arrived, but they gladly mailed me another one out no charge. Maybe with it being a tad small I will drink less milk and coffee...NOT!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Tall Latte Glass

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Barb63
From: Columbus, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love my new 14 oz. Starbucks Double Wall Glasses. I originally bought a couple of the smaller latte glasses; I loved them but they weren't large enough--only about 1/2 a tall latte.
Thanks to comments on the Starbucks Web site, I use my own 2% milk. I fill a separate milk frother and push the expresso button a second time (after the first time finishes) for each expresso pod in the Verismo. It makes the perfect amount for filling the 14 oz double wall glass. (Don't forget to take out the removable riser from the drip tray so that the glass will fit in the Verismo.)
The latte is hot but the glass is only slightly warm to the touch. It stays warm for several minutes, usually until I finish drinking the latte. The glass is also light, not heavy, even when full. I plan to use it with other hot and cold drinks, too.
I am very satisfied with my purchase and highly recommend these Starbucks Double Wall Glasses.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broken during shipping

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Kenny
From: Littleton, CO, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Not sure. I got it today and it was broken. I hope Starbucks replaces it.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

BEAUTIFUL BUT TOO FRAGILE

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
mog100
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
We loved these when they arrived. After a few days we notice hairline cracks in two of the four glasses. By the end of the week we had to part with all of them due to cracks and water entering the inner lining of the glass. I called customer service and a refund was given, Too bad they were beautiful glasses but made poorly and too fragile to last a week.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Glasses So Appropriate

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Calvinator
From: Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
These double walled glasses are just perfect for using with the Verismo coffee maker. Your hands are well protected from the hot touch and fit nicely right under the coffee spout. I'll look to purchase the shorter espresso glasses too. Got my vote!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Hot Cocktail

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Buddy34
From: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Great glass to enjoy the instant Starbucks Hot Cocoa, with whip and of course little Bailey's or whiskey.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks can be deceiving.

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
nmyownpriv8idaho
From: SoCal
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I was very surprised how light-weight these glasses are. I kept tapping my nail on them to see if they sounded more like a plastic/acrylic material. They do help to not singe fingers and don't sweat much with cold drinks.
I'd have to say that my only complaint is that they aren't available in a larger size, like at least 16 ounce capacity, and that they're kind of weird drinking from the lip, I tend to get a small dribble going down the outside ... maybe it's me!
They do have a novel appeal being a double-walled tumbler.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glass in a glass.

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
xmrsmike2007
From: St Louis, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I bought this to give as a gift. I liked it when I received it and when given to friend, she loved it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT Dishwasher safe!!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Starbucksdrinker
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I like the glass within a glass look. But it is NOT dishwasher safe as stated at the bottom of the glass. Stuck it in my dishwasher last night on regular cycle and when I opened the dishwasher this morning it was broken. This was really disappointing.
For other people who plan on purchasing this glass HAND wash this glass DO NOT machine wash.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
mmh468
From: Kenya
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love these glasses--they are very pretty and seem durable..I love the glass with in a glass! Highly recommend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful cups!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
YesiW
From: Russellville, AR, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
Love them. Very light weight and elegant! Got a set of 4 as part of a B-Day gift for my husband, who is a Starbucks fan. He loved it!
Great products and super fast shipping! Thank you!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great! Perfect for Irish coffee, too.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
eelisa
From: San Mateo, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Also love that when serving cold drink in one, no condensation forms on the outside, so no ring on the table.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Glass!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
sarahlove5406
From: Middletown, PA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I bought this glass this morning and just had a lovely glass of blonde roast in this cup and it was delightful. The mouthfeel of the lip is wonderful, the glass isn't too heavy and my coffee stayed nice and hot. Everyone should have this glass.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tasting coffee

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
doodle
From: queensberry,ny
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I use the glass for coffee all the time,I love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

First two glasses recd were broken

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Indy500
From: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
The first two glasses I recd were broken. I have received two new ones and enjoy them so far. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WoW!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
John70
From: Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Brewed my Starbucks Morning Joe this morning and was impressed not only by its beauty but how this glass kept my coffee hot. I just LOVE this glass!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
monia
From: Delray Beach, FL
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
This double wall glass is great for latte or cold juice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

By far the best double walled glass I've ever seen

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
snapcpop
From: Mayagüez, Puerto Rico
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I have bought a lot of double walled glassware from wine glasses to martini glasses, to tumbler style glasses.
These are the best quality glasses in this category I've ever encountered.
As a result, I ordered two to try them and then re-ordered four more, two of which are on back order.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks® Double Wall Glass, 14 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS CUP

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
TrayD
From: New York, NY, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I saw this cup and just knew I'd love it. Well I was right! I love it so much, I bought two! It does exactly what it says it does, which is keep hot drinks hot, and cold drinks cold. I love that you can put it in the microwave. It's a nice size and easy to hold. I just love it!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>