Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Cups & Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® French Roast Mug, 16 fl oz

Starbucks® French Roast Mug, 16 fl oz

A classic 16-fl oz coffee mug inspired by our French Roast coffee.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8100%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® French Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® French Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Starbuck's French Roast Cup

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Muse
From: Raleigh, NC, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I love everything about this cup...it is sturdy, big enough to keep my favorite French Roast in good supply, the color...you name it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® French Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very fine coffee mug

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Songbird
From: Ann Arbor Michigan
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love this coffee mug....it's weight gives it just the right feel when I fill it with my fresh coffee....I particularly like the coloration of the mug....the de ep brown interior, and the slate finish of the exterior...I now own 4 of these mugs,,,,,,,and will even share with friends when we enjoy our coffee together!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® French Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Coffee Mug for the Price

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Matthew
From: Lynchburg, VA, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I ordered the French Roast sixteen ounce Starbucks coffee mug and when i saw it i new i just had to have one so i ordered and now i use it every single morning and sometime three times a day or more i am a heavy coffee drinker when it come to Starbucks coffee love it. I think this Mug is excellent and i am think about purchasing two more for my step dad and mom because they are into Starbucks stuff like me too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® French Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mug!

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Surrey, BC
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This mug caught my eye as I'm a Starbucks French Roast junkie. I purchased it for the office, but I liked it so much that I just went out and got one for home as well. I love the design, and I like that it's dark inside so that sediment from making french press coffee isn't as visible as on a white mug. I also love the size of this mug, as I go through a lot of coffee.
The only thing I would say is that it's described as "matte black", but I would say it's more a navy blue. I wish it was more of a black to be honest. No big deal though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® French Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cup

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
PatrickZ
From: Montague, NJ, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I love French Roast coffee and I also like to drink cups of coffee that are between 14 and 16 oz. in size, so this mug is perfect for me. It arrived on time and in perfect condition.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® French Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this mug!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
kaitie321
From: New York
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I bought this mug for my fiance...but I find myself using it before he can! It's the perfect size for any beverage and has such a great look. Best thing though, is if you put it in the microwave, the mug doesn't get hot and you won't burn your hand.
Definitely reccomend any Starbucks mug!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® French Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than expected

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
nickro
From: troy, mo
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Having bought a Starbucks mug at my local SB store it immediately became my go to mug in the morning. I tried to buy another at the store but they where sold out prompting me to go to the web site to buy more. I ordered three different mugs from the site. I was pleasantly surprised to find that these mugs are a much higher quality than the in store mugs. Not only are they larger than the pictures look but are very massive for the two fisted coffee drinker. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® French Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Very nice! Arrived fast. Def plan on buying more!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.