Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Cups & Mugs or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz

Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz

A classic 16-fl oz coffee mug inspired by our Italian Roast coffee.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 1392%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

scratched prior to packaging

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
jakedenver
From: Denver, CO, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
The package arrived well put together. Nothing but coffee and hot coco besides the mug which had a very noticeable inch long scratch on front. Had to find another gift for that person at the last minute. Everything else just great as usual with Starbucks.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality and just the right size.

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
happygirlplus5
From: Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I love my mug. I will think of driving my Vespa everytime I use my mug. Also, it was so well packed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Mugs

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Shar
From: Bakersfield, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
They arrived in one piece! The mugs are so cute! I can't wait to give them as presents.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

classy coffee mug

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
pdiddy
From: Detroit, MI, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
this is a classy coffee mug, i've really enjoyed collecting this new style of mugs at starbucks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mug

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Bsmom
From: Springfield MA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I bought this as a gift for a friend who lost hers. It was her favorite coffee mug and she was heartbroken when she lost it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good coffee mug

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Candice
The mug is great. The only thing I don't like about the mug is that the inside color is dark green.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good balance

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Roo1960
From: West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
This mug holds 16 oz with alittle room at the top no worries of spilling. This mug also has a nice wide handle easy to hold.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous mug!

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Bloomington, IN, USA
Once I saw the Vespa design, I knew I had to have this mug, but was also very pleased with the quality. Great size, great weight, use it every morning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Queenie
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:All day
I love this mug! The handle is perfectly sized and quite comfortable to hold. I also like that the mug has a nice weight to it and is a great size for my morning coffee. Definitely in my top three of favorite all-time mugs!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coffee mug

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer avatar
John1948
From: The Villages, FL, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
A real manly mug. I bought this for my wife but I'm
the one who uses it all the time. Can Starbucks make a
Harly Davidson mug!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Vespa Mug

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
AnotherShot
From: Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Nicely designed mug that holds a nice big pour of coffee and looks great on my desk. Reminds me of my favorite places in Italy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VESPA MUG

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: Coulee Dam WA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I purchased this vespa mug for my 15 year old grandaughter. She loves it!!! Next best thing to actually having a vespa!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks® Italian Roast Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mug! That represents a favorite roast!!

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Camilo
From: Columbus, OH, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I went to my local Starbucks and I caught a glimpse of this mug and instantly hooked to the design. I love that the Vespa is the focal point.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.