Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Drinkware or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz

Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz

A grande coffee mug with perfect weight and balance – featuring our Starbucks Reserve™ logo.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 2492%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the cup and the 16 oz size

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
ddrobbins1
From: Galena, IL 61036, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I use this when brewing a cup using the drip method. Fresh ground coffee and the 16oz size make for a wonderful cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Bone China

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
tdhump65
From: New Albany, IN, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Didn't read the fine print but when I received the cup the quality was realized. Excellent purchase for my dollar.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gorgeous and Well-Balanced Cup

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Cocobaby61
From: Irving, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I loved this mug when I bought it, and considered purchasing an entire set of them. However, I found that short, wide-opening mugs such as this do not hold the heat well. I HATE cold coffee (and even worse--MICROWAVED coffee!), so I think I'll stay with my tall classic 20 oz mug (also Starbucks). This one just lets my coffee go cold far too quickly. I might put this one to use for soups or chili, though.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool comfortable design

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
RDatBBC
From: Clarks Summit, PA 18411, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I bought this mug about a year ago (I think), and love the look of it. I have not had any issues with it cracking or staining as was mentioned in other reviews. I even left a bit of coffee in it over the weekend once and no stains it washed right up with no problem. Again, I love the look of this mug and it meets my standard of being able to put at least 3 fingers through the handle and it holding a large amount of coffee. My only issue with the mug is that I only use it when I have to drink the coffee very quickly, which is not too often. The reason for this is that the opening of the mug is so large that it looses its warmth very quickly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mug

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Binadaoc
From: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Finally a mug large enough to hold the amount of coffee I drink!
Substitutes as a soup bowl too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but Broken Mug

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
XmasJava
From: Texas, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I ordered 3 mugs - 2 arrived fine however this one was broken into many pieces .. I have not taken the time to return it yet because of busy holiday schedule.
I was disappointed when I received it in crumbles
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mug representing great coffees...

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
egreer12
From: Morristown, TN, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
This mug is near perfect. Made especially for Starbucks coffee lovers like me who enjoy a larger serving of coffee while relaxing and great coffees that Reserve offers. The mug is lightweight, no fading, and no staining after numerous uses. A must have for all Reserve lovers out there.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My coffee mug is just fantastic!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Rainine1
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I love! love! love! my coffee mug. I wish I could order two more for my daughters.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality mug

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
SoCalSurfRunner
From: Sunny Southern California
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Coffee mugs can be funny things. I have used my share of mugs that are too big or too small. Mugs with oddly shaped handles and poor weight distribution so that the result is a mug that you hold in your hand without even using the handle? Yeah, I've used those too. It's surprising how a simple, comfortable, quality mug can be so hard to find.
Well, look no further. I really, really like this mug. The size is just right, it holds a solid 16 ounces of coffee with room for cream and sugar if you like to use them (I don't). The handle is very comfortable and the coupe shape makes for a nice center of gravity. It's made of New Bone China so it is chip resistant and holds heat very well. The Starbucks Reserve branding on the mug is understated if that matters to you. All in all, this is one high quality mug that is easy to use and care for at a great price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size for coffee mug

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
LVcoffee
From: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
Have purchased many other coffee mugs and this one is just the perfect size and styling for a coffee mug!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice mug but stains

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Helotes
From: texas
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Great size mugs. The reason for four stars is the glaze on the inside is not very good. The first time I use the mugs there is a brown stain line around the middle of the mug. It does not come out with bleach. I have used five of the dozen I bought and they are all stained.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT STURDY MUG

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Crjones
From: Orange, CT
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Awesome mug for BIG cups of coffee or tea. Great for early morning wake up cup!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent large coffee mug

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
starbucksreservemug
From: Tacoma, WA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Size of mug is great and fits well under large coffeee brewers. Easy to hold and drink you coffee. I like the plainness with just a small 'star' and 'r' on the mug. It holds enough coffee so I don't feel like I am going back and forth to my coffee brewer.
2 thumbs up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size!

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
raluca
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
this mug is great, and can fit plenty of coffee for those that need it; it's also pretty wide; feels sturdy; haven't seen in stores yet, so buy it on-line
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
robkimpix
From: nyc
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
It does the job as you can tell but the fancy "bone" material tends to stain brown from constant coffee exposure. Great for soups or cereal!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reserve Mug- 16 oz.

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Natasha
From: Detroit, MI, USA
Very mysterious looking. Makes you feel like you are in a spy movie waiting for information from Command Central.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mug! Just the right size & feel!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Moose68Bash
From: North Hampton, NH, USA
Gender:male
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I saw this mug in a nearby Starbucks, bought two, and took them home to use for my morning latte -- four shots and 12 ounces of frothed milk. They are perfect. They hold the heat, are comfortable in the hand, and are just the right size. Well done, Starbucks! I ordered four more mugs, and now I have to buy the similar mug with the elephant on it that I just saw in another Starbucks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

better than a paper cup!

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
hazelnutmochaman
From: Atlanta
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Very nice product! The large opening allows for a lot of foam and I am thoroughly enjoying sitting on my patio with my morning joe!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mug

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer avatar
viper4724
From: Saginaw, MI, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
First one came broken. Another one was sent right out and arrived the next day. Excellent customer service and the mug is excellent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks Reserve™ Mug, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
MAN64
From: Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I couldn't find these in any local Starbucks so I ordered them online. Shipping was very fast and they were well packed. I love the look of these mugs. They have a nice looking matte finish. I don't know if its me, but they seem to keep my coffee hot longer compared to my other mugs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>