Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz

Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz

A customizable tumbler that lets you create a collage of photos and mementos.
Overall rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
20 out of 2580%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flimsy plastic parts

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
GMK108
From: New Mexico
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Hot brewed Tazo® tea
Yes, I had the same experience as a previous customer said in his review. The buttom of the cup that screws on cracked and now it is useless. If you sold replacement parts, I could still get some us out of this cup. Cute idea with collage paper and all but needs to be more sturdy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Tumbler!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
tmain
From: Laramie, WY, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I got two of these tumblers, one for myself and one for my husband. I'm alwalys spilling my coffee in other "to go" cups and needed one of these badly! I got one for my husband for Valentine's Day, and I put pictures of myself and our son in his cup. It's not quite V-Day yet, but I'm excited to see what he thinks! Very nice to be able to personalize it! AND they won't spill!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
missdrac
From: Anderson, IN, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I ordered this product for my mom and she loves it. It is just perfect to decorate and give as gifts. Also the price is right!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tumbler, Nifty Idea

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Basteta
From: North Carolina
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
This is a really nice tumbler and it keeps my coffee hot and I don't spill or drip coffee using it. Been collecting the old coffee stickers to decorate it. **As noted in another review - do NOT take out the insert until you are ready to completely decorate it. Once you reinsert it, you won't be able to remove it again.**
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
coffeecoco13
great product that allows you to customize your morning coffee experience
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved it!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Kari904
I loved it! the only thing is make sure you are absolutely done with your collage before putting it back in the mug, because once its in it won't come back out!! It looks great though and is a perfect gift!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
LauraCB
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
If recipient follows care instructions it'll last.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cup is awesome!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Demona
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I had bought this cup several years ago and I accidently dropped it and it broke last week. I bought my second one and it is perfect. You can put just about any picture in it and Wala you have a personalized coffee cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best travel mug ever!!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Liz4253
From: Fairfax, VA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
This mug is the ONLY one I have ever seen that you can fill with hot coffee and then literally turn it upside down and shake it and it doesn't leak. I loved it so much, I bought my husband one. I received mine as a gift and accidentally dropped it and cracked the inner lining. I loved this mug so much, I ordered 2 so I could have one in my cupboard in case I ever break one again. I was thrilled to see I could still order one online. I hope they continue to sell these forever! (I also really enjoy seeing my child's artwork decorate the sides.)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wasn't expecting much, but this is awesome!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Collegestudent
From: Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:male
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
After reading other reviews, I wasn't expecting much, but I really enjoy this product! So far I have had no problem with the seal, and I've used it every day for coffee or tea. Also, the tumbler is fun and personal, yet also has a classy vibe and can be personalized to your mood or outfit each day. All in all, a great buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Creative Idea, not so Sturdy Materials

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer avatar
UCMercedMiriam
From: Merced, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
It breaks easily. the plastic is too thin and if an accidental fall occurs, there goes 10$. I purchased another to replace it, and I've now lost $20.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I love the idea, but . . .

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Mandi1979
From: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Okay, I really like being able to customize my tumbler - I've put cute pics of my family in it and I get a ton of compliments on it. However, as a tumbler, it falls short. My brother bought this for me, so I'm glad I'm not out the money. And I use it because it's so cute. But it drives me crazy. The lid slants up so that your nose is constantly touching it. The drinking hole is too small - I'll try to take a sip and get just a trickle, so I'll suck a bit and then get a gush of very hot tea/coffee - not good. Also, the air vent hole is too close to the drinking hole - my lip often covers it (which I realize is part of the problem of getting a steady flow when I take a drink). If they would revamp the lid I'd give it 5 stars, but as it is, I can't recommend it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun tumbler

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Quicksandgirl
From: IL
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Like the fact that you can put anything (photos, your child artwork, messages) on the tumbler. Makes drinking coffee from it a more fun experience.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reusability and customization: Can't beat it!

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Onuissance
From: Washington, DC, USA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Beverage
I see Starbucks has replaced the old lid with a new design... liquids flow easier, though I wish the new lid's drinking flap locked in its open position.
Beyond that, I love this tumbler; reusing it is its best feature (I combine it with the hard straw), and being able to customize it with your own photos is great. I carry one in my travel bag, and keep one in the car for trips and shopping. Highly recommended!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tumbler!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
curlygrl03
From: Little Rock, AR
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
As a designer, I really love the idea that you can create your own design. I have not had any problems with the cap leaking or the paper getting wet inside the tumbler. Of course, I have only hand washed it. The only thing I would change is the size of the drinking hole. I often have to turn my cup all the way up just to get any coffee out of it. Overall, it is a great product, and I am very pleased with it! :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awkward to drink from

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Skip2it
From: Kansas, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
Just replaced my previous picture mug with this new style. My old one served me well in daily use for almost two years. This new style however is a poor replacement for the previous version of this mug. The top does not seal as well and is awkward to drink from. Don't consider myself as having a large nose, but it is hard to get your mouth over the opening without the flip top hitting your nose. I am already looking for another mug.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Tumbler

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Adub
From: Upland
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I put all my kids pictures in it!! This is my 1st tumbler and I couldn't be happier
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Goes Everywhere and Keeps Coming Back!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
stateofmind
From: Texas, USA
Gender:female
Age:Over 65
Drinks Starbucks:Monthly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I bought one of these when they first came out years ago, and it still goes everywhere I go, including in my luggage when I fly, so I have it when I get wherever I'm going. I have pictures of my grandchildren on it, and update it as they grow. I created the collage of photos on my computer using MS Publisher. Everyone knows it's mine. I've even left it several places and people chased me down and returned it because they had seen me drinking out of it. Best deal ever! It has never, ever leaked, even when it tumbled to the floorboard of my car. I live in the boonies and sure wish there was a Starbucks near me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sad Christmas morning

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
JennyA
From: Kitsap, WA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
The idea of this mug is a great one, but do NOT put anything in there that you haven't photocopied first. Also, fill with water first to see if there are any leaks. My gift to my sweetie was ruined. It filled up like a snowglobe and ran all the ink on the insert. What a disappointment.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Create-Your-Own Collage Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Mick
From: Fairfax, VA, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
I have 2 of these tumblers and change the collage to reflect the season and add a small monthly calendar. When I bought the first one Starbucks had a link with printable templates and I miss the fact that there are not free print outs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>