Starbucks Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz

Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz

A customizable stainless steel tumbler with marker for unleashing your creativity.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
15 out of 2365%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice tumblr C:

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Sempai
Gender:female
Age:Under 18
keeps liquid warm for a good amount of time
nice design etc
I like how I can write stuff on it..
the lid is not AS easy to use, you need to use a bit of force
isn't 'exactly' the stainless we are used to; cannot trap heat as well. you can feel the warmth from the plastic outer part.
First time buying from Starbucks, I'm pretty satisfied.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Marvelous travel mug

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
RockChalk
From: Prospect Heights, IL
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I love this mug. It is a replacement for one I had previously whose top broke. I was so disappointed I went on line and found this one. It actually makes my coffee or tea warmer than when it went in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of junk

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
pjcj
From: Boston MA
Gender:male
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I have had a stainless steel Starbucks mug for about 8 years and it still keeps my coffee hot through my full work day.
I needed to replace it only because the lid clip wasn't sealing correctly any longer. I bought one of these because it says double wall stainless and has the same great cap my old one had. But it BARELY keeps the coffee cold for an hour. You can feel the heat of the coffee coming through as soon as you pour the mug. Its a piece of junk, do not buy it. Starbucks has certainly downgraded their mugs. Good for me, that my cap fits on my old REAL double wall stainless mug, so I can use my new cap with my old mug, Bad for me, I paid $17 for a new cap! - DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I guess "Stainless" just isn't what it USED to be!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Gwenyvere9
From: Austin, TX, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I guess I'll just have to resort to my 2 lb old-fashioned thermos because nothing Starbucks makes anymore seems to be capable of holding the heat in for more than 20 minutes!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT tumbler

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
sexylicious
From: RSM
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
I love being able to write my wife little notes in her tumbler!!! to reminder her daily how much i love her, adore her and cherish every min with her and that i'm so grateful to be able to make her coffee every morning!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ok, could be better

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Yogi
From: Nashville, TN, USA
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I like the older stainless mugs - they kept the coffee hot but the lids were lacking. Now the lids are better but the quality of the cup is lower, and the coffee doesn't stay hot for more than 20 or 30 minutes. I know some people who read this might think that's plenty of time to drink your morning coffee, but sometimes I just like to sip my coffee for a couple of hours. This cup just doesn't keep it hot that long. And on a long commute I need my coffee to last longer, too.
I've always wished that the Starbucks travel cups had a little wider bottom, too. Mine always tips over in the car - I've gotten into the habit of holding on to my cup when I make a turn, but really, I wish that were not necessary.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mug

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
moose69
From: Mount Pleasant, NC, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I like the mug but it could have been better, I don't need to write on my mugs, glad to see the hole cap has been enlarged! I had a 20 oz. with a smaller hole cap, it came off,I glued it back on, but I looked to see if they have improved it! Glad starbucks stays on its game.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible insulated mug selection

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
JasonR
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Bought an insulated mug a few years ago from Starbucks that was great. Kept coffee hot, no leaks or drips, nice plain stainless appearance. Now there are no options except foo foo colors and gimmicks. I bought the plainest mug I could, this one, and it won't keep coffee hot for more than about 15 minutes. They call it insulated, but it isn't. wrote to them to tell them I was disappointed with their selection and they sent me to Starbucks.com. I guess they wanted me to waste another 10 minutes of my life because they have the exact same selection.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

hate this product

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
hotcoffeelover
From: wi
Gender:female
this is the worst. my coffee was lukewarm after 1/2 hr. I might just as well use my cheap plastic tumbler that I got free. Really disappointed in this Starbucks product. This purchase will make me think twice about purchasing another mug from Starbucks.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing service

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Tariqshade
From: Brooklyn
Gender:male
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Amazing service great price. , fast delivery 2 days and friendly service...I've recommended and people have inquired where did I purchase my steel cup .
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Cup

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
davidc
Age:25-34
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
My children got me this mug for fathers day so that they could doodle on the inside before giving it to me and I love it. Great lid seal. Locking the outer shell sometimes takes more than one try, but no big deal. Keeps drink hot!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great in theory, but..

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
april458
My experience with this mug:
- if you try to just put it in the dishwasher all in one piece, condensation will build up between the inner part (the actual tumber) and the outer plastic sleeve. Not a big deal except for when that condensation starts to drip out.
- because there's not a great seal between the layers, you can sometimes accidentally disconnect the layers when grabbing the cup out of the car cupholder. Not fun when driving!
- I could never get the cute messages I'd write on there to actually come off. Totally fine if you're planning to write something that you want to stay forever, but not sure how people are doing To-Do lists and all that. Hand-washing and dishwashing did nothing but fade them; could never get them off completely.
All in all, the final death knell for this product was when it leaked right at the start of the day and made a big mess. It moved this cup from a so-so to a no-go.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
20of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband's gift

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
dnns
From: Bahama,NC
Gender:female
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I bought this for my husband who could never find the "right" to go cup for his coffee. This one he loves...easy to handle, "doesn't drip when he sips."
Great buy.
Donna
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Tumbler

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Starbuckslover1
From: New Orleans, LA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I like the tumbler, just disappointed that it doesn't keep my drink warm.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A mug that keeps you on task

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
MarquetteCoffeeAddict
From: Milwaukee, WI
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A press pot of single-origin coffee
I got this mug as an Easter present for myself and could not be happier. I write my daily to do list on one side while my boyfriend draws me a picture on the other. The baristas always get a kick out of his creative doodles. So much fun!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay, not that great.

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer avatar
ivintage107
PROS: This tumbler is nice. The appearance is very professional oriented. It's tall and slim. By the way this tumbler is a 2- in-1 tumbler and cup. You have the option of using your metal slim tumbler or pour your tea/coffee on the plastic cup underneath it.
CONS: Although, I must say that it's a nice, tall & slim tumblr (which doesn't fit in my side backpack pocket because of it's tall size) I'm not happy with it.
I wanted a tumbler that would keep my coffee/tea & hot for a good amount of hours. BEWARE although this tumbler looks nice, your coffee won't stay hot for too long. It will only keep it hot for about 2-3hours and that's it. In the past I've had tumblers that keept my coffee/tea hot for alot longer then this one. I was looking for something in the 4-5hours range.
Other than that this Tumbler is okay. There's better tumbler's than this one.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Starbucks tumbler I have

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
curlygrl03
From: Little Rock, AR
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I love this cup because I can doodle on it. I let my 6 year old son doodle pictures while I create inserts for the other tumbler I have. This one appears to keep my coffee hot for a longer period of time than the other tumbler I have. You have to be careful when handwashing it though because it can unscrew easily and ruin your design. I have not had any problems with the lid leaking and the pour amount is sufficient. Definitely a must buy...oh, my pen that came with it was dry, so make sure you have a set of your own, if you really want to be creative. ;-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this cup

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Bec1981
From: Fairborn, OH, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
I really like this cup.because I can change the design everyday and put my grocery or to do list on it. My 3 and 6 year old like to draw pictures on it for me =D
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Original Sleek Design

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
chuchupower
From: San Jose, CA, USA
Gender:female
Age:18-24
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Soy latte
The overall look of the tumblr is very sleek and professional, yet it has a very creative option of making it romantic, funny, or cute, with the help of the customizable option of "doodling" on the stainless steel container.
The only downside is that the provided white erase marker is very cheap. It stains the stainless steel container within seconds after being marked. And even with water and a hard hand, the stains are very hard to remove. Luckily, I tried out a different brand of white erase marker, "SRX dry erase marker." This brand makes it very easy to remove stains.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stainless Steel Create-Your-Own Tumbler, 16 fl oz
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
anonymous
From: Glen Burnie, MD, USA
Gender:female
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
highly recommend, great for keeping on schedule and your hot brew at your fingertips...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 next>>