Starbucks Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Starbucks
Starbucks VIA® or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia

Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia

A smooth instant coffee with a signature nutty flavor.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
54 out of 5696%of Starbucks reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Review 1 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Smoky flavor

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Rvvee
Not much of a coffee drinker but I appreciate this flavor Smoky, dark and strong!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great coffee, but too expensive

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
ELCAR
I wish I could give separate stars for taste and packaging. I would definitely give 5 stars for the taste, it's my favorite coffee and in fact, the only coffee I usually drink. I like the taste better than any regular brewed coffee or any instant coffee.
However, since I drink it every day at home and not on the go, the current packaging doesn't make any sense to me, and it makes my coffee pretty expensive. I think it's high time Starbucks started selling this coffee in bulk packages.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Morning brew

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Tracy777
From: Snohomish WA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
I need a good start to my day so I start at Starbucks but then in the afternoon I have my cup at home of Colombia ready brew. It's great to be able to enjoy a good cup at home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get Wake Up!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Soho
From: Brooklyn, NY
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Every other day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
The VIA Colombia is the one that gets me going in the morning. Didn't think that an instant coffee would be that good! Will purchase again..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY PERSONAL FAVORITE...

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
FRANTIC
From: HOUSTON TX
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
BEST CUP OF COFFEE IN THE MORNING...NOT TOO STRONG... NOT TOO WEAK....JUST RIGHT!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this coffee

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Mauidreams
From: Homer, AK, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
My first cup of coffee every morning is a Starbucks VIA. I also use VIA packs to make my iced coffee. These are easy to use, and taste great. Thanks for the wonderful coffee.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT HOT OR COLD!

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
NisaBabe
From: San Francisco
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
On ice with milk and a pinch of sugar - yum - or hot, Via is the way to go when it is not convenient to go to a Starbucks store. I mix up the dry ingredigents with tap water before going to bed then in the morning top it off with non-fat milk and ice in my personal cup and I am good to go.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for an instant coffee

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From: Passaic, NJ, USA
Gender:male
Age:25-34
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
Not as flavorful as the real thing, but beats any other instant coffee by far, and great when you have no time to brew.
Also great when hiking and camping overnight as it weighs virtually nothing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best of the best

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
JanJan
From: Chicago
Starbucks Via Columbia is the best of the best cup of coffee when you can't get to a Starbucks! Its smooth and rich taste is ever so satisfying and it's packed with just enough punch!!!! #LOVEMYBUCKS#
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

VIA's I love

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
nickname1
From: Denver, CO, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
Ready Brews:
Colombia
Christmas Blend
French Roast
Italian Roast...
all are wonderful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE ONLY GOOD INSTANT COFFEE

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
ForTheLoveOfCoffee
From: Ithaca, New york
Starbucks Via Instant Coffee is the only instant coffee that doesn't taste like instant coffee. If there is anything comparable, I've yet to try it. This includes all the natural and organic products I've tried as well (which are extremely expensive). Via Instant comes to about $1 a cup, which is not bad in my opinion. I also love that it is pre-measured so I don't need to scoop or measure the coffee, which also insures that it comes out perfect every time. At work, I can just heat water in the microwave in my ceramic Via cup, which has a line to show how much is 8 oz of water. (The ceramic to-go cups are awesome too, by the way; no wasting of disposable cups, and no toxic chemicals from plastic, styrofoam, or paraffin wax.)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
msclaudie
From: AR
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Weekly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
Great quick alternative to the brewed version. Smooth, rich taste. Not your mother's instant coffee! I will purchase again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great Coffee

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Vito
From: Lafayette, LA, USA
I have had many brands of Instant Coffee, VIA is Outstanding!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These save me when my hotel has bad coffee!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Georgiapeach
From: Newnan, GA, USA
Gender:female
Age:35-44
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Brewed coffee with lots of cream and sugar
These literally save my life when I am traveling and the hotel has bad coffee (I try to stay where they serve Starbucks). I can always get hot water and cream and sugar. I love the via brew! Taste great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tasting coffee

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
patriko2
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender:male
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I really enjoy Starbucks Via Ready Brew Columbian.. I like waking up to being able to make it in the morning and I also like the bag of Christmas Blend beans I purchased in store a while back. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for the office! Just add water, stir & enjoy!!!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
wdethloff
From: Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender:female
Age:45-54
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:A thermos of Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew
I started using these Via coffee packets at work after getting frustrated with the office coffee pot. It was either too strong or not made by the person to take the last cup.
I got together with other frustrated co-workers and purchased a coffee maker for hot water only so now we have an alternative to make hot Tazo tea or Via coffee.
I am purchasing the 50 count pack so that I have plenty on hand at work. May even consider sharing with others.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Starbuck's Instant is the best

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
LynG
From: Florida
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
My husband drinks this coffee on a regular basis when he doesn't want to make a full pot. He loves the coffee and I have to tell you that he drinks a lot of coffee and is very particular. Try it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great taste and convenient

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
kayakdeb
From: Naples, FL, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Once a day
Starbucks Personality:Tall skinny latte
Like this for work and on the go. Packaging and availability makes Via easy to use with anyone's available quick coffee service and a cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WOW Instant, Really?

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
slipfoot
From: North Carolina, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:Yearly
Starbucks Personality:Mocha with whip
I'm not a coffee drinker but I was given this coffee as a gift and this morning I thought, what the heck give it a try. I'm totally amazed at the smooth blend and robust flavor. When hiking I'll be packing this with me for my early morning mountain top brew. PS I added a square of chocolate to mine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Starbucks VIA® Ready Brew Colombia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So convenient

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
AZgirlfromNY
From: Chandler, AZ, USA
Gender:female
Age:55-65
Drinks Starbucks:All day
Starbucks Personality:A shot of espresso
I take these packets with me everywhere because I like a good cup of coffee and not all places have good coffee. This way I know I'll always have a great tasting cup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Read more reviews
1 2 3 next>>